We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in the heart of Florence!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 460 Hotels in Florence
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in the heart of Florence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is very new (opened in August 2012) with lovely décor and a fresh modern feel. The rooms are among the most spacious I have seen and the entire place is very clean. The location is fantastic - it is 2 minutes from the Duomo and less than 10 from Ponte Vecchio. If you are arriving by train, the hotel is a short walk from the station. So, convenient on all fronts. Located on Via del Conti, a small side street, you also escape the noise and crowds. Yes, there is some street noise but nothing that kept me up at night.

The best part of the experience, with all that said, is the staff. They are so friendly and welcoming, taking the time to get to know the guests. For 3 of my 4 days at this hotel, I was a solo traveler and the front desk staff scheduled tours and dinner reservations for me (along with providing directions and recommendations on where to shop and eat). They add to the charm of this already fantastic hotel and make this a truly special experience.

I have always enjoyed my travel to Florence but the city really won my heart this time due, in no small part, to the staff and hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Via del Conti to enjoy a view of the Duomo from your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    95
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
98
321
44
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights in the platinum apartment. It was HUGE with 3 accompanying bath/shower/toilets.
Tons of wardrobe space and furnishings were modern and sleek.
Service was impecable and the breakfast buffet was rich.
Hotel offered valet parking with a closeby garage, checkin and checkout were easy and fast.
The only negative was that we could still smell the paint in the newly renovated rooms, but only a small discomfort.
We highly recommend it.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

a pleasant hotel in a good location with mainly charming staff that is undergoing some renovation (check before booking )

charming management , staff are inconsistent. watch out for mosquitoes , nice breakfast selection

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there for two nights in April. The location was great as it was close to all the main places we wanted to visit. Also several nice restaurants nearby as well. The room we had was magnificent and beyond our expectations. The service was also great. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Yanni and Sebastian were awesome, great assets to the hotel !!! The bonus was the spa and sauna facilities available to hotel guests, great after a days walk and tour of the city.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

WOW, this was the BEST hotel my wife and I had the pleasure to stay in. Thanks to everyone on this site that recommned this hotel. We stayed in room 308 from April 3rd - April 8th. It was/is the perfect location in Florence. Our room was fantastic but I haven't gotten to the best part; the staff was Excellent and proved it everyday. I'm talking about the housekeeping staff and the desk staff.
I wrote two of the young ladies names down but can't find them now to single them out for above and beyond service. In the afternoon around 5pm they offered light snacks, wine and other drinks free of charge to guest. One hotel employee managing this and they did a outstanding job too. My only probably with this setup, the same people were there every afternoon waiting for this and monopolized it. They took every seat and didn't move until everyhting was gone and acted VERY snobbish. They were NOT part of the hotel; just rude sobbish guest. We're not wine experts so didn't fit in that crowd. Oh well.
We recommend the hotel 100% and if you get room 308; hope you enjoy it as much as we did. Thanks Firenze Number Nine for the highly enjoyable stay. Sorry we did not use any of the spa facilities but looked in on them and they were very nice. One more thing, I liked that the windows could be opened and let the fresh air in. We can confirm that all major tourist attractions were easily reached by walking. We came from train station to hotel within 10 minutes too.

Room Tip: room 308 with a view of the DOME and street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel, beautiful rooms, great location and great breakfast!

We had small problem with first room - directly above construction, which meant you were up at 8!

They moved us to a beautiful junior suite and the rest of the stay was very peaceful.

Highly recommend this hotel, the staff are so helpful and the evening buffet is great and drinks are very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacna, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This small hotel combines modern efficiency with superb customer service.

The other reviews detail the wonderful morning breakfast, the perfect location, and the extremely comfortable beds.

My only caveat is that the rooms facing the street do admit some street noise at night. My original room had this problem so the staff switched me to a quiet interior room. Also beware construction during the day for rooms facing the very back of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Firenze Number Nine is a hotel unique in its genre, for completeness of service and attention to detail, situated in the heart of Florence, the capital of Humanism, of Renaissance, of Arts and Science and inspired by a number considered in the past, to be sacred. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.