We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top service, awesome location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 459 Hotels in Florence
Hopedale, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Top service, awesome location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Just arrived after a long travel day from Boston to begin celebrating big milestones with my wife and 17 yr old son. First impression is terrific. Modern, hip lobby and comfortable atmosphere. We were greeted by Alessandro and immediately felt a warm welcome to Florence and the hotel. As our room was being prepared, Alessandro gave us some great tips on what to do in our 2 day visit as well as some restaurants outside the tourist areas. As soon as our room was ready, we were escorted by Yanni to the various amenities around the property and then to our suite. VERY happy with the suite - #150. I wasn't sure what I was expecting but the suite is spacious, we'll appointed and even has a large patio area. We'll done.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    127
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
132
437
58
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This boutique hotel is located between the Duomo and the train station in Florence, within short walking distance. All the staff are very hospitable and welcoming. We had a great time staying two nights in July. The full breakfast was well presented. It was a nice surprise to find out it offers the first of each drink in the room's mini bar. The room is well appointed with attention to details, including high ceiling. We definitely will recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inside courtyard is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon. We loved the hotel. The location was great, walking distance to everything we wanted to do. There are great restaurants in the area and the hotel staff was extremely helpful. They were extremely accommodating with setting up restaurant reservations and reserving museum tickets. The breakfast had tons of food options and something for everyone. We will definitely spend more time at this hotel on our next trip to Florence!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed three nights, July 4th-7th, and we were happy with our choice of Firenze Number Nine. This is a very modern and chic hotel with very large rooms. Breakfast each morning was also very good. The gym and spa connected to the hotel was an added plus. We would say that the location of this hotel and the size of the rooms are the two best things. It is a very short walk to the Duomo and other landmarks.

The only negative I would share about this hotel is the noise factor. We were on the 3rd level and the street noise at night and in the morning was very loud. Not a huge deal but if I had to say something negative this would be it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I recently spent two nights at this hotel before heading to Tuscany for a week. I'm finding it difficult to give an unequivocal recommendation for this hotel but at the same time can't pinpoint anything in particular that was unacceptable. The room we had was quite nice although not quite as clean as one would expect at this price point (which we advised the front desk of). The morning breakfast was ok but didn't vary any over the two days. I think that while the hotel overall was fine, it didn't meet my expectations at this price point. Lastly, once we had checked out, but had left our bags while we took one last morning tour, the staff seemed to have lost interest in us. This was particularly true of the concierge, who seemed more concerned with his computer rather than us standing in front of him. While not overtly rude, he was not overly friendly either, leaving us with a bit of a sour taste. If i'm ever back in Florence, I expect that I'll try something different.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberto B, Direttore generale at Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your attention and time writing a review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us . First of all I would like to apologize if we "missed our mission" to make your stay a memorable one !
I will high consider your concern and make sure that these little accidents will not happen anymore .
Thank you very much and awaiting to welcome you again at Fn9 I send my personal regards

Roberto Boccacelli
General Manager
Firenze Number Nine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed five nights at this remarkable hotel. Our rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was the best we had throughout our trip to Rome, Florence and Paris. The service is second to none! The staff was so helpful and they went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and pleasant. At no time were we made to feel unwelcomed or unwanted! Location was perfect. When booking, and not really knowing the general area, we lucked out with this hotel. Highly recommend Firenze Number Nine if you are staying in Florence-you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just back from three nights at Firenze No. 9 as part of a multi-week Italy trip. We had come from rentals - apartments and a house, and this was the first hotel stay in a couple weeks of the trip. Location great, rooms enormous (we have 4 kids ages 6-13). Great location - two blocks from the Duomo and a short walk (5mins) from the Train station.

The staff was exceptional, especially Alessandro, who made sure every detail was perfect, including lunches and dinners. Thank you Alessandro!

Quiet and wonderful blackout shades, we were incredibly comfortable in two connected rooms. Included breakfast also perfect for a family.

We didn't use the spa nor gym, but we normally do and for a longer stay would love that amenity.

Room Tip: We had two connected rooms on a lower floor. Worked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 459 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property with free Wi-Fi set in a restricted traffic area. It offers a free gym, a spa and individually furnished rooms and suites with Simmons mattresses and a free minibar. Rooms are equipped with a minibar and a kettle, slippers, and bathrobes. All completely soundproofed and featuring hypoallergenic fabrics, they are decorated with pastel colours and include a modern bathroom. Most rooms come with wooden floors while some suites also have stuccoed ceilings. The hotel's new restaurant, Le Muse, offers a new tasty experience based on a modern interpretation of traditional Tuscan dishes and the use of fresh and high quality ingredients. Every day, in addition to lunch and dinner Le Muse organizes a pleasant happy hour at the hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Splendia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Escapio so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.