We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for visiting Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect location for visiting Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We visited this hotel after an exhausting car trip around Sienna and its beautiful surrounding areas. After having visited Florence some 10 or so years ago little did we know that we would still find the city so awe inspiring. This was the perfect base for getting around the city. Lovely room, breakfast was good as were the staff who were always extremely helpful and a thank you to the front desk for making some wonderful restaurant recommendations including L'Osteria Di Giovanni .

Room Tip: You can chose your room by going onto their site, however do be aware that the balcony in some rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    104
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
112
376
51
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed as a couple for two nights in August. Great integration of old and new. Room had fresco on ceiling and mosaic on floor. Beautiful. Great location and can get anywhere in Florence fairly quickly. The breakfast was the nicest I have ever seen at a hotel. Literally Champagne and caviar on offer. Had complimentary spa treatments which were very nice and the spa was quite good although appeared not quite complete. I would recommend highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I love this hotel. While the room and facilty are top notch, it's the staff that really makes this hotel an enjoyable and comfortable place to stay. My thanks to Yanni, Roberto, Lorella (and the young lady from Romania), Sebastino, Alessandro and the front desk staff among others do a fantastic job ensuring their guests are satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked this on line at the last minute, attracted by the website & location, but were still blown away when we saw the hotel interiors and experienced the totally professional service. 11 out of 10! Pia, one of the owners, is a delightful and very gracious lady. Can't say enough about this wonderful hotel - and the breakfast is the best in Italy!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

By far the LARGEST room I have ever stayed in Europe, this hotel was opened last year and every single thing is new (pretty hard to see in European hotels, even when renovations are done) with amazing wood floors and beautiful decor, our room had a 12 foot ceiling and it was just magnificent, pleasant scents trough all the hotel and hallways, I wish I would had try some of the spa services that were offered (pretty good discount if booked before noon) The staff was incredible helpful, cordial and eager to go out of the way to please. The location of the hotel is steps away from the Medici Chapel and about a block from the Duomo. (Room can be requested with that view)

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a lovely place to stay in Florence! Really well situated, with the Duomo just a few minutes away, which also made it very easy to orient ourselves when wandering about. Spacious room, enormous bed, crisp linen, good shower, but the accolades really must go to the staff who were without exception friendly and welcoming. During our two-night stay the hotel had lost its broadband, but they somehow rigged up a temporary router which allowed access in the bar and reception area and, as compensation, announced that all drinks from the bar would be free until proper broadband was restored.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have to start by saying we booked this hotel a number of months ago and got a very good rate. This was a very special hotel. We were given a deluxe room. The room was very large and decorated in such a beautiful style. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful with lovely fresh coffee to your taste. While I was there, every lady at breakfast was presented with a rose. My husband was very pleased with the gym which was directly next door and complementary. The hotel was a very short walk to the duomo, so it was really in the heart of Florence. I can seriously not think of anything to fault it.

Room Tip: I cannot imagine this hotel has a room that anyone would be disappointed with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property with free Wi-Fi set in a restricted traffic area. It offers a free gym, a spa and individually furnished rooms and suites with Simmons mattresses and a free minibar. Rooms are equipped with a minibar and a kettle, slippers, and bathrobes. All completely soundproofed and featuring hypoallergenic fabrics, they are decorated with pastel colours and include a modern bathroom. Most rooms come with wooden floors while suites also have stuccoed ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.