We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a very nice, spacious and clean hotel near all the tourist attractions in Florence.

The kitchen is run by a culinary school and the food here is very good. The hotel is very hard to find the first time as the sign is not very obvious. However you will enjoy your stay.

For some reason the air conditioning kicks out in the middle of the night for no reason but other than that we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    104
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
112
376
51
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Everything was fantastic. One of the best hotels In Firenze. A modern hotel on the center of Firenze, close to all the attractions. Comfortable room and very polite staff. I certainly will recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a lovely hotel in an ideal location. Just a few blocks from the Duomo and an easy walk from the Santa Maria Novella train station. My room was gorgeous, (and HUGE by European standards), with a comfortable bed, nice desk and large walk-in closet. The staff members were courteous and helpful. Unfortunately, I was only there for three nights, so I did not make use of the gym or spa, nor did I try the breakfast. I plan on returning to Florence for a longer stay, and I will definitely book Firenze Number Nine without even looking at other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel was in a great location! Walking distance to train and all attractions in Florence. The staff was very helpful and the rooms are very comfortable . The breakfast had a nice spread with a lot of different choices. Overall a great place to stay! (The very modern huge bathroom was an added bonus)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Plenty of hotels around the world have nice buildings, amenities and views. While the Number 9 hotel indeed has all that, what sets it above and beyond is its service. Small details make a big difference and plenty of hotels have forgotten how to provide the extra effort that makes a big difference to a guest. I asked to keep my room for an additional 5 hours, offering to pay for an extra night. The gentleman at the desk apologized and said they were totally booked, but offered to let me use a staff room to have privacy during my phone calls. No extra charge, a smile and apologies for not having been able to say yes to my original request. Try that in most hotels and you will get the brush off right off the bat, plus perhaps an annoyed look. It cost the hotel nothing....and made me want to come back again and recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thanks to the whole staff. Well done. Keep the culture of service alive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a weekend break here in early May; great location close to the centre of Florence. Hotel is chic and smart. Bedroom was huge, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was not the best however the service and staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Firenze Number Nine. We arrived from Pisa at 10am and although we could not check in the staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. We were upgraded to a fantastic room and the breakfast was great. It is very close to all the attractions and shops and although not cheap I would highly recommend this hotel as very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property with free Wi-Fi set in a restricted traffic area. It offers a free gym, a spa and individually furnished rooms and suites with Simmons mattresses and a free minibar. Rooms are equipped with a minibar and a kettle, slippers, and bathrobes. All completely soundproofed and featuring hypoallergenic fabrics, they are decorated with pastel colours and include a modern bathroom. Most rooms come with wooden floors while suites also have stuccoed ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.