We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently close-by” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adler Cavalieri

Save Saved
You added Adler Cavalieri to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adler Cavalieri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Della Scala 40, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 461 hotels in Florence
Ellington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Conveniently close-by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is very close to Piazza Republica, the Duomo etc...easy to walk to all the sites. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff always ready to assist you. The Hotel has the charm of days gone by, each room is unique. Breakfast downstairs you can eat in or out in the garden yard.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    158
    54
    15
    9
See reviews for
58
182
32
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of the Duomo and other attractions. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice and cozy, and ours had a very pretty balcony as well. There are good restaurants nearby to choose from. There is a train station a block away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADLERCAVALIERI, Direttore at Adler Cavalieri, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I thank you very much for your beautiful review and when should you be back in Florence, please feel free to contact us.
Beste regards.
Riccardo Ceseri
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurmala, Latvia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We liked everything.Lovely ,romantic hotel with historical sense,friendly ,helpful staff.Nice room,bed linen was changed every day, tasty breakfast. Great location, close to train station with walking distance to main attractions.

Anita@Andris from Latvia

Room Tip: Highly recomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADLERCAVALIERI, Direttore at Adler Cavalieri, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I thank you and I have appreciated very much your review.
Best regards.
Ceseri Riccardo
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I found the hotel very good because of location, friendly staff, cleanliness and etc, etc. We found the balcony attached to our room very cozy.

My daughter forgot her smartphone in the room, which was found and give to us immediately.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADLERCAVALIERI, Direttore at Adler Cavalieri, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I thank you very much for your beautiful review and when should you be back in Florence, please feel free to contact us.
Best regards.
Riccardo Ceseri
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teramo, Italy
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. It was conveniently close to the railway station and you could walk to the centre of Florence in about ten minutes. The staff were very polite and the rooms were clean and inviting. The decor was dark wood and traditional, and the reception and lobby were small but cosy and welcoming. Carpeted floors meant corridor noise was low, so I slept particularly well. The pillow on the bed was rock hard but there was an alternative soft one in the wardrobe. My bathroom was well equipped and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good, with both cooked and continental choices, with tea and coffee served at the table, although the breakfast room was small and got a bit crowded at times. Another plus about the location was that the prices in the nearby cafes and restaurants were markedly less touristy. A very good hotel that I would be happy to return to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We found it very easily, two minutes walk from the central train station. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a friendly lady who was very helpful. The whole hotel is traditional and wooden but this gives it character.
The room was huge, light, clean and tidy and everything we needed was there. We went to the bar late one night. Even though he was due to close, the barman made us our drinks (very reasonably priced) and stayed and chatted to us.
The breakfast is a very good continental feast. I loved all the different croissants and pastries. We can not think of anything bad to say about the hotel. It is ten minutes walk from the main attractions. Ideal for the walk back after sampling the local chianti and amazing food.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Location: good, within easy walking distance of rail station and not far from main sights.
Rooms: small and dark during the day, faux period furniture and faux ceiling fresco, but comfortable and clean.
Socket in bathroom and lampshades and bulbs were however covered in dust. Not cleaner's fault, she did her job and did it well, but maintenance and management should take greater care.
Food: to be fair it was made very clear that the room service menu was mostly made up of microwaved frozen food. Pity however that a little more imagination not applied to this menu.
Breakfast quite good - delivered to room for a mere 2 euros extra.
Staff: very bad impression on arriving thanks to woman receptionist who was very offhand and brusque. This was in stark contrast to the rest of the staff, including the young male receptionist, who were smiling and courteous.
Sleep quality: room looked over the back so no traffic. Headboard was however next to the stairs and lift and corridors narrow so some noise heard.
Would I stay again? Probably not. Couldn't face that receptionist again. Pity, as I visit Florence regularly for work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adler Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adler Cavalieri

Address: Via Della Scala 40, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#78 Business Hotel in Florence
#111 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adler Cavalieri 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Adler Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Cavalieri Florence
Adler Cavalieri Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adler Cavalieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.