We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST OF THE BEST!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa La Vedetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Villa La Vedetta to your Saves list
Villa La Vedetta
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Viale Michelangiolo 78, 50125 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hermosillo, Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“THE BEST OF THE BEST!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This italian villa is amazing in every way I am so definitely comming back! The service is a real 5 star, super friendly staff, the grounds are breathtaking! Seriously is the definition of perfection! I read other reviews and maybe poeple were just unlucky as I couldnt believe the negative reviews! Breakfast is soo good, loved sitting outside for breakfast with amazing views, so relaxing! While sighteeing in Florence all I could think of was how much I couldnt wait to go back to the hotel! Piazza michelangelo its so nice for pictures which is just like 1 min walk from the hotel! Our room was spacious and great views and so was the bathroom, loved all the amenities (bathrobe, sleepers etc..) When we came back from sightseeing we had fresh italian fruit in our room,, nice touch! I have no negatives at all from my stay in this property! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VillaLaVedetta, Direttore at Villa La Vedetta, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Aradelarosa,

thank you so much for your review in Tripadvisor!
We really appreciated your kind and positive words about our Villa La Vedetta and your very very nice pictures you posted with your opinion.

Looking forward to welcoming you again @ Villa La Vedetta we send you all our

Best Regards

Antonio Dondiego
General Manager
Villa La Vedetta*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    51
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
56
204
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here twice on a recent trip. On the first occasion ( a single night) the room had great views into the front garden but was compact. Our second stay (3 nights) we overlooked the Arno River across to the Duomo and Florence - the room was much larger with a separate living area and roomy bedroom and bathroom. Service was extremely good and the food in the restaurant was absolutely superb.
Wonderful views/sunsets - an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Florence. A short stroll to Piazzale Michelangio and a quick cab ride (or complimentary hotel shuttle) into town across the river. Only negative was not being allowed to take breakfast on the Terrace for some reason we still don't understand.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Arno River - views are better - rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VillaLaVedetta, Direttore at Villa La Vedetta, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Bevis6,

Thank you very much for your twice stay at Villa La Vedetta and for your positive review in Tripadvisor!

We really appreciated your positive words about all the services and features enjoyed during your stays and we took note of your suggestion about the location of morning breakfast.

I hope to see you soon in Florence and at our Villa La Vedetta.

Antonio Dondiego
General Manager
Villa La Vedetta*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have chosen this hotel after reading about it in Trip advisor .We booked through Booking.com . The place is very nice ...well maintained , clean and has a great terrace ,but the room was very small and 2 people are a bit too much for the size of the room. I marked average just because of the room ...maybe other rooms are bigger but the one we got was almost impossible to be in .

Stuff are very nice friendly and very helpful .
It is not in the center of Florence but still not that far ...

WIFI was poor and if you need to use it don't count on it ...

All in all a nice experience but I don't think we felt it was worth the money and probably will not return to this place

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Given, the jacuzzi in the bathroom was broken, and there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms: every other aspect of the Vila was impeccable and of a exceptional 5* standard. My advice would be to disregard some of the discourteous reviews on here: the staff were warm; and went out of their way to create such a sensational Tuscan experience. The prices were indeed hyper inflated (25 Euros for a Club Sandwich and 10 Euros for French Fries); alas; there is a camp shop next door or the renowned Piazza Michelangelo next door to stock on more realistic essentials. However, as a seasoned traveller, I cannot recommend this Villa strongly for an extra-special holiday escapade (and yes, I would return - with BELLS on!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our splurge in Italy... A very cool hotel in an excellent location. Tip...if you are renting a car in Italy & need free parking, this a great choice. A little pricey, but certainly secure. Excellent views & within walking distance to the duomo. Great service/staff. Beautiful grounds. Only had the breakfast, but it was quite good. Highly recommend the Villa!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My daughters wedding reception was held here May 30 2013- the food was superb and the staff friendly and helpful, the views from the terrace over Florence is stunning - we had a wonderful day/evening here, would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: for service and stunning location its a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VillaLaVedetta, Direttore at Villa La Vedetta, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your review in Tripadvisor!

We are very delighted to have been the perfect scenario of wedding reception of your daughter.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to share with you some other emotions, we send you all our

Best Regards

Antonio Dondiego
General Manager
Villa La Vedetta*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had a wedding reception here recently and it was just stunning, the hotel, the surroundings and oh my god the views!! In the build up to everything the staff couldn't have been more helpful and the day itself went off without a hitch and needless to say a good time was had by all!! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VillaLaVedetta, Direttore at Villa La Vedetta, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all, thank you so much for your review in Tripadvisor and for your nice pictures.

We are very pleased to read your kind words about your wedding reception at Villa La Vedetta and we truly honored to have accompanied you in this unforgettable and important day of your life.

Best Regards

Antonio Dondiego
General Manager
Villa La Vedetta*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa La Vedetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Vedetta

Address: Viale Michelangiolo 78, 50125 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#33 Family Hotel in Florence
#44 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa La Vedetta 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true 'Urban Resort' unique in Florence. Romantic neo-renaissance villa, today a lavish hotel of only 18 deluxe rooms and suites in exclusive panoramic position on Piazzale Michelangelo, with breathtaking view of Florence only a few steps from Ponte Vecchio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa La Vedetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Vedetta Hotel Florence
Hotel La Vedetta
Boutique Hotel La Vedetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa La Vedetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.