We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location with outstanding proprietor.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Il Campanile

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Il Campanile to your Saves list
Relais Il Campanile
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Ricasoli 10, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #219 of 553 Florence B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great value and location with outstanding proprietor.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

This hotel is in a great location for the Florence sightseeing we had planned. The room was comfortable and the proprietor, Paolo, gave us outstanding recommendations for where to go and especially where to eat during our stay. The only downside to this hotel, that we knew of before our arrival, was the lack of elevator to get up to our room. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    103
    18
    6
    9
See reviews for
22
132
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

This B&B is just steps away from the Duomo and Michelangelo's David. Paolo, the owner, was very enthusiastic in giving us recommendations and instructions on restaurants and places worth going based on our schedule and preferences. You can feel the heart and respect he has for all his guests and I personally think that's the most important.
The room is small and neat but has everything you could need. A very smart and value for money choice if you only need a cozy and clean place for shower and sleep.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Relais Il Campanile al Duomo was an excellent choice for our stay in Florence. Located in the heart of the city, steps from the Duomo, and only a few minute walk from amazing shopping and the train/bus station. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Our room, adjacent to the main office, was very large and comfortable. We miss Firenze already!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

The place for a B&B in Florence could hardly be better. A good and complete breakfast is served at the clean room. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

Really enjoyed staying at Relais II Campanile. Very central location very easy and to find and not far from the train station. Clean with good breakfast served in our room. Paolo was very helpful and good tourist information available. A very enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

First of all, I´m sorry that I didn´t manage to review this place earlier. We were two couples from Germany staying in Florence for three nights. Telephone contact with Paolo was very friendly and though we arrived quite late on a sunday, we were welcomed in a friendly manner. Rooms were nice furnished and cozy. Bathrooms were clean but should be renovated in some days because they were quite old (in our friends´bathroom the ceiling almost came down). Nevertheless we felt comfortable in this B&B, had our own key to get in late and breakfast was not bad (as a German you just don´t like Italian breakfast, that is a fact :-)
Due to the fact that the whole center of Florence is forbidden for cars, we could sleep perfectly, no street-noise. We parked our car in a parking place not far away and could use a bus that stopped almost in front of the B&B.
So, all in all, I can only recommend this place. Great price, great place!
--Dominique Julia

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Relais Campanile-Paolo was very helpful and friendly.
He recommended several great restaurants and gave us valuable tips on what to see
and how to get around Florence. His rates were reasonable and his location was perfect.
We walked to virtually all the attractions. We highly recommend the Relais .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Il Campanile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Il Campanile

Address: Via Ricasoli 10, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Relais Il Campanile 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Relais Il Campanile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Il Campanile Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Il Campanile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.