We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect cost x benefit and awesome ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Bellamia Firenze

Gelateria Bellamia Firenze
P.zza Madonna degli Aldobrandini, 4, 50123 Florence, Italy
+39 055 285808
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #428 of 1,970 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Campina Grande, Paraiba, Brazil
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cost x benefit and awesome ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The ice cream place looks really nice and different from the other ones in Florence, the staff was really nice, always smiling, polite and even gave me a taste before choosing.
There many different options, and the ice cream flavors are also different from the standard one around. I Though will be more expensive then normal, but in fact i was wrong, is even cheaper than most ice cream places in Florence.
Really like the ice creams of there,they are creamy and very tasteful. Definitively worth the visit in BellaMia, so far the best ice cream in Florence.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    17
    4
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best ice cream of our lives.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very nice, proposed us to taste before order and the place is very nicely decorated. All icecreams are in a pretty fancy container and you can't see them (maybe they are so sure of themselves that you don't need to see the icecream to be convinced). Me and my wife took random taste to be surprised and we were more than astonished by the taste. It is awesomely good!!! We recommend this place over the more pricy ones located close to turistic places (5 euros for two flavours!!!!). Definitively a very good stop. I liked that we could see the back of the store where I saw all the
machines to make the icecreams.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Bella Mia - others are good, but this is the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

In our (side) quest of finding the best gelateria in Florence while there 2 weeks, we happened upon this lovely gelateria called Bella Mia and we're so glad we did. My favorite gelato is "coffee" and I can tell you this one, in my opinion, was the BEST I'd had while in Florence. It is the perfect combination of not-too-creamy yet not-too-icy, with no bitter after taste. With some "panna" (whipped cream) on top - it was absolutely heaven!

The Gelateria is just beautiful, done in white all over and very clean in appearance. In the hot month of August, they had mist spraying from the top of the front entrance for a much needed respite from the brutal heat. It is not in a high traffic area, but it is a popular dining area. We discovered Bella Mia because it happened to be on the way back to our particular B&B, and we're happy we did.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of the Best...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Gelaterias in Florence. This cute shop is easy to find, has a warm & friendly staff who will happily give you a taste before you order. The flavors were all wonderful. Among us we had the lemon, strawberry, strachiatella, chocolate & creme of milk. All received high marks from every member of our family.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new haven, ct
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Amazing gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Delicious gelato, cute shop, and friendly staff! They even have gluten free cones and were careful about cross-contamination. Fresh flavors.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Bellamia Firenze also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria Bellamia Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria Bellamia Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.