We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JK Place Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JK Place Firenze to your Saves list
JK Place Firenze
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Santa Maria Novella, 7, 50123, Florence, Italy (Santa Maria Novella)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 418 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Six nights of warmth, consummate service and beauty. The staff is first-class, our master suite lovely, location on Piazza Santa Maria Novella romantic and visually stunning. I felt privileged to spend time in this beautiful, contemporary "townhouse"; one has the sense of staying in an elegant home, with great privacy. I LOVE this hotel. Claudio Meli is an excellent executive manager. Matteo, Lorenzo, Angela, Carmen, Patrick, Jacobo, Eugene, Martin and all the other dedicated professionals are memorable.

Room Tip: Master Suite is extraordinary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westvillagetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

JK Place is a beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Florence, overlooking a pedestrianised piazza so relatively peaceful. The decor is the epitome of understated elegance.The staff are charming, helpful and knowledgeable. Our duplex junior suite had a galleried bedroom with distant views to the hills, with bathroom ensuite and a living room with another bathroom on the lower floor. Lorenzo on the front desk helped us to put together a programme which included arranging a guide for two half days. She was a fine art teacher and could not have been better. The hotel has an elegant lounge, opening onto the piazza, with an outdoor deck. It serves light food and drinks throughout the day, but is not really a full restaurant. This is not an issue as there are so many excellent restaurants within walking distance and the hotel will make reliable recommendations and reservations. Actually, everything you need to see - and there is so much to see - is within walking distance. Altogether a faultless experience and a lovely home from home in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John East
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here with a friend for two nights only, sadly.
The staff at this hotel is the best I've experienced in any hotel, really pleasant, helpful and genuine.
We loved the location, the decor and charm of the property and our room was lovely with very comfortable beds and the bathroom and separate huge marble shower were gorgeous.
We were lucky enough to get an upgrade, thank you JK Place!
Breakfast was included and had everything we needed and best of all the coffee was good.(thank you Matteo!)
On our last day we had a long leisurely lunch on the terrace and decided this was the perfect hotel in Florence and we would be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulalovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I love this place. It feels as if you're in your own Tuscan Town House. The service is impecible. The hotel is a tad bit pricy but WELL worth it. It's stone throw away from everything you desire, be it sight seeing or shopping or places to eat. I highly recommend this hotel for your future travels to Florence.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AFA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Getting to the JK Place by private car is a bit tricky since it is located in a restricted traffic zone and my GPS caused me to break more than one traffic law. On arrival ask the concierge to register your car in the city computer system to avoid paying a huge fine. The hotel is located in a former 5 story historic villa and one has the feeling of being a guest in a private club or house rather than a hotel. The conversion was done with a great deal of taste and what seems like a large budget. Our suite was a luxuriously appointed, large room with high ceilings, kingsize bed, crisp sheets and my favourite things in hotel rooms, a fluffy bathrobe and huge towels. Sleep quality was excellent. There are several public rooms suitable for private conversations, a bar, restaurant and patio in the piazza. Breakfast was an excellent buffet and service is impeccable throughout. An ideal place to pamper oneself on a Florence getaway. Centrally located near the river and the rail station.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the piazza seem to be the larger ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hansr433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fab location in central Florence, although challenging to find by car (you have to drive down a restricted route) great welcome from concierge and high level of customer service throughout our stay. Beautiful suite, excellent cuisine, expensive but we're all worth an occasional treat

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veritas59915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

There isn't one thing that I would change in this Hotel. The service was warm, understated yet ever present. The design of the suites was beautiful, everything looked liked a well maintained private home.The staff answered "yes" to every request we had and really listened to what we were asking for. Breakfast was the usual sumptious buffet and even had freshly cooked eggs if you wanted. Apperitivo and snacks all day were included.It was our first time in Italy and they made sure it will not be the last.

Room Tip: I assume that all rooms are great. Even though our suite didn't have a view it didn't take a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#2 of 418 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#7 of 418 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 418 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,489 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#15 of 418 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 2,050 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#18 of 418 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JK Place Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JK Place Firenze

Address: Piazza Santa Maria Novella, 7, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
#14 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#14 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#20 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — JK Place Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, sophistication, style and value right in the heart of Florence. J.K Place has carved out an exceptionally pleasant niche for itself, a niche that’s just seconds from the door of the stunning church of Santa Maria Novella. All the major sites are within easy walking distance. The rooms: Just twenty of them, snazzy, characterful, no two are alike, and all with signature soft furnishings in creams, granges and neutrals offset with contrasting piping in an effortlessly chic Anouska meets Ralph love-in. The glass covered courtyard and roof terrace beckon on warmer days whilst winter afternoons are best spent huddled by the fireplace in the J.K Lounge with a thick slice of cake and a steaming hot cioccolata con panna. Add very friendly, discreet service plus probably the city’s best Concierge and you are just asking for a good time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Amex, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith and Jetsetter so you can book your JK Place Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jk Place Firenze Florence
Jk Place Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing