We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Size always matters!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 461 Hotels in Florence
New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“WOW! Size always matters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

By far the LARGEST room I have ever stayed in Europe, this hotel was opened last year and every single thing is new (pretty hard to see in European hotels, even when renovations are done) with amazing wood floors and beautiful decor, our room had a 12 foot ceiling and it was just magnificent, pleasant scents trough all the hotel and hallways, I wish I would had try some of the spa services that were offered (pretty good discount if booked before noon) The staff was incredible helpful, cordial and eager to go out of the way to please. The location of the hotel is steps away from the Medici Chapel and about a block from the Duomo. (Room can be requested with that view)

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    105
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
112
377
51
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a lovely place to stay in Florence! Really well situated, with the Duomo just a few minutes away, which also made it very easy to orient ourselves when wandering about. Spacious room, enormous bed, crisp linen, good shower, but the accolades really must go to the staff who were without exception friendly and welcoming. During our two-night stay the hotel had lost its broadband, but they somehow rigged up a temporary router which allowed access in the bar and reception area and, as compensation, announced that all drinks from the bar would be free until proper broadband was restored.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have to start by saying we booked this hotel a number of months ago and got a very good rate. This was a very special hotel. We were given a deluxe room. The room was very large and decorated in such a beautiful style. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful with lovely fresh coffee to your taste. While I was there, every lady at breakfast was presented with a rose. My husband was very pleased with the gym which was directly next door and complementary. The hotel was a very short walk to the duomo, so it was really in the heart of Florence. I can seriously not think of anything to fault it.

Room Tip: I cannot imagine this hotel has a room that anyone would be disappointed with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Firenze number Nine was a lovely hotel and we had an excellent stay. The decor is really beautiful - modern and bright and very clean. Our room was very large - the biggest room we had during our travels in Italy and Amsterdam. It had a long hallway between the room and the bathroom with closets. The bedroom was very spacious with a sitting area and a big bed. It was extremely clean and very comfortable.

The staff was really helpful - they gave us maps and directions, made dinner reservations for us, got us taxis, etc. The breakfast is in a beautiful room. I ended up ordering eggs a couple mornings (costs extra) because I am a somewhat picky eater, but the spread would probably be great for most people.

The location could not possibly be any better. We walked to EVERYTHING from our hotel. You are about 100 steps from Il Duomo, and pretty much everything in Florence spreads out from there. It is also a very short walk to the train station. This hotel was probably the best location we stayed at.

The spa was ok - we used it once for the hot tub. It it not really what I am used to when I think of spa, but we didn't really book the hotel with the intention of using it much, so it wasn't really a drawback.

Awesome stay - would definitely go again and recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor which was great. Not much of a view, but it wasn't really an issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is very well managed.
The staff is courteous and attentive (thy helped me arrange for a FedEx shipment on Aug 16 which is like the 4th of July in the US, everybody is on vacation!).
Breakfast is delicious and abundant.
Our room was spacious, comfortable, elegant and clean.
The location is excellent with easy access to everything (I wanted a centrally located hotel because being pregnant mobility has started to be a challenge for me, especially in the hot Firenze summer).

The spa/fitness center was unfortunately closed during our stay and they informed us a couple of weeks in advance. We were quite disappointed.

Possible areas of improvement:
- there was a persistent rotten-eggs smell coming from the bathroom (maybe it is Florence ancient sewage system), it was annoying
- there is a sort of cloister/garden at the center of the hotel where you can read, and have breakfast or a drink al fresco. Unfortunately smoking is allowed in this space so non-smokers with children (or pregnant, like me) can never have breakfast al fresco... It is probably time to forbid poisonous smokes in common areas in hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Firenze Number Nine exceeded our expectations at every level. The service, the room, the decor, the location, the food... everything was exceptional. We regretted only staying one night, and we wished we had booked for several nights. It was the best hotel we stayed at during our 2 weeks in Italy. Highly recommended and worth every penny.

Room Tip: Request a superior/deluxe room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

As our stay in firenze draws to a close, I felt the need to express my gratitude to the whole staff who's made this an unique experience. As a first time in Italy, it was first pleasing to be in the very heart of firenze where every major cultural landmark is really near. The hotel was really calm (as it's located on a small street where cars are scarce) and the rooms were pretty good with all the amenities you'd wish for. But one cannot talk about Number Nine without referring to its absolutely amazing staff whose devotion has no limits : this goes from the friendly breakfast waitresses to the excellent receptionists who booked for us two restaurants which were just the most fabulous experiences as far as food was concerned (quite probably the best in my life).
Simply put, it was amazing, amazing and amazing again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property with free Wi-Fi set in a restricted traffic area. It offers a free gym, a spa and individually furnished rooms and suites with Simmons mattresses and a free minibar. Rooms are equipped with a minibar and a kettle, slippers, and bathrobes. All completely soundproofed and featuring hypoallergenic fabrics, they are decorated with pastel colours and include a modern bathroom. Most rooms come with wooden floors while suites also have stuccoed ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.