We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123 Florence, Italy (San Lorenzo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 463 Hotels in Florence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gem in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights in the platinum apartment. It was HUGE with 3 accompanying bath/shower/toilets.
Tons of wardrobe space and furnishings were modern and sleek.
Service was impecable and the breakfast buffet was rich.
Hotel offered valet parking with a closeby garage, checkin and checkout were easy and fast.
The only negative was that we could still smell the paint in the newly renovated rooms, but only a small discomfort.
We highly recommend it.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    146
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
157
507
63
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

a pleasant hotel in a good location with mainly charming staff that is undergoing some renovation (check before booking )

charming management , staff are inconsistent. watch out for mosquitoes , nice breakfast selection

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there for two nights in April. The location was great as it was close to all the main places we wanted to visit. Also several nice restaurants nearby as well. The room we had was magnificent and beyond our expectations. The service was also great. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Yanni and Sebastian were awesome, great assets to the hotel !!! The bonus was the spa and sauna facilities available to hotel guests, great after a days walk and tour of the city.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

WOW, this was the BEST hotel my wife and I had the pleasure to stay in. Thanks to everyone on this site that recommned this hotel. We stayed in room 308 from April 3rd - April 8th. It was/is the perfect location in Florence. Our room was fantastic but I haven't gotten to the best part; the staff was Excellent and proved it everyday. I'm talking about the housekeeping staff and the desk staff.
I wrote two of the young ladies names down but can't find them now to single them out for above and beyond service. In the afternoon around 5pm they offered light snacks, wine and other drinks free of charge to guest. One hotel employee managing this and they did a outstanding job too. My only probably with this setup, the same people were there every afternoon waiting for this and monopolized it. They took every seat and didn't move until everyhting was gone and acted VERY snobbish. They were NOT part of the hotel; just rude sobbish guest. We're not wine experts so didn't fit in that crowd. Oh well.
We recommend the hotel 100% and if you get room 308; hope you enjoy it as much as we did. Thanks Firenze Number Nine for the highly enjoyable stay. Sorry we did not use any of the spa facilities but looked in on them and they were very nice. One more thing, I liked that the windows could be opened and let the fresh air in. We can confirm that all major tourist attractions were easily reached by walking. We came from train station to hotel within 10 minutes too.

Room Tip: room 308 with a view of the DOME and street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel, beautiful rooms, great location and great breakfast!

We had small problem with first room - directly above construction, which meant you were up at 8!

They moved us to a beautiful junior suite and the rest of the stay was very peaceful.

Highly recommend this hotel, the staff are so helpful and the evening buffet is great and drinks are very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacna, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This small hotel combines modern efficiency with superb customer service.

The other reviews detail the wonderful morning breakfast, the perfect location, and the extremely comfortable beds.

My only caveat is that the rooms facing the street do admit some street noise at night. My original room had this problem so the staff switched me to a quiet interior room. Also beware construction during the day for rooms facing the very back of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great customer service, was there in 2012 for a weekend. Had too much fun, it is an amazing city. As far as the hotel is concerned, I love it! it is newly refurbished, staff was great, rooms spacious and I had a great view. Everything is in close proximity and it is a very romantic place ;)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#16 of 463 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,750 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 463 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,239 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#6 of 463 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#8 of 463 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#15 of 463 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Uffizi
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 463 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property with free Wi-Fi set in a restricted traffic area. It offers a free gym, a spa and individually furnished rooms and suites with Simmons mattresses and a free minibar. Rooms are equipped with a minibar and a kettle, slippers, and bathrobes. All completely soundproofed and featuring hypoallergenic fabrics, they are decorated with pastel colours and include a modern bathroom. Most rooms come with wooden floors while some suites also have stuccoed ceilings. The hotel's new restaurant, Le Muse, offers a new tasty experience based on a modern interpretation of traditional Tuscan dishes and the use of fresh and high quality ingredients. Every day, in addition to lunch and dinner Le Muse organizes a pleasant happy hour at the hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Escapio, Venere, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.