We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay in Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais La Corte di Cloris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Relais La Corte di Cloris to your Saves list
Relais La Corte di Cloris
Via Masaccio, 234, 50132 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 520 Florence B&B and Inns
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good place to stay in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We booked direct speaking to Denis who was most helpful. We spent 5 days at this wonderful hotel and were very well looked after by Olgeta who helped us in so many ways including directions and recommendations. The large room was clean and stylishly decorated with a view of the quiet garden and we enjoyed using the spa bath. We had an excellent stay in Florence using the Relais La Corte di Cloris as our base. It's a reasonable walk to the main sightseeing area and we also used buses to go around the town and to visit Fiesole. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneCloris, Front Office Manager at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear guests from London,

Thank you very much for the beautiful words you spend about us and we're so glad to know that you find our recommendation and suggestions very useful to have a pleasant stay in our Relais and in Florence.

With the hope to lodge you here again,
I send my best regards.

Denis and all the staff od La Corte di Cloris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    55
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
119
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed in Florence 3 nights and were first greeted by Alessandro who was just wonderful and so helpful to us on our first visit to Florence. We had a suite (with an attached kitchen that we didn't use but maybe when we come back and stay for longer we would) that was large by even US standards. Both rooms were immaculate and had a lovely porch off of them that overlooked the gardens. Breakfast could be found a few doors down and while it was a simple cappuccino and pastry please note the round apple flan was outstanding. The site is not in the center of town but the little extra walking was fine and made me less conscious of all the wonderful food I had consumed during the day. Dennis (also wonderful) and Alessandro recommended we do the day trip to Siena. I would highly recommend this as it was probably the highlight of my stay in Italy. San Gimignano was probably the most beautiful little town I've ever been to and hope to go back some day. I would also make sure you climb the steps @ the Domo (if physically able to) as the view is spectacular. The restaurants they recommended were wonderful (while I can't remember the names). While we didn't do the museums as I left like all the churches we went to were 'museums' in their own right it was just fun to walk around the city and get lost. I didn't want to leave Florence and hope we will one day return. I would highly remommend Relais La Corte di Cloris.

Room Tip: The suite over looking the garden with attached kitchen was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneCloris, Front Office Manager at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear guest from Rochester,

Thank you a lot for having choose Relais La Corte di CLoris for your stay in FLorence. We are really happy to know that you had a wonderful time in our place and in our city. All these nice words you spend to describe the way we offer hospitality makes us very proud.

Looking forward to host you here again,
I send my best regards.

Sincerely,
Denis and all the staff of La Corte di Cloris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borden, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We booked 2 rooms for 4 nights through Booking.com and were very pleased by the rooms as they were quite large and ours even had a balcony with the Tuscan ceiling and everything. Olgeta was super nice and got in touch by email a few days before our flight, providing us valuable information as where to get in and how to get in after hours, etc. Fortunately, we were able to see her before she left for the night, so her insight about where to park and where to eat was very welcomed. They provide free Italian breakfast in a bar nearby but since it was closed on Sunday, they placed some breakfast in our rooms which was really appreciated. Hotel comes in with all the nice to have things like free Internet and satellite TV, etc but most important, nice comfortables beds and pillows. Htel is located 15 - 20 minutes walk from the famous Duomo so reaching the city center on foot is easy and safe at anytime day or night. Going back to Florence, La Corte di Cloris will be our place again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back with a balcony are very quiet and offer a nice view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneCloris, Receptionist at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Mrs.& Mr. Lachance,

Thank you very much for your kind review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Tuscan Style rooms with their tradition of terracotta and stone floors. I am really happy to hear you appreciated the advices I gave to you about restaurants and everything else. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guest!
Thank you again and I am glad to hear that you make the Relais la Corte di Cloris your choice in Florence! I really hope you can stay with us again soon!

Kindly,
Olgeta and Relais la Corte di Cloris Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights early Feb-2013. Location a bit outside main Florence area but reasonable. Approx 15-20min walk to basilica, 20min-25 to train station.

Room was large and we were given one that had a kitchen which we never used but nice to know we had the option. Alessandro whom checked us in recommended ZaZa for dinner and he was right. Good value, atmosphere and food.

As mentioned breakfast is off site at a local coffee shop but that was alright.

It was low season so we felt a bit isolated. I doubt there were any other guests staying or if there was perhaps only a few.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel location is just perfect within easy walking distance or a short bus ride to the city center and also the train station. The room was very new, big, and clean. All the staffs were very helpful, especially Dennis who was always stay late in the evening to make sure that all guests would no longer need his help.

The only minor issue we experienced was about the breakfast as the hotel only provided a breakfast coupon for a plain croissant, and a drink to be taken at a bar close by. There were only choices of stale and boring sweet pastries. That was even worse when the bar was closed for 2 days, we had to have a prepackaged sweet supermarket croissant with a small cup of coffee instead.

Apart from the breakfast issue, we had a nice stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneCloris, Front Office Manager at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear guest from Bangkok,

Thank you very very much for taking your time to write this review. I'm really happy you do appreciate our rooms and our service!! Everyday we try our best to offer hospitality!!

Very soon we will be able to serve breakfast inside our Relais... and I'm so looking forward to have you here again to show you how much we care about what guests suggests.

Sincerely,
Denis and all the staff of La Corte di Cloris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Country, UK
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel was exceptionally nice. Good size room and efficient power shower. It was located not far from the city centre. The staff were very considerate (especially Dennis). It was very clean in all aspects. There were however two things that I did not like: the smell from outside when I opened the window and the fact that the staff did not replace coffee or tea bags daily in my room. What is the point to have a kettle without tea or coffee? But they do give you a free bottle of water, which is plus. I believe people from Britain would prefer to have tea bags. Local shops and supermarkets only sold very large economy size coffee or tea bags, that meant returning home with excessive amounts. Otherwise I liked everything else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneCloris, Front Office Manager at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear guest from West Country,

A huge thank you for this nice review and for the compliments about the Relais and the staff.

We provide tea bags only once at the arrival, then if guests want can take them for free from downstairs. Starting from now we are going to replace them everytime we see are finished. Thank you for letting us know. I appreciated and we are going to fix this.

Hope to host you here again.

Kindly,
Denis and all the staff of La Corte di Cloris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Thank you to David and Olgeta for making our seven day stay in Florence so memorable.
The hotel, which is a 15 minute walk to the Duomo, was excellent and the facilities, including the garden and patio area were first class.
Highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Florence.

Room Tip: First floor at the back, balcony overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneCloris, Front Office Manager at Relais La Corte di Cloris, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Hello Mr Joe,

It was a pleasure for us too!!! Your wife and you were so nice with us and guests like you makes our job more beautiful and more easy every day.

I'm so glad to know that you had an unforgetable time in Florence and enjoyed our small but lovely Relais.

Inadvertently you called me David but it doesn't matter. The most important thing is that you remembered us and took your time to write this pretty review.

I and all the staff will be very happy to have you here again.

Kindly,
Denis Lame
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais La Corte di Cloris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais La Corte di Cloris

Address: Via Masaccio, 234, 50132 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 520 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais "The Court of Cloris" is a resort just a few minutes away from the historical center of Florence which offers comfortable and elegant rooms and apartments to enjoy your stay in Florence.A welcoming Residence, elegant and reserved, with a beautiful flower garden, a green and relaxing courtyard where every guest is free to relax and rejuvenate.A little honesty bar is at your disposal near the garden for recharging your batteries or a short break to relax.Wi-Fi and discounted rate parking facilities make the hotel suitable for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Relais La Corte di Cloris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais La Corte di Cloris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.