We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, great service and the room was perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 461 hotels in Florence
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great service and the room was perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there for two nights in April. The location was great as it was close to all the main places we wanted to visit. Also several nice restaurants nearby as well. The room we had was magnificent and beyond our expectations. The service was also great. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Yanni and Sebastian were awesome, great assets to the hotel !!! The bonus was the spa and sauna facilities available to hotel guests, great after a days walk and tour of the city.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    422
    78
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
82
265
40
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

WOW, this was the BEST hotel my wife and I had the pleasure to stay in. Thanks to everyone on this site that recommned this hotel. We stayed in room 308 from April 3rd - April 8th. It was/is the perfect location in Florence. Our room was fantastic but I haven't gotten to the best part; the staff was Excellent and proved it everyday. I'm talking about the housekeeping staff and the desk staff.
I wrote two of the young ladies names down but can't find them now to single them out for above and beyond service. In the afternoon around 5pm they offered light snacks, wine and other drinks free of charge to guest. One hotel employee managing this and they did a outstanding job too. My only probably with this setup, the same people were there every afternoon waiting for this and monopolized it. They took every seat and didn't move until everyhting was gone and acted VERY snobbish. They were NOT part of the hotel; just rude sobbish guest. We're not wine experts so didn't fit in that crowd. Oh well.
We recommend the hotel 100% and if you get room 308; hope you enjoy it as much as we did. Thanks Firenze Number Nine for the highly enjoyable stay. Sorry we did not use any of the spa facilities but looked in on them and they were very nice. One more thing, I liked that the windows could be opened and let the fresh air in. We can confirm that all major tourist attractions were easily reached by walking. We came from train station to hotel within 10 minutes too.

Room Tip: room 308 with a view of the DOME and street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel, beautiful rooms, great location and great breakfast!

We had small problem with first room - directly above construction, which meant you were up at 8!

They moved us to a beautiful junior suite and the rest of the stay was very peaceful.

Highly recommend this hotel, the staff are so helpful and the evening buffet is great and drinks are very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacna, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This small hotel combines modern efficiency with superb customer service.

The other reviews detail the wonderful morning breakfast, the perfect location, and the extremely comfortable beds.

My only caveat is that the rooms facing the street do admit some street noise at night. My original room had this problem so the staff switched me to a quiet interior room. Also beware construction during the day for rooms facing the very back of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great customer service, was there in 2012 for a weekend. Had too much fun, it is an amazing city. As far as the hotel is concerned, I love it! it is newly refurbished, staff was great, rooms spacious and I had a great view. Everything is in close proximity and it is a very romantic place ;)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great stay, one of the best beds ever. Very friendly and helpful staff. Central location. Excellent hotel. Offered several extras such as free drinks from the mini-bar, lots of umbrellas because it rained most of the time. Stylish breakfast room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay for a city break in Firenze. The hotel is newly refurbished, the rooms are large, well equipped and beautifully decorated. The location is in a quiet street just a few minutes away from the Duomo. All the major attractions of the city are within easy walking distance

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 461 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Firenze Number Nine is a hotel unique in its genre, for completeness of service and attention to detail, situated in the heart of Florence, the capital of Humanism, of Renaissance, of Arts and Science and inspired by a number considered in the past, to be sacred. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.