We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night before my flight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Franchi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Franchi to your Saves list
Hotel Franchi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G Sgambati 28, 50127 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #252 of 463 Hotels in Florence
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“1 night before my flight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The best part about my stay was the staff and the HUGE terrace! The room itself was very cigarette smelling, small, and I did have a few of those large yellow ants mentioned by others. But the staff and location were great for what I needed. If you're staying here mostly to sleep before a flight, go for it. If you are thinking of basing your Florence trip out of here, move along

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    84
    62
    18
    8
See reviews for
30
76
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
iasi romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Close to Autostrada and Airport, in hotel you can buy bus tickets and get all the necessary tips for moving around the city.Free car parking. Clean room and bathroom , we found even a device against mosquitoes . Very large balcony. Breakfast simple but good enough to stand the day. Friendly and very helpfull staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Close to airport and helpful english speaking staff. Early flight out of Florence had me book this room in order to be at the airport at 4:30 a.m. Wake up call and taxi ordered as requested. Airport is 4-5 mins by taxi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gimli, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hotel Franchi is an ideal, budget-conscious place to stay in Florence. a 3 minute ($15 Euro) cab from the airport; a clean and well-appointed room (where I slept for 11 solid hours and overcame jet lag); and a 10-15 minute (1.5 Euro) bus ride to the heart of the city. Ask the front desk for bus tickets--and for maps, and information of all kinds. My new BFF Zinit is among the most energetic, knowledgeable, helpful and, well, delightful front desk people I have ever met in 45 years of business and personal travel. Hotel Franchi got my three-week trip to Italy off to the perfect start.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesenice, Slovenia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Clean beds and bathroom. Close to Autstrada and Airport, in hotel you can buy bus tickets and get all the necessary tips for moving around the city. Breakfast simple (fruit ?) but good enough to stand the day. Friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near Florence airport and especially indicated if you have to catch an early morning flight. The staff is competent and friendly. The hotel is clean with very good free wifi. The downside, at least for my room, was the bed pillow which was very thin and floppy... really unconfortable to sleep with.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
14 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel is perfect if you have a car. The free parking gives you the chance to leave the car and avoid the city chaos, take the bus and enjoy the city on foot, which is obviously the best way to do it. There´s a bus that takes you to the city in ten minutes and it stops a block away from the hotel. They even sell the bus tickets at the front desk. This was vey convenient. The rooms are clean and comfortable enough, it´s an old place but very well maintained. The attention is the best. Francesco at the front desk gave us all the information we needed about Florence, we didn´t even have to ask. He´s a great guy! Breakfast was good, WIFI was good, nice shower, nice bed, what else can you ask for? We really enjoyed our stay. Grazie Francesco!!

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony, which is a great thing if you´re a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Franchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Franchi

Address: Via G Sgambati 28, 50127 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Franchi 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of hospitality, both refined and contemporary can be found at Hotel Franchi. There are 35 recently renovated rooms arranged on 5 different floors and equipped with all modern comforts: en-suite bathroom with bath or shower, direct-access phone, digital safe, minibar, cable LCD TV, kettle for tea + coffee, wi-fi internet, individually adjustable air-conditioning. A wide and free of cost parking area is the solution to all your parking problems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Franchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franchi Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Franchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.