We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Nice Details!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Emozioni Fiorentine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added B&B Emozioni Fiorentine to your Saves list
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
Piazza della Repubblica 3, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 521 Florence B&B and Inns
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Lots of Nice Details!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this B&B four nights in July 2013. We booked based on tripadvisor reviews, and we were not disappointed! The room was spacious and beautifully decorated (just like the pictures), the bathroom modern, everything was very clean. The location was great! Walking distance to main attractions. Although it is facing a busy square, we found the room to be very quite.

What really made it a special stay was the many, many nice details and surprises that the hosts organized for us. I am not going to write details so I don't spoil the surprise for others.... but it made our stay in Florence a romantic, stress-free experience! Also: lots of great advice. The best restaurant in Florence was recommended by Cesare and Alessandra.

The only not so great thing: breakfast was served in a nearby coffee place/restaurant. It was just down the stairs, food was good, and attention was ok, so it was not a big issue really.

We would love to go back, and we would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emozioni-Fiorentine, Responsabile reception at B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Cecilia,

thank you very much for your review!

We are happy to know that you appreciated our service, our suggestions and all our litlle surprises during your stay.

We want that you remind of us! :)

We are waiting you,

Cesare&Alessandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
151
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent wonderful 5 nights at this B&B, very well located and close to the main tourist attractions of Florence. Our room was very beautiful and comfortable and we were warmly welcomed by Cesare and Alessandra. Both of them gave us many tips for visiting around and were always willing to help us in whatever we need... they made us felt as VIP guests! Many thanks to both of you guys. We are back now in Chile but our memories of Firenze will remain forever. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emozioni-Fiorentine, Responsabile reception at B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Teresa,

how can we reply at your compliments?!?

It's true, you are our Very Important Person, not beacuse you were our guests, but because you are 2 very special people!

Hope to have you back very very soon .... :)

We wish you all the best!

Cesare&Alessandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent 5 nights in Florence and we were so thankful for this B&B. This is our best holiday stay ever in so many ways.

While planning our trip, we consulted Cesare & Alessandra regarding Uffizi and a restaurant in Florence and they offered to book for us. The email correspondence was always professional and friendly. During our stay, Cesare also made restaurant bookings for us and he would provide the reservation information on small printed pieces of paper which was handy.

The B&B is in a great location. On our first night in Florence, our check-in was exceptionally extended for us because of our late arrival. We were not familiar with the piazza area and had to call for directions. Cesare came downstairs to the piazza to meet us personally. He was really warm and friendly. He gave a concise and informative briefing upon check-in, giving us recommendations of eating places and sights in different parts of Florence. We really appreciated it and liked all the food recommendations we managed to try.

The B&B and our room were truly as beautiful as the pictures on the website. This is a very modern B&B with high technology (e.g. USB port beside the bed, smart TV, strong and convenient wifi connection only requiring one-time login) which reflected much thought for a traveller. The option for breakfast to be delivered to our room was really helpful!

Cesare was very friendly and attentive, always smiling even at late hours. He was always eager to help and took time to ask how our day was. He gave us the best service and hospitality we have ever received through our years of travel. He was a major reason why we enjoyed our stay.

Our stay at Emozioni Fiorentine made our first trip to Florence very memorable. It was like a home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emozioni-Fiorentine, Responsabile reception at B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Wai Yee,

we want to thank you about the time you spent, sharing your opinion on Trpadvisor.

We would like to express our sincerest thanks for your observations you wrote regarding us and the B&B.

We are glad that you had a so nice holiday and that we managed to feel you like at home, even if in the opposite side of the world!

It would be a pleasure for us host you again for another wonderful vacation!

Cesare&Alessandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Cesare was very helpfull and friendly! We had a great stay here. I would recommend it to everyone. The location is great for exploring Florence and close to shopping area! Cesare gave us tips for good restaurants and other things to do and visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emozioni-Fiorentine, Responsabile reception at B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Nicole,

thank you very much for your kindness!

We are here to make your holiday special and we are happy that this happend!

We hope to meet you again,

Cesare&Alessandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Besozzo, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I can only confirm all the positive reviews about B&B Emozioni Fiorentine: very warm welcome by Cesare (probably the best reception I have ever had in 25 years of traveling, he really treats his guests as VIPs), top service, room quality better than many 4 star hotel rooms I saw before. The location is wonderful, right in the heart of the city which is very convenient. I can only very warmly recommend this place, and hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: There are 6 rooms in total, 2 looking on the piazza, 2 on a side street and 2 on an inner court. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emozioni-Fiorentine, Responsabile reception at B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your words!

We are very glad to read all this! Our B&B, even if it has only 6 rooms, has all the facilities you need and more! For these reasons we can only to say thank you and to hope that you will come back early!

Cesare&Alessandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good location and the staff are very friendly and service-oriented. We were welcomed with coffee and a thorough explanation of the city map. Cesare also recommended two very nice and reasonably-priced restaurants and we really loved it.Thumbs up for Cesare and Alessandra!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emozioni-Fiorentine, Responsabile reception at B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Gisele,

we always try to do our best to satisfy all the needs of our guests and we are glad you like our suggestions..all the places we suggest are places where we really go!

Thank you very much for the review!

Cesare&Alessandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Loved the stay, excellent location, more than brilliant room, service just like home if not better. Ceaser took special care and made reservations for all activities. Made the stay smooth and hassle free.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emozioni-Fiorentine, Responsabile reception at B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear guest,

the most important satisfaction for our job is reading your feelings and find “service just like home”!

Our goal is to ensure you a very special stay and we are happy to see that it happend!

We wish we could meet again,

Cesare&Alessandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Emozioni Fiorentine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Emozioni Fiorentine

Address: Piazza della Repubblica 3, 50122 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 521 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Emozioni Fiorentine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.