We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Europa to your Saves list
Hotel Europa
Via Cavour, 14, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 457 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
alberta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed at Europa with my husband in 2008 and have had friends stay over the years as well. I travelled with my mom, daughter, sister, and neice last month. I, of course, booked Hotel Europa and everyone was impressed. We stayed May 25 to 29 and rented a double and triple. The rooms are spacious and beautiful and extremely quiet!! The shower is hot and lovely after a long day of walking. It is in a perfect location for arriving by train and just minutes to the sights. The breakfast is basic, but just enough to get a good start for the morning. From check-in to check-out, we were given courteous and prompt service. I wouldnt stay anywhere else in Florence. Thank you everyone at Europa for another memorable stay in Firenze!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    285
    31
    12
    5
See reviews for
166
361
54
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

The Hotel Europa is in a very convenient location, just up the street from the Duomo. My room (on the first floor) was very spacious, clean, and tastefully furnished with lovely hand-painted furniture. It faced an interior courtyard and was very quiet. My friends stayed in a room on the third floor, which was also very clean and quiet. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful - especially Miriam who always greeted us with a huge smile. I would definitely stay here again. The rooms are very nice and a good value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I discovered Hotel Europa through Rick Steve's Florence / Tuscany book. The location is fantastic - within walking distance to everything we wanted to see on this trip. We stayed in a quadruple-deluxe with 2 rooms. It was very clean and comfortable. Even though we faced a busy street, it was extremely quiet when we closed the windows. It was a very good value and we received a discount by paying in cash. Hotel Europa is a quaint old building with an abundance of charm. There is a small elevator and air-conditioning. Miriam, Robert, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast is included in the cost. I would definitely stay here again. Great restaurants, museums, Duomo, markets are all within a short walk.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We would like to thank Miriam and Robert for making our stay such a lovely experience - they really are the most friendly and helpful people that you could meet with nothing being too much trouble for them. The location of the hotel is very clean and comfortable and within easy walking distance of the sights. We would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the court yard are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stahlstown, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Hotel Europa is a two star hotel conveniently located near the Duomo, the Accademia, and other landmarks. It is very clean. The staff was very attentive and helpful (called all our taxis for us, including the 5:00 am taxi for the airport which showed up on time). The rooms are plain with windows that overlook a courtyard. We had a balcony (that we used for our cocktails) with a view of the Duomo. The bathrooms appeared to have been recently renovated which we all appreciated. I was traveling with 6 women on our way to the Tuscany area for a horseback riding trip. We spent two nights at the beginning of the trip and liked the Hotel Europa so much that we reserved one night on our way home at the end of the trip.

Room Tip: Our group had three different rooms and all were fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

A great combination of location, value and friendly service. I would definitely stay again. Breakfast selection was good and they even made me a cappuccino each morning! Location was perfect, room was spacious and quiet, except for one morning when some early construction was going on. Having stayed in 4 places in Florence during this trip this was the only location that was quiet at night without sacrificing location. The service was friendly and very helpful. And if you didn't learn Italian before embarking on your travels you don't have to worry - English is spoken here. The rooms are on multiple floors but the is an elevator. Tourism office is across the street. Duomo and San Lorenzo market just moments away.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

The location is excellent, easy walking distance of the sights, very close to the Duomo. Miriam and Robert are delightful -- always greeting with a smile, and attentive to every detail. The hotel is immaculate, and beautifully decorated. (I loved the hand-painted furniture.) The small fridge in the room was a great plus, since I could always keep a supply of cold water and soda on hand. It's amazing that this place is only considered a 2 star -- the 3 star place I stayed at several years ago is only 2 blocks away, was more expensive, and looks horrible in comparison with this place. This hotel way exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Via Cavour, 14, 50129 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Florence
#31 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#61 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel & Suites Europa located in the historical centre of Florence, is just a few steps away from the Cathedral of the Duomo, the railway station S.M. Novella and the Academy Gallery with the David of Michelangelo. Family managed, it has been recently renovated and offers its guests standard and suite rooms, most of them with a splendid view of Brunelleschi's Dome and Giotto's Bell Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.