We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Antea - High Quality B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Villa Antea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Villa Antea to your Saves list
Relais Villa Antea
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Francesco Puccinotti , 46, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #9 of 553 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa Antea - High Quality B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Villa Antea proved to be as good as its reputation. The room was luxuriously appointed and very comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent and all the staff were attentive, very helpful and extremely friendly. We shall certainly stay again on our next trip to Florence.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    68
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
87
487
16
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was our third time to the Villa Antea and we only wish we had more time. The rooms are very large and well appointed. You will not find a better bathroom in all of Europe. It is a home with a grand marble staircase leading up to the rooms with beautiful art decorating the walls. Breakfast is very pleasant and we especially enjoyed eggs cooked any style. We sent our children here on their honeymoon as well and they loved it.
They arranged our transport from the train station to the hotel and back as well as booked our reservation to the museum Academia to see the statue of David so we had no lines getting in.
They are easy to correspond with by email and most accomodating for your every wish.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have just returned from 4 nights in Villa Antea and really enjoyed the small hotel experience. Everything has already been said in the other reviews but we really enjoyed living in a house rather than a hotel in the city and either walking into town or catching the bus and living life as the Florentines do. The restaurants recommended by the staff were also a bonus as it is always difficult to find the right one. Nothing was too much trouble even letting us leave our luggage all day until we went to the airport.
Great place to stay and would definately return here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent a week at Villa Antea and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Our hostess Diletta made us feel at home from the first moment we walked in the door. Our room was pure delight, along with the very special bathroom. Breakfast was served in a delightful room on the first floor with a good choice available. The place would not run without the wonderful Florina who makes coffee, scrambles eggs, cleans rooms, rakes leaves, completes early check-outs and still finds time to go for a run! Great location, away from the busy heart of Florence, but within walking distance of all the sights. The only down side to this wonderful spot are the noisy doors and keys at midnight,and the wrought iron gate that everyone managed to slam on the way in or out. At midnight it can wear a bit thin. Having said all that we still had the most wonderful week at a first rate villa and certainly will recommend it others. Love the dog Marta and the art on the walls.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you are looking for a small quiet and exclusive Hotel, this is the place to go. We stayed here for 3 nights and we loved it. Very friendly and helpful management, excellent breakfast (anything but granted in Italy, since breakfast means here normally an espresso and a croissant) and very tasteful furniture.
P.s. If you are offended by naked women in paintings, you should go somewhere else ;-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Bottom line - this B & B has a first rate management and an excellent staff. Diletta did everything possible to make us comfortable! This began with her prompt and courteous replies to my many emailed questions, as I planned our return visit to Florence and the vicinity.

I chose the Villa Antea because we planned to have a rental car and make day-trips to various hill towns from Florence. Most of the comments about the Villa you will read on tripadvisor are spot on and the photos are accurate.

Our ground floor room #1 was spacious and quiet. There was plenty of room in the closet and drawers for our 8 night stay and an in-room safe. There were no comfortable reading chairs in the room, however. The king-size bed was comfortable and the linens were fine. Wifi was available.The large bathroom had a spacious shower but no tub, which I would have enjoyed having after a long day of marching around. (I do see a tub on the website, if this would be a preference.) There was a small magnifying mirror to the side of the sink which had a very wide rim for your toiletries, but the lighting, coming form the high ceiling, was not very effective.

Breakfasts were adequate - yogurts, fruit, sweet rolls, excellent coffee, some cheeses and meats, eggs, if you wished, served in a lovely salon with a very nice selection of subdued music.
We were very happy with our choice, and, yes, I would recommend this B & B to my best friend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed for five days in weather that was atrocious: cold, windy, and wet. Nevertheless, we had a great time in large part due to the staff/location of Villa Antea. It is very quiet location in a residential neighborhood just north of the central area of Florence. The room was huge and the bathroom even bigger. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfasts were included and although choices somewhat limited, quality was very good. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Location was a 15 minute walk to the historic section and pleasant as not much vehicle traffic there. Location is also convenient to bus lines and the bus/museum "Florence Pass" makes it very cheap to get around and in. We plan to stay there next time in Florence.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Villa Antea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Antea

Address: Via Francesco Puccinotti , 46, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Relais Villa Antea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run yet luxurious B&B is located in one of the city's most charming neighborhoods, and only 15 minutes walking distance from the old town. With only six rooms, it is not just a bed and breakfast, but a little piece of paradise from where to discover the most authentic Florence. Villa Antea is the ideal choice for a romantic and quiet stay slightly outside the hustle of the city's everyday life. Each room is nicely decorated with satin fabrics and antique furniture. The bathrooms are large, entirely decorated with Carrara marble. A perfect atmosphere to relax before and after a walk in the city. Like a boutique hotel, Villa Antea has bright, cozy and particularly spacious rooms with very high ceilings. Upon your arrival we will give you a map of the city with the main attractions to visit and a little booklet with useful information about the B&B and Florence. Overall, Villa Antea offers our guests all the comfort and elegance of a top class hotel with a personalized attention. We are sure it will be a place you will long remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Relais Villa Antea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Antea Hotel Florence
Antea Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Villa Antea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.