We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently close-by” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adler Cavalieri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Adler Cavalieri to your Saves list
Adler Cavalieri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Della Scala 40, 50123 Florence, Italy (Santa Maria Novella)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 457 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Ellington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Conveniently close-by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is very close to Piazza Republica, the Duomo etc...easy to walk to all the sites. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff always ready to assist you. The Hotel has the charm of days gone by, each room is unique. Breakfast downstairs you can eat in or out in the garden yard.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    217
    66
    19
    12
See reviews for
88
247
35
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of the Duomo and other attractions. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice and cozy, and ours had a very pretty balcony as well. There are good restaurants nearby to choose from. There is a train station a block away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADLERCAVALIERI, Direttore at Adler Cavalieri, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I thank you very much for your beautiful review and when should you be back in Florence, please feel free to contact us.
Beste regards.
Riccardo Ceseri
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurmala, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We liked everything.Lovely ,romantic hotel with historical sense,friendly ,helpful staff.Nice room,bed linen was changed every day, tasty breakfast. Great location, close to train station with walking distance to main attractions.

Anita@Andris from Latvia

Room Tip: Highly recomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADLERCAVALIERI, Direttore at Adler Cavalieri, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I thank you and I have appreciated very much your review.
Best regards.
Ceseri Riccardo
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I found the hotel very good because of location, friendly staff, cleanliness and etc, etc. We found the balcony attached to our room very cozy.

My daughter forgot her smartphone in the room, which was found and give to us immediately.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADLERCAVALIERI, Direttore at Adler Cavalieri, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I thank you very much for your beautiful review and when should you be back in Florence, please feel free to contact us.
Best regards.
Riccardo Ceseri
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. It was conveniently close to the railway station and you could walk to the centre of Florence in about ten minutes. The staff were very polite and the rooms were clean and inviting. The decor was dark wood and traditional, and the reception and lobby were small but cosy and welcoming. Carpeted floors meant corridor noise was low, so I slept particularly well. The pillow on the bed was rock hard but there was an alternative soft one in the wardrobe. My bathroom was well equipped and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good, with both cooked and continental choices, with tea and coffee served at the table, although the breakfast room was small and got a bit crowded at times. Another plus about the location was that the prices in the nearby cafes and restaurants were markedly less touristy. A very good hotel that I would be happy to return to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We found it very easily, two minutes walk from the central train station. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a friendly lady who was very helpful. The whole hotel is traditional and wooden but this gives it character.
The room was huge, light, clean and tidy and everything we needed was there. We went to the bar late one night. Even though he was due to close, the barman made us our drinks (very reasonably priced) and stayed and chatted to us.
The breakfast is a very good continental feast. I loved all the different croissants and pastries. We can not think of anything bad to say about the hotel. It is ten minutes walk from the main attractions. Ideal for the walk back after sampling the local chianti and amazing food.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Location: good, within easy walking distance of rail station and not far from main sights.
Rooms: small and dark during the day, faux period furniture and faux ceiling fresco, but comfortable and clean.
Socket in bathroom and lampshades and bulbs were however covered in dust. Not cleaner's fault, she did her job and did it well, but maintenance and management should take greater care.
Food: to be fair it was made very clear that the room service menu was mostly made up of microwaved frozen food. Pity however that a little more imagination not applied to this menu.
Breakfast quite good - delivered to room for a mere 2 euros extra.
Staff: very bad impression on arriving thanks to woman receptionist who was very offhand and brusque. This was in stark contrast to the rest of the staff, including the young male receptionist, who were smiling and courteous.
Sleep quality: room looked over the back so no traffic. Headboard was however next to the stairs and lift and corridors narrow so some noise heard.
Would I stay again? Probably not. Couldn't face that receptionist again. Pity, as I visit Florence regularly for work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Rivoli
Hotel Rivoli
#94 of 457 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Albani Firenze
Hotel Albani Firenze
#91 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#224 of 457 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Art Atelier
Hotel Art Atelier
#87 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#324 of 457 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adler Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adler Cavalieri

Address: Via Della Scala 40, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#61 Business Hotel in Florence
#84 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adler Cavalieri 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adler Cavalieri Hotel is an hotel in the heart of the historical centre of Florence. The hotel is located in Via Della Scala, the old wayfarers' road to the city centre. The Hotel palace was built on the ruins of an ancient monastery dated back to 1300, right in front of the old Santa Maria Della Scala Hospital, from which the street took its name. The hotel is just a few steps from the main railway station of SANTA MARIA NOVELLA and Florence exhibition-congress centre FORTEZZA DA BASSO. Hotel guests can reach all the most important Florence monuments in few minutes' cheering walk: the DUOMO, PIAZZA DELLA SIGNORIA, PONTE VECCHIO, PALAZZO PITTI, SANTA CROCE, and the historical areas placed on the hills around the city. The Hotel has 60 comfortable and elegant rooms air conditioned and equipped with all the modern technologies ( SAT TV, High-speed internet connection free of charge, regulation of temperature ) Our guest can have cold and breakfast in our Restaurant at the Ground floor and in our garden during the summer season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adler Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Cavalieri Florence
Adler Cavalieri Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adler Cavalieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.