We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Wifi, Bad "Hotel"” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Auto Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Auto Park Hotel to your Saves list
Auto Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Valdegola 1 | Via Lippi e Macia, 22, 50127 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #417 of 457 Hotels in Florence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Wifi, Bad "Hotel"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

So the good news, the wifi was excellent here. Got to facetime with my boyfriend and family with absolutely no issues. The bad news is that that "hotel" was kind of awful. The rooms are very outdated and feel kind of gross. The shower is tiny and leaked water all over the bathroom, sucks for me that my bag was on the floor by the bathroom door. The locks on the door were tricky and several people either left their rooms unlocked and didn't realize it or spent ten minutes trying to get their door to lock. The keys come on giant metal rods that almost look like huge bullets and you have to use them to lock your door from the outside when you leave. Thankfully, the desk will hold the key when you are out and about. I wouldn't recommend it and if you are on a Contiki and don't have a choice, keep your bags off the floor in or near the bathroom!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    27
    49
    47
    71
See reviews for
36
54
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is definitely not a 3 star hotel. It is quite old but not dirty. The furniture inside the rooms is also old and it doesn't leave a good impression. Hotel is located not too far from the city centre if you go by car but otherwise it isn't the best choice for a city trip. Breakfast was also quite poor even though we were not hungry afterwards. Hotel has a private parking which we thought we would have to pay for but nobody asked us to do so.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I normally don't write reviews, but need to let people know my experience so they don't get caught. We booked this hotel as the description and photos on their website, combined with the 3 star rating. We were so disgusted with the dirty room and overall state of the hotel that we walked out. Can't believe this is called a hotel. Is more like a hostel. And a bad one at that.
Moved to IBIS 3 star for less and it was much better. A genuine 3 star.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Auto Park Hotel was one of the worst stops on our Contiki Tour.

When I walked in our room, I didn’t know where to begin. The AC was on full blast and it was extremely loud! We didn’t know if we could sleep with it on so we ended up leaving it on while we left the hotel and opened the windows at night. There was no screen so we had a few bugs come in that night…

The room itself was alright in size – but nothing to call home about at all! The washrooms were awful here! Our Tour Manager actually gave us a demonstration on how we should walk into the shower. That’s pretty sad! The shower was extremely small. There was absolutely no space in the bathroom as well. We didn’t even have proper towels. We were give tiny body towels and dining room napkins as face cloths. I had never been so happy to have packed my own face cloth!

Breakfast was quite minimal here – the standard basics. We barely ate breakfast in any hotel in Italy.

The only good thing about this hotel was that it had decent Wi-Fi. Wouldn’t return and definitely would not recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here as part of a contiki tour. We we warned about the generally poor quality of Italian hotels but after staying in Rome and Venice, this place was easily far far worse. Showers are about 50cm x 50cm and the rooms are basically the size of broom closets. Thermostat in all rooms makes a terrible sound so you can't sleep through it and they turn them off in the day so your room is never warm. Yuck!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in hotel for two days. The location is outside the center, but you can easily reach the center with the bus. It takes about 20 min. The breakfast was nothing special. Rooms were clean. The wifi worked only in the lobby. The staff was nice. OK for the prices but I'm not sure if I would stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Good if traveling by car (free parking). Not a very new hotel, but everything functions properly. If u dont have problems traveling to city by bus or cab, it is a good choice. Decent breakfast, capuccino served by very nice ladies.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auto Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auto Park Hotel

Address: Via Valdegola 1 | Via Lippi e Macia, 22, 50127 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #417 of 457 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auto Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Auto Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auto Park Florence
Hotel Auto Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auto Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.