We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andrea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Andrea to your Saves list
Hotel Andrea
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Indipendenza 19, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #247 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Nice hotel with a great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great location, fantastic view from 5th floor overlooking Florence, nice staff. Would stay here again anytime! Small rooms, small bathrooms - yet overall a very good hotel, which we can recommend to everybode

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treeffe, Proprietario at Hotel Andrea, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente... se lei ci tornerebbe subito, allora noi l'aspettiamo SUBITO! In autunno, coi suoi colori tipici, Firenze è stupenda... torni a trovarci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    99
    43
    14
    20
See reviews for
38
87
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great location in a beautiful plaza over looking the Duomo. Average service, nice people though. However, the rooms are dated. Holes and cracks in the walls just covered by white compound. Bathrooms are HORRIBLE TINY! If you sit on the toilett, when you stand up your head hits a wall. No more than 2.5 ft wide. Plus the air conditioner hardly worked. When we turned it on, CHUNKS of dust would come out. Gross. No thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We (me and my husband) just stayed for three nights. We did not have our breakfast included.
The entrance is not on street level but if you go out and come late there's no need to worry because the hotel staff is there 24/7. The hotel staff was very nice. AC worked fine. Everyday we got our bed made and room cleaned.
It is close to the train station (like 10-min walking distance)
The room we got was tiny but with high ceilings so we didn't feel trapped in a box.
Occasionally you can hear street noise.
But overall a nice stay!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treeffe, Proprietario at Hotel Andrea, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente. La ringraziamo innanzi tutto per averci dedicato del tempo raccontando agli altri visitatori la sua esperienza presso di noi. Ha ragione, la camera che aveva era piccola, ma proprio per questo viene venduta ad un prezzo "speciale", in quanto "small economic room". Siamo contenti di sapere che si è trovato bene. Tornate presto a trovarci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Was only staying one nite. Location wasn't bad after we finally found it. About a 10 minute walk from the train. they couldn't find my reservation. Eventually found it and was shown a room with 1 large bed up a very small steep stair case. Not suitable for a family of four.
Would not stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Comfortable, big rooms. Personnel was very nice. It is really clean and neat. Very good location, near every top attraction. Second floor with no elevator, that is the only nuisance. Definitely highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We recommend this hotel for any travelers going to Firenza. It has great downtown views, and is wonderfully located in easy walking distance from all the major attractions. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed there for 3 nights in June 2013. It's a short walk from the train station. We walked to all the main attractions. Great view of park and city. Nice breakfast. Pleasant staff. Comfortable room with a huge window. Wifi was good for Italy. A bonus was 2 laundromats nearby since we were in Italy for 3 weeks and were able to wash some clothes for the rest of the trip - rare in Italy. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treeffe, Proprietario at Hotel Andrea, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente, grazie davvero per aver dedicato del tempo alla nostra pagina Triadvisor. Mi ricordo di lei e della sua famiglia (grazie al dettaglio della lavanderia). Speriamo di riavervi presto con noi! Un abbraccio da Firenze!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Andrea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andrea

Address: Piazza Indipendenza 19, 50129 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Andrea 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rino e il suo Staff sono lieti di darvi il benvenuto presso l'Hotel Andrea dove l'ospitalita e di casa. Ad accogliervi troverete personale cortese e disponibile. L'hotel arredato in stile tipico fiorentino dispone di camere con vista dall'alto sulla citta con scorci sulle colline e il piu importante monumento del Rinascimento fiorentino la Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore con la sua artificiosa cupola ad opera del Brunelleschi e il famoso Campanile di Giotto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Andrea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrea Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andrea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.