We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place to stay when in Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 461 Hotels in Florence
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay when in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Got to be one of the best located Hotels in Florence, central to just about everything, but what really makes this hotel the place to stay is its staff! Friendly, helpful and always there with a smile and advice were required, the concierge was brilliant and booked 2 great restaurants. We stayed in room 202 which was really nice with a walk in wardrobe, big bathroom and was immaculately clean with nice turn down service every night with chocolates left on the pillows on what was one of the biggest and most comfortable beds i have slept in for a long time! Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    105
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
113
377
51
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had one of the best vacations we have ever taken while staying at Firenze Number Nine in Florence. We stayed for 4 nights/5 days while we explored Florence and the surrounding area. Truly, the experience was spectacular on all levels. The staff were warm informative and engaging. The hotel was modern and stylish while maintaining Florence's old world charm. The location, although central to everything so we could easily walk to restaurants and exhibits, was quiet and serene - a true retreat. Loved it…Will definitely recommend it to all of my friends that are planning a trip to Florence. Over the top wonderful!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed in Florence for 6 nights in early May. The Firenze Number Nine Hotel beat all our expectations. The location is near everything yet not on any loud, busy streets. The continental breakfast is way more than that and a great way to start the day, Champagne and capachino can't go wrong.The room was also modern, always clean and the heated floors a good touch. But with all those good points, the most impressive was the staff. They accommodated each and every request we had, went above and beyond on several occasions. They had great ideas for restaurants that were not touristy, ways to get around the lines at museums (get your tickets at the little door behind the church, but don't tell everyone).
I will recommend this hotel to anyone. Stands right up there with the best i've been to regardless of location (and I travel a lot for work). We will be back.

Room Tip: If you get an inside room, you will not hear a bit of noise day or night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel has it all. Perfect location, a five minute walk from the train station then less than five minutes to the Duomo. Modern facilities. Fair prices. Excellent breakfast and restaurant. And, top to bottom the friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights may 2014, I selected the hotel due to the great reviews on here, although it was pricey, it was well worth it for a perfect location, beautiful elegant room with a jacuzzi bath!
The breakfast was possibly the best I've ever had offered by a hotel with a great selection!
The spa was very relaxing and the staff very accommodating! Would thouroughly recommend!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We could see the main square from our window so that was the first 5* for us. The bed was super comfortable and the rooms very modern all in all.

The breakfast was fantastic with a good selection of cold meats and cheese and a small section of hot food. They had Prosecco which won it for me.

There is a spa and gym next door which is free to use with brilliant facilities, you don't even need to leave the hotel as they have a connecting door so you can don your fluffy dressing gown that also comes with the room.

Very romantic break in stunning Florence.

I have since recommended this hotel to my boss who loved it too.

Room Tip: We looked at 4 different rooms and they were all great but we opted for a bath rather than shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

When trying to source a hotel in Florence, we were not certain where to stay. After doing some research we came across this fabulous 4* boutique hotel in the heart of Florence. We are quite particular travelers!
From arrival until departure the attention was really good. The accommodation was extremely comfortable, lovely bathrooms, quality linen and not noisy. Even on the white night no noise could be heard in our room. We did request a back facing room. This is a 4* property with 5* facilities. Not only was the breakfast delicious it was tastefully arranged as well.
Should you be looking for a hotel to stay in Florence - look no further - Firenze No 9 should be your choice.

Room Tip: Request a room on the second floor - back facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property with free Wi-Fi set in a restricted traffic area. It offers a free gym, a spa and individually furnished rooms and suites with Simmons mattresses and a free minibar. Rooms are equipped with a minibar and a kettle, slippers, and bathrobes. All completely soundproofed and featuring hypoallergenic fabrics, they are decorated with pastel colours and include a modern bathroom. Most rooms come with wooden floors while suites also have stuccoed ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.