We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll for sure come back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ferrucci

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ferrucci to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ferrucci
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via di Ricorboli 2, 50126 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 461 hotels in Florence
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I'll for sure come back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The best hotel in Florence.
I do recommend.
Very nice, kind and gentle staff.
Rooms are clean, confortable and new.
Breakfast is very good.
Just a few minutes walk from the city center.
The best bath in this trip.
Amazing shower!
Very nice bed.


Perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrizio F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ferrucci, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Mrs. C.,
Thank you for the review and for the time that you used to write it. We're glad that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel, our rooms and breakfast. Hope to see you soon
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    79
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
18
106
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Picturesque little rooms, some of them adorned with "fresco" ceilings, right by the Arno river, and only a few minutes from the Ponte Vecchio! Staff is friendly and helpful. One breakfast included in incredibly low room rate. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrizio F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ferrucci, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Mr. A.,
Thanks so much for the good review and we are glad that you enjoyed our location and the staff. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
All the Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brescia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice location a bit noisy but its florence. In front of the river and good to walk to the centre.
Nice staff, the room was a bit small and right on the street. We think breakfast wasnt so wortwhile for 5euro each. Generally good

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrizio F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ferrucci, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest, thanks for your review! We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay here, we will try to improve our rooms and breakfast. We hope to welcome you again in the future to show you the difference.
All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at the hotel on 23rd October. I made a mistake that I thought the hotel was close to the train station, well, it was indeed close to Di Campo di Marte station, but we got off the train at station Di Santa Maria Novella. I thought it was a ten minutes of walk but we actually walked about an hour to get to the hotel! (after came out of the station, we walked to bridge Ponte Amerigo Vespucci, then walked all the way along the river to the hotel, took a bit of longer time maybe? ) Anyway, funny thing was, I thought I was an experienced traveller!

It was about 8pm when we finally got to the hotel, the girl at the reception was very sweet and nice. She recommended some local restaurants for us to eat and also gave us a map of the city and then circled out the most tourist attractions for us to visit the next day. She also told us which buses to take to the city centre (No. 23 & D) and where to get the bus ticket (1.20 euro buy at tobacco shop, or 2 euro on the bus).

I really like the structure of the interior of the building. The hall on each floor is spacious and nicely decorated. Our room 18 is a family room, basic but quite large, we have a double bed which was comfortable and two single beds, and still have some spaces left in the room. Don’t think there is a safe in the room, we check out the next day anyway so didn’t really bother to look around. There also a closet and a sitting area with table and two chairs in the room. The celling is high and painted quite pretty. The bathroom was a decent size and looks like brand new, but there isn’t a curtain on the window, the light is quite bright and the window is just with normally glass, even though the room is on the top floor and facing to the river /road, we still felt uncomfortable without curtains. It turn out you have to close the outside wooden windows, my sister hold my cloth really tight in case if I fall out while reaching out for those windows! Shower was OK and there are shower gel, shampoo, shower cap, soap, also a hairdryer provided.

I left/lost our adaptor at the Venice hotel, so we had to borrow one from reception. The guy works at night was polite and friendly, he lent one to us without any problem.

The hotel was quiet at night but have mosquitos, so we woke up the next morning with a few mosquito bites each. The road traffic started around 7-8 am in the morning and still busy around 9-10am. We didn’t book the breakfast after read the previous reviews, so can’t comment on the food.

The next morning when we check-out, it was a different receptionist. You wouldn’t believe how cold she was! Her face was like a stone wall without any expression on it, when we said morning, she said nothing; when we returned the key and adaptor she grab and chopped them away; when we asked if we could leave our luggage, she merely raise her arm and pointed at the storage room… we were shocked at her behaviour, we met so many nice, friendly and helpful people in our trip around Italy, she is an exception – a very bad example. Soon I booked the hotel in June and they took my money out straight away, so I don't think I owe her any money…

After a day walk around the city, we went back to collect our luggage. We glad to find out the ice-cold Drizella wasn’t at the reception, it was the sweet Cinderella from previous day again. So we asked if we could have a rest on the sofa for a few minutes and use the bathroom, there wasn’t a problem at all.

The hotel is OK, not bad for a three star, clean and good price - if you don’t mind its location. The bus stops are just around corner and only takes about ten - fifteen minutes to get to town centre/train station. The traffic in the morning however is horrendous as it next to the main road, we came out of the hotel around 9-10am, and the road was still jammed.

The hotel is very close to Plazzale Michelangelo, only a few minutes of walk and it’s the place you much visit where you can have a panoramic view of Florence.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabrizio f, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ferrucci, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Mrs C.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor with such kind and detailed comment.
We are proud to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated dining recommandations from our reception staff, our rooms and new bathroom. We would like to thank you also for the complain that for sure will help us to improve our service and if you’ll be back to make your next stay better than this one. I promise you that we'll put the curtain on the window in the bathroom. We are very sorry about what happened with the reception staff in the morning, we make all the possible to welcome our guest in the best way. Hope to welcome you again we wish you all the best!
Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights in late October. The room was nice, with a small but adequate bathroom. The staff were nice, and helpful. We enjoyed the location, since it was a bit removed from the hustle and bustle downtown, and we found some really neat stuff on the south side of the river. My only caution is about the traffic noise, which is quite prominent due to the location beside a busy street; we were able to close the windows without getting too hot (at this time of year) and that really reduced the traffic noise, but if it were warmer and we needed to keep the windows open it could have been a problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabrizio f, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ferrucci, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Signor C.,
grazie per la sua recensione e per aver apprezzato le nostre camere, la colazione e la disponibilità del nostro personale. La aspettiamo nella sua prossima visita a Firenze!
Cari saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Lovely hotel, stayed 2 nights with our 6&4 yr old children, luckily we did not use a buggy as there was no lift at the hotel! Rooms basic but clean and served our needs, staff friendly and provided help with local transport. Breakfast very basic and could have done with some fruit rather than cake! Some street noise but as we were in the top floor - with windows closed it was minimal.. Overall deserves 3 stars

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with another couple and really enjoyed the hotel. The location is great and the desk staff are very polite and helpful. There is a laundry around the block and several cafes within an easy walk from the room. The rooms are nicely sized although the bathrooms are really small and appeared to have been an addition to the room that we were in. The fridge in the room had a lock on it, and we weren't sure if it was a refrigerator or a safe, and not seeing another safe in the room we used it as both.
As an aside, this was a 20th anniversary trip and on each hotel reservation I made I noted that fact in the comments section. Hotel Ferrucci was the only hotel that noticed, and had a small bottle of wine for us in our room when we arrived. Nice touch! We would stay here again and would wholeheartedly recommend it to friends.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrizio F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ferrucci, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comment.
We will try to improve our services to make them perfect, and we hope to welcome you again in the future to show you the difference.
All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ferrucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ferrucci

Address: Via di Ricorboli 2, 50126 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#33 Business Hotel in Florence
#102 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ferrucci 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Ferrucci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferrucci Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ferrucci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.