We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central boutique hotel with exceptional service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Be One Art and Luxury Home

Save Saved
You added Be One Art and Luxury Home to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Be One Art and Luxury Home
Via dei Brunelleschi 1, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 201 Specialty lodging in Florence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great central boutique hotel with exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Be One.

The hotel is located in a very central location and walking distance to everything.

Our room had a great balcony, comfy bed, a superb bathroom and a free minibar.

I must also add a line about Rosanna, the hotel manager, who made our stay extra specical by providing us with great recommendations on what to do and where to go. She made reservations for us so we didn't have to que at sites/restaurants and couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeONEA, Direttore at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Mr Tom,

the staff of the Be ONE is really happy about your kind review and we are
very proud to have another guest satisfied.
Our rooms, the location, the service and all of our features are thought to
make your stay in Florence unforgettable.

Sure to see You and Your wife soon at Be ONE "Art and Luxury Home" we really
thank you again!

Yours faithfully,

Rosanna Critelli
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    9
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
48
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tokyo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The staff at BE ONE is very welcoming, friendly and helpful... the interiors and rooms are very comfortable and high-end... the location is extremely convenient... What I love most about BE ONE is the fact that it is all about "Italy" - they want to give clients the utmost Italian experience through design, food&beverage, culture (the library is stocked with books on all the "great" Italian names in a variety of fields such as Ferrari, Gucci, Michelangelo, etc..), and of course, their recommendations on where to go and what to see/do given from a local's point of view are priceless! I would recommend this to anyone visiting Florence for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeONEA, Direttore at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Mrs Silvia,

thank you so much for the wonderful review about Be ONE! We have 8 rooms, exclusive and “Italian handmade” and our small luxury Boutique Hotel offers the possibility to follow the guest in every request easier than in a big 5 star hotel.
The goal of our staff is to let you understand our philosophy, everything at the Be ONE is thought to let feel Italian and to promote our excellence in all form.
We would like to inform that Be ONE is improving this philosophy:
- the breakfast will be richer and served inside, but still with an
Italian imprinting;
- close to the date of the new year we will be able to offer you a bar service with happy hour. –
- during the evening you will have the possibility to enjoy black and white Italian movies, such as “La Dolce Vita” in original language.

We waiting for your next stay to Be ONE "Art and Luxury Home" and hoping that every stay will be better than the first we assure you all the best!

Kind regards,
The Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was at the Be One Art and Luxury Home last month and really enjoyed the comfortable, stylish and detailed furnishings and friendly service that was offered. The most amazing advantage to staying at this place was the location. It is situated just steps away from the Duomo and every other major Florentine landmark. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to be in the middle of the Florentine life.

Room Tip: The suite up on the top floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeONEA, Direttore at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Mrs. Elaine,
thank you for the nice words spent to Be ONE "Art And Luxury Home" and its staff. Our rooms are all different one to each other but everyone, like the common space, are very designed and all of our features are Italian and handmade; and as you wrote the location is perfect, only 5 minutes far from every important attraction of the city and to do shopping in the city, the most important boutiques are just at the corner of the road.

Be ONE offers a 5 star quality room with a comfortable and quiet location in the heart of the city.
We thank you again for choosing us as destination of you escape in Florence!

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

+ves:
- Location was SUPER!
- Staff were super friendly, really professional and great help! (they greeted us warmly and helped with planning our tour, they even gave us amazing recommendations for lunch and dinner!!)
- Room size and decoration
- FENDI furniture! which was SO elegant!
- Cleanliness (room, bathroom, towels, sheets, pillows)
- Good quality of bed and sheet
- Bvlgari toiletries and fluffy slippers
- Wifi at room (high speed!)
- We were upgraded to their suite room!
- We had a complementary mini bar!
- EVERYTHING!


-ves:
- Hard to find the hotel as it is within an offices building but it's a brand new hotel that was only a one month opened so i'm sure they will work this out eventually. (A good tip to find it is to find Hard Rock cafe, it is the same building)
- Breakfast was poor but because it is new im 100% sure they will improve it.
- Bathroom shower flooded the first day but we figured out how to fix this the next day so it was all good

BIG thanks to the Resident Manager, Rosanna, and the guy at Reception, Antonio, they were an AMAZING help! and Florence wouldn't be that much fun without their help and great recommendations!

Yes its worth it
and YES I will DEFINITELY recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with the main street view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeONEA, Direttore at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Madam Zainab-AlHussainy,
thank you very much for the beautiful words that you have spent on the Be ONE "Art and Luxury Home."
Please we would like to keep in mind that we want better and we place great emphasis on the quality of our staff to provide the perfect welcome and make you feel the guest as it was in your case, cuddled and helped in the selection and suggestions, with the staff who are always ready to meet the needs and the demands of our valuable Guests.
We are working to get that information for access the Resort is more focused, while being in a historic building and the timing of acceptance for ancillary services are different but we have had some good and positive results.
For the breakfast is planning to create an environment within our Lounge to offer a splendid Italian breakfast for our Guests.
We hope to see you here again have as our guests and affectionate welcome, and thank you again for the valuable comments that you did, please accept our best regards.

Resident Manager,
Rosanna Critelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Be-one is the place where we'll stay when in Florence from now on! Perfect location! Stylish and luxurious interior! And above all - more than professional service! Rosanna and the rest of the staff who we met on the reception desk were absolutely helpful with a nice human touch in the attitude toward customers. After having a real bad experience with Hotel Paris and too pretentious, but lacking in personality "Hilda Residence", Be One Art & Luxury Home manage to save our almost ruined by the first two vacation! Thank you guys!

Room Tip: I would recommend the room in the second floor - it is quite and spacious enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeONEA, Direttore at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Mrs. Marquez,

it is a great pleasure for us to read your kind review. Be ONE “Art and Luxury Home” is a new luxury Resort in the centre of the city. We would like to have a special relationship with our precious guests. Our wish is to make you feel at home as you had during your stay with us. Professionalism and hospitality are the basis of our philosophy.
Looking forward to welcome back in the very near future, we wish you all the best.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

After spending one night at an awful 3star hotel with unfriendly, rude receptionist, we found this great hidden place in the centre of Florence! The location is perfect, the rooms are modern, elegant, comfortable and beautiful. The lady who runs the place is doing magnificent job. She is professional, helpful, smiley. Unfortunately we had to leave the next day, but definitely, when we come back to Florence, we'll stay here again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeONEA, Direttore at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Mr Tallev,

thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Be ONE Art and Luxury Home!
We have just opened and our rooms are new, very comfortable, elegant and quiet, even because the Be ONE is placed in Piazza della Repubblica, in the heart of Florence.
We hope you will come back and relax in the very near future, please do not hesitate to contact us and meanwhile all of us wish you al the best.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Be One Art and Luxury Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be One Art and Luxury Home

Address: Via dei Brunelleschi 1, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 201 Specialty lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Be One Art and Luxury Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Be One Art and Luxury Home, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.