We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antica Posta B&B

Save Saved
You added Antica Posta B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antica Posta B&B
Viale Belfiore 50, 50144 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #228 of 508 Florence B&B and Inns
Padua, Italy
1 review
“A perfect weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We've been there for the weekend of our anniversary. The room was small but luxurious, absolutely clean and private toilet. The hostess Marcella gave us many useful tips about where to eat or which places to visit. The best thing was the breakfast in the room!! Wonderful. A very nice experience!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    49
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
55
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as on way to Rome and wanted to check out Florence. Bit tricky to find as above street level and we wandered for a short time. Look for street number rather than sign it's not obvious. Very warm welcome, relaxed and very helpful advice from the lady, I'm guessing Marcella. Rooms were great, clean, comfortable and nice bathroom. Close to station which was handy but not noisy as you might expect. Lots of traffic as on a busy road but again not noisy. Breakfast was brought to the room which was nice with croissants and big cups of coffee! Not too far to walk to centre. Altogether a pleasant stay. Would stay again. Very helpful host! :)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We loved being close (15-20min walk) to the train/bus station for our day excursions. Our hostess, Marcella, gave us great tips on where to get groceries, go swimming, find a market, bus's to take to our destinations, and things worth seeing. She made the stay better by being so personable.

Our room had it's own little fridge, airconditioner, and was kept fairly clean. They are environmental, not changing linens and towels until about day 4 and toilets are not cleaned daily either. The shower was tiny with no where to put a soap or shampoo, which are not provided by the B & B.

Breakfast consisted of a croissant, a packet of 2 dry cracker/toast pieces, juice and coffee which we supplemented with yogert and fruit from the store. It was served to our room daily as they do not have a common area to gather. If she knew we would have an early departure she would provide us with our breakfast tray the evening prior.

Our extended family booked 4 out of the 5 rooms so it was fun to be 'together'. Keep in mind that the canopy beds have foot ends and can be problematic if you are both tall. There are also steps into most (if not all) of the rooms and bathrooms if you are handicapped.

If you are looking for something reasonable and safe this is highly recommended. We would return if we were to come back.

Room Tip: The rooms looking to the street had a better or more active view and were very quiet with two sets o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Pro,s
This is a great little B&B that is about 500m away from the train station.
Rooms are tidy & clean and the manager Marcella was super nice and helpfull.
She spoke some English and always attended to our needs when asked.
Breakfast was good with just the right amount of food.

Con's
Not in the best area, due to the volume of traffic.

I highly recommend this B&B for the price and location near station.

Thanks you Marcella for your kindness and help during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Our friends and us stayed there for 3 nights in May.The rooms were very clean and breakfast was good.Our host Marcella was wonderful.She was very friendly and helped us with directions and suggestions for restaurants and the sights.They also kept our suitcases while we traveled to other cities until we returned which saved a lot of hassle.Not in the prettiest part of town,but close to train station and a short walk to all the main sights and very reasonable rates.It was a very friendly stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviano, italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

My wife and i stayed here as we enjoyed Christmas in Florence and absolutely loved it. The location was close to the attractions (15 min walk at a leisurely pace to "the dome" plaza), it was very clean and welcoming, and the staff (mariella) was incredible. It felt like we were staying at a friends house for the weekend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

This is a very clean and tidy B&B wih the basic amenties you need for a trip. We were disappointed with the location, it is about 10-15 min walk to the main train station and then another 10 mins or so into the heart of Florence. At night we got cabs back and forth as it was quite a dark part of time. Otherwise the lady who runs the B&B is delightful and it was good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Bar/Lounge, Cit...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Soggiorno Sogna Firenze
Soggiorno Sogna Firenze
#277 of 461 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Alla Dimora Altea
Alla Dimora Altea
#219 of 508 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Room Service, B...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Antiche Armonie B&B
Antiche Armonie B&B
#229 of 508 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Aramis Firenze
Aramis Firenze
#201 of 508 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Monna Clara Bed and Breakfast
Monna Clara Bed and Breakfast
#369 of 508 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
B&Bs, Free inte...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Da Mila
Bed & Breakfast Da Mila
#260 of 508 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Posta B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Posta B&B

Address: Viale Belfiore 50, 50144 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 508 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B antica Posta is located in Florence Center at only 500 meters from the central station of Santa Maria Novella.Our 5 bright and large rooms, are fine furnished according to the tuscan charm.Each room is provided of private bath with hair dryer, air conditioning, color TV, mini-bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Antica Posta B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antica Posta B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.