We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Benivieni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Benivieni to your Saves list
Hotel Benivieni
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Villa delle Oche, 5, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sammamish, WA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Awesome location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Can't beat the location and facilities of this hotel. On a cute, tiny street only a block from the Duomo, in an old building that used to be a synagogue. Rooms are well outfitted and have A/C. Bathroom was clean with basic toiletries and a tiny shower. Breakfast was acceptable, if nothing fancy. Staff is a bit grumpy, but in an endearing way. They were very kind about storing luggage for the day and calling cabs when needed. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    126
    30
    8
    21
See reviews for
105
222
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This small hotel is the hidden gem of Florence! More like an inn, with only 15+/- rooms, it is quiet and wonderfully updated. It is owned and operated by a local family that is delightfully Florentine and who will see to your every need. The location is remarkable for its convenience from the Duomo to the Ponte Vecchio.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We highly recommend this small hotel. It's location can't be beat - just steps from the Duomo. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Everything was clean and pleasant and the breakfast was very nice. We stayed in several rooms with family members and the staff was very helpful with our group. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Friendly family staff, only 1/2 block from the Duomo, great location, very quiet street, food was great stayed at the end of June , spoke good English and were very helpful with information about what to see and do. Would stay again, highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice small hotel in the best possible location just a block from the Duomo. Still quiet though. Sweet and friendly staff, nice breakfast and clean rooms. If we go back to Florence we'll be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

stayed at the hotel benivieni last august with my wife and my 8 year old daughter.just wanted to write this review because we had such a great stay and thinking about staying there again this year.the location was great couldn't be better within walking distance of everything.the staff was first class the owner I think her name was Ines was so help full she recommended great local restaurants in the end she felt like she was part of my family.would definitely recommend this hotel you will not be disappointed. Tony,Anna,Juliana

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Extremely convenient location. Wonderful hospitality. Traditional style of residence with clean and modern facilities. Really reasonable room rates. We look forward to visiting Fireze to stay at this hotel again and again soon.
OHNISHI, Tokyo

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Benivieni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benivieni

Address: Villa delle Oche, 5, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Family Hotel in Florence
#137 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benivieni 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Benivieni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benivieni Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Benivieni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.