We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service, Charming Boutique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JK Place Firenze

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JK Place Firenze to your Saves list
JK Place Firenze
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Santa Maria Novella, 7, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 457 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Superb Service, Charming Boutique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights while exploring Florence and the surrounding Tuscan area. We stayed in four different hotels during our Italian journey and this was by far the best hotel. When we asked for recommendations for dining, the staff came through every time. The staff genuinely cared about our experience in their hotel and city. I don't know if there was a hotel that provided better service than JK. The location of the hotel is perfect - close to everything in the heart of Florence, but quiet enough that we were never disturbed. The fragrance from their diffusers used in the hotel were pleasant.

While this hotel will cost more than others, I won't hesitate to return here.

Room Tip: Room #3 doesn't have a view, but it was very peaceful. No noise at all during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    44
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
53
245
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Six nights of warmth, consummate service and beauty. The staff is first-class, our master suite lovely, location on Piazza Santa Maria Novella romantic and visually stunning. I felt privileged to spend time in this beautiful, contemporary "townhouse"; one has the sense of staying in an elegant home, with great privacy. I LOVE this hotel. Claudio Meli is an excellent executive manager. Matteo, Lorenzo, Angela, Carmen, Patrick, Jacobo, Eugene, Martin and all the other dedicated professionals are memorable.

Room Tip: Master Suite is extraordinary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

JK Place is a beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Florence, overlooking a pedestrianised piazza so relatively peaceful. The decor is the epitome of understated elegance.The staff are charming, helpful and knowledgeable. Our duplex junior suite had a galleried bedroom with distant views to the hills, with bathroom ensuite and a living room with another bathroom on the lower floor. Lorenzo on the front desk helped us to put together a programme which included arranging a guide for two half days. She was a fine art teacher and could not have been better. The hotel has an elegant lounge, opening onto the piazza, with an outdoor deck. It serves light food and drinks throughout the day, but is not really a full restaurant. This is not an issue as there are so many excellent restaurants within walking distance and the hotel will make reliable recommendations and reservations. Actually, everything you need to see - and there is so much to see - is within walking distance. Altogether a faultless experience and a lovely home from home in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here with a friend for two nights only, sadly.
The staff at this hotel is the best I've experienced in any hotel, really pleasant, helpful and genuine.
We loved the location, the decor and charm of the property and our room was lovely with very comfortable beds and the bathroom and separate huge marble shower were gorgeous.
We were lucky enough to get an upgrade, thank you JK Place!
Breakfast was included and had everything we needed and best of all the coffee was good.(thank you Matteo!)
On our last day we had a long leisurely lunch on the terrace and decided this was the perfect hotel in Florence and we would be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I love this place. It feels as if you're in your own Tuscan Town House. The service is impecible. The hotel is a tad bit pricy but WELL worth it. It's stone throw away from everything you desire, be it sight seeing or shopping or places to eat. I highly recommend this hotel for your future travels to Florence.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Getting to the JK Place by private car is a bit tricky since it is located in a restricted traffic zone and my GPS caused me to break more than one traffic law. On arrival ask the concierge to register your car in the city computer system to avoid paying a huge fine. The hotel is located in a former 5 story historic villa and one has the feeling of being a guest in a private club or house rather than a hotel. The conversion was done with a great deal of taste and what seems like a large budget. Our suite was a luxuriously appointed, large room with high ceilings, kingsize bed, crisp sheets and my favourite things in hotel rooms, a fluffy bathrobe and huge towels. Sleep quality was excellent. There are several public rooms suitable for private conversations, a bar, restaurant and patio in the piazza. Breakfast was an excellent buffet and service is impeccable throughout. An ideal place to pamper oneself on a Florence getaway. Centrally located near the river and the rail station.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the piazza seem to be the larger ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fab location in central Florence, although challenging to find by car (you have to drive down a restricted route) great welcome from concierge and high level of customer service throughout our stay. Beautiful suite, excellent cuisine, expensive but we're all worth an occasional treat

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JK Place Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JK Place Firenze

Address: Piazza Santa Maria Novella, 7, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#7 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#8 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#17 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JK Place Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, sophistication, style and value right in the heart of Florence. J.K Place has carved out an exceptionally pleasant niche for itself, a niche that’s just seconds from the door of the stunning church of Santa Maria Novella. All the major sites are within easy walking distance. The rooms: Just twenty of them, snazzy, characterful, no two are alike, and all with signature soft furnishings in creams, granges and neutrals offset with contrasting piping in an effortlessly chic Anouska meets Ralph love-in. The glass covered courtyard and roof terrace beckon on warmer days whilst winter afternoons are best spent huddled by the fireplace in the J.K Lounge with a thick slice of cake and a steaming hot cioccolata con panna. Add very friendly, discreet service plus probably the city’s best Concierge and you are just asking for a good time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your JK Place Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jk Place Firenze Florence
Jk Place Firenze Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JK Place Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.