We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and nice ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drogheria Bar & Grill

Drogheria Bar & Grill
Piazza Annigoni 22, 50122 Florence, Italy
0390552478869
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,116 of 1,943 restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Hamburgers, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent food and nice ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went here with friends on Friday night - you definitely need to make a reservation in advance - the place was full the whole night. Of the 5 of us, 4 ordered burgers and the 5th person ordered the burger salad. Everything was great. The burger salad was more like a taco salad, but definitely tasty. I ordered the Moderna burger and it was cooked to perfection, just how I ordered it. The dishes came with potato crisps which didn't have very much flavour, and there were way too many of them on the plate - I would recommend requesting a substitution for fries or veggies if possible. My friends ordered cheesecakes and they were delicious. I would definitely return here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

52% Recommend
    21
    70
    49
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ginger Mojito- I love you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Came here for Aperitivo and was pretty satisfied. The bruschetta was good, but a lot of the options were greasy, yet delicious. The drinks however were great! Get the ginger mojito for a refreshing and interesting drink. I loved it and always ask for ginger mojito now wherever i go!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great potential but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Style and decor is great. The menu is quite varied, a break from the standard Florentine menu format is welcome sometimes.

Took a NY burger, wine water and cover €25 a head. Food and wine were so-so, you are not given a drinks menu.

Unfortunately as mentioned below service is very slow. 1h45 mins for a 1 course hamburger is just too long for aa lunchtime. It was placing an order and getting the bill which took forever. Once ordered the food was pretty quick.

For better hamburgers at 2/3 the price go to The Diner. For atmosphere its a welcome new option in Florence.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expat in Tuscany
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A delightful surprise in the heart of Florence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stumbled upon this externally unprepossessing restaurant on one side of Piazza Annigoni next to the covered market because the wok/sushi restaurant we intended to visit had a half hour waiting list. Very doubtful at first, our initial impression was almost instantly altered by the atmosphere which we encountered on entering, by the blackboard at the bar offering a range of exotic cocktails, by the cheerful, bustling staff and by the realisation that the menu shown outside was only a part of the story. On each table were not only menus but also a sheet with a game to play to occupy you while you waited for service as well as a form to fill in at the end to give your assessment (OK, so chic restaurants wouldn't deign to lower themselves to this level, but in this trattoria it was just fine). Service was not the quickest, but having a game to distract you, something to nibble in the bread basket and a mojito ginger cocktail to slurp while waiting disposed of any frustration. In any case, I am sure that each meal was cooked to order which certainly justifies an extra wait. Portions were very generous and of excellent quality. There is a prevalence of burger-oriented dishes (but with a difference) but I was able to order an unexceptionable rare pepper steak with quite exceptional roast potatoes. Two main courses, a cocktail, two coffees, fizzy water and a cognac amounted to €54, discounted by the house to €50 (possibly because they knew I was going to write them up for TripAdvisor...?).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakketta0000
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Modern, easy, not expensive, food in average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very nice. Good atmosphere, good vibes. Hi quality ingredients , in average preparations. Service a bit slow but people are nice. I like it. I advice it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drogheria Bar & Grill also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Drogheria Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drogheria Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.