We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont open on time” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cacio Vino Trallalla

Cacio Vino Trallalla
Borgo SS. Apostoli 29R, 50123 Florence, Italy
+39 055 215558
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 1,973 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $24 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Tiny Tuscany Bistrot, close to Ponte Vecchio, just four tables...All tuscany specialties, 25 kind of wines, local brewed beer, characteristic dishes, unpasteurized cheeses, "Cinta Senese" meat.. Truffle exclusive menu. Jazz Music
1 review
“Dont open on time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

After a full day of walking. Decided to try this top ranked place. Been waiting since 5:30pm and sat right in front on theire little bench. Someone entered the premise without acknowledging us. I let it go since the sign says they open at 6pm. I leave to grab a beer and return at 6:15. Place is still closed. So we left and went to eat elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CACIOVINOTRALLALA, Proprietario at Cacio Vino Trallalla, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Google Translation
Caro signore, lei ci ha cercato, consultando Tripadvisor.
Tutti gli ospiti, che inseriscono le recensioni, lo fanno con lo scopo di informare i lettori sulle caratteristiche positive o negative dei locali.
Se lei avesse letto le nostre, avrebbe notato che, gli ospiti indicano chiaramente che il locale è piccolissimo ed è necessaria la prenotazione e se si fosse collegato al nostro sito(tra i più completi nel campo della ristorazione), avrebbe trovato gli orari, indicanti apertura ORE 18,30, i nostri telefoni, la nostra mail per contattarci.
Non so cosa c'entri che lei abbia camminato tutto il giorno con il nostro locale, il fatto è che lei ha deciso di venire da noi, e per questo la ringraziamo, ma se non si è opportunamente documentato non è colpa nostra, ne tantomento è corretto ed altresi utile inserire una recensione negativa, se neanche è stato nostro ospite, ritenendo il suo comportamento scorretto e frutto solo di una superficialità.
Comunque le contestiamo anche la veridicità dei sui contenuti in quanto, come SEMPRE avviene, noi siamo all'interno del locale ovviamente almeno 90 minuti prima dell'apertura e proprio ieri, esattamente alle 18,15, sono venuti da noi dei clienti a prenotare un tavolo, quello piccolo all'ingresso, lei come mai dice che non c'eravamo???
Nel rispetto del lavoro nostro e dei colleghi, si informi sempre con completezza, prima di assurgersi a censore, non ci fa una bela figura.
Arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    75
    11
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ny
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I love this restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed in Florence for two days and I visited this restaurant twice.

Of course, I made a reservation earlier.

I and my wife love the atmosphere and very fresh foods.

And the service was so friendly.

I will defiantly visit this restaurant again if I stop by Florence

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Unique Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

What can I add to what has already been said? We booked a table following recommendations on Trip Advisor prior to arriving in Firenze. This tiny restaurant really delivers a wonderful dining experience. The meat and cheese platter is delicious and provides such a variety of flavours of the region. The main courses were superb and the desserts to die for (unfortunately the chocolate experience was unavailable that day) The wonderfully friendly hosts will advise and suggest beer or wine to compliment everything, and the whole evening was one of the highlights of our holiday.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Your tastebuds will say Thank You!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I'd read about this tiny restaurant on TA, and made a reservation even before I arrived in Florence. Oh I was so glad I had booked! Although half way down a quiet cobbled side street, I watched a number of diners arrive hoping to get a table, only to be turned down.
The venue.. yes it is tiny, so you will definately get a personal, warm and welcoming service.
The food....yummmm! I didn't want pasta, so had beef carpaccio and salad to start, then the meat and cheese platter. Although happliy full by this time, I couldn't resist the wicked chocolate platter. I couldn't have eaten another crumb...! I was introduced to delicious food of the highest quality, presented simply, which let the food do the talking.
Wine... this is seriously good stuff. I didn't make any choices but left it to my hosts to pick for me. Wise choice too, as I didn't realise that Italy produced such good white wine, including a Chardonnay.
To sum up..food like this is like sin on a plate! The unpretentious and warm welcome, with fantastic range of really good wines made for a highly enjoyable evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant In Every Way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I made a reservation for this restaurant in advance of our trip to Florence and are so pleased we did.
We loved the cosy and romantic feel of this small restaurant - only three tables.
The service was so personal and extremely friendly.
The food was fantastic, as was the wine selection. My husband enjoyed a locally produced beer, as he is not a wine drinker.
We cannot recommend this restaurant enough.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cacio Vino Trallalla also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Cacio Vino Trallalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cacio Vino Trallalla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.