We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Villa Antea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Villa Antea to your Saves list
Relais Villa Antea
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Francesco Puccinotti , 46, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #9 of 553 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Winterbreak in Florence! For the first time we chose to live in BB housing, and how luxurious it was! All the pictures in the website are true, you start laughing when entering the bathroom and the rooms were surprisingly large.
Everything was so clean, so beautifully decorated, the beds were excellent and the breakfast very good.
Five star is minimum for this wonderful Villa Antea.

The area is very nice, all the restaurants, ofcourse were highly recommendable.

You can easily walk to the Dome but we used the local bus just to feel the athmosphere !
next time in Florence we would definatelly choose same housing for our trip..

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet room...they are planning to have new windows also on the streetside of the house..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    68
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
87
486
16
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Antea for three nights from 18 to 21 January and genuinely couldn't fault our time there. The rooms are glorious with huge bathrooms, comfortable beds, quality bedlinen, a mini bar with snacks and tea and coffee making facilities. Florina serves up a wonderful breakfast every morning with the most delicious coffees. The leaflet and map we were provided with on arrival were a hugely helpful touch and there is always someone on reception during the day to ask questions of. Likewise being able to borrow umbrellas during an unseasonably wet period was invaluable.

Walking into the centre of Florence is easy and takes about 15 minutes. Alternatively there are good bus routes for those who have walked themselves to death! Take the bus just around the corner to Piazzale Michelangelo for the most spectacular view of the city.

There were a number of restaurant recommendations which we chose from and weren't disappointed. Be sure to visit the Queen Victoria restaurant just before you reach the Ponte Vecchio for the most amazing gelato.

The only problem with our break in Florence was that it was too short. We hope to go back some day soon and would definitely stay at Villa Antea again. It will be like going home. Thanks to everyone there for making our stay so comfortable and for being so welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Only one night in the heat of mid August, but it was really a great time. Clean as a whistle, friendly gal at the desk and very helpful. The rooms are as nice as the pictures suggest. Nothing bad to say about the place. The guide they offer has great restaurant and sight seeing suggestions, some of them obvious, others off the beaten path.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Two months later, Villa Antea and the warm and caring staff remain at the very top of the list of my favorite things in Florence AND Rome AND Venice. It was absoutely perfect for me and my husband to celebrate part of our honeymoon and we will try never to plan a trip to Florence that doesn't include Villa Antea.

We felt welcome and were pampered from the moment we got to the front gate. Beautiful and charming smiles were in abundance, as were absolutely super recommendations and assistance with reservations and directions. The pamphlet they have prepared as a city guide for their guests is terrific as well.

The room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was immense. The breakfasts were simply delicious, varied, and plentiful and the coffee...oh the coffee was just scrumptious.

We walked everywhere, and who wouldn't in Florence, as even the door knockers are artwork! Each time we returned, we felt we were coming back home...only better. MUCH better.

One of our favorite spots in the neighborhood was "il panino di categoria"; they joyfully celebrated my birthday with us and made us feel like locals. Don't miss them!

You will be a BIG hit with Marta, the Jack Russell, if you bring her a bone leftover from your Florentine steak!

Thanks to Diletta, Florina, Letizia and Valentina for a lifetime memory. We will see you again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Villa Antea was the perfect place to stay in Florence. It is away from the crowds and tourist areas so it allows you to feel like you live in the city! It is within walking distance to all of the main sights and fabulous restaurants. The bathrooms are enormous and the beds super comfortable. The rooms are very large. The level of service was outstanding. Florina takes care of you at breakfast and makes delicious eggs, coffee and hot chocolate, in addition to the great spread that is available. Restaurant recommendations were outstanding. In fact, we had a spread sheet of suggested restaurants from Villa Antea and refused to stray from it because they were all so fantastic and not in tourist areas. It is worth staying here for that list alone! We would love to return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in this B&B for one night only but was very impressed.

Firstly this is a very small (6 rooms) family owned hotel situated in an old XIX century building.

Once entering the building, you come into a very beautiful hall with ancestors paintings on the walls and gorgeus front staircase.

Our room on the first floor was very big comparing with other B&B in Italy. The room was decorated with mouldings and frescos and partly furnished with antique furniture.

The room also has separate cloak-room and very spacious bathroom with window. Bathroom equipment was excellent.

What is really importnant for us is the fact that the room was equiped with electric keetle and everything for making tea.

The only minus which is not very important for us is TV set - it's really small for such size of the room. We even didn't notice it in the beginning.

The breakfast served in the dinning room on the first floor was Italian typical but very simple.

Room Tip: before booking, check the hotel's web site. They post last minute offers sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Villa Antea is amazing. We were not prepared for the level of service, beauty of the surroundings, and hospitality we discovered. After staying in a B&B in Rome that proved to be uninspired, despite rave reviews on line, we had low expectations. We were blown away by this house. On arrival, everything was perfection. While the location is a bit out of the center, local public transit is excellent, and really, Florence is an entirely walkable place. The buffet set out each morning was beautiful with a bountiful selection of meats, cheese, pastries, and cooked eggs upon request. The dining room is gracious, offering comfort and refinement. The bath in our room was grand and luxurious. I would stay here again and would recommend Villa Antea to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Villa Antea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Antea

Address: Via Francesco Puccinotti , 46, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Relais Villa Antea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run yet luxurious B&B is located in one of the city's most charming neighborhoods, and only 15 minutes walking distance from the old town. With only six rooms, it is not just a bed and breakfast, but a little piece of paradise from where to discover the most authentic Florence. Villa Antea is the ideal choice for a romantic and quiet stay slightly outside the hustle of the city's everyday life. Each room is nicely decorated with satin fabrics and antique furniture. The bathrooms are large, entirely decorated with Carrara marble. A perfect atmosphere to relax before and after a walk in the city. Like a boutique hotel, Villa Antea has bright, cozy and particularly spacious rooms with very high ceilings. Upon your arrival we will give you a map of the city with the main attractions to visit and a little booklet with useful information about the B&B and Florence. Overall, Villa Antea offers our guests all the comfort and elegance of a top class hotel with a personalized attention. We are sure it will be a place you will long remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Relais Villa Antea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Antea Hotel Florence
Antea Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Villa Antea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.