We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JK Place Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added JK Place Firenze to your Saves list
JK Place Firenze
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Santa Maria Novella, 7, 50123 Florence, Italy (Santa Maria Novella)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 457 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Six nights of warmth, consummate service and beauty. The staff is first-class, our master suite lovely, location on Piazza Santa Maria Novella romantic and visually stunning. I felt privileged to spend time in this beautiful, contemporary "townhouse"; one has the sense of staying in an elegant home, with great privacy. I LOVE this hotel. Claudio Meli is an excellent executive manager. Matteo, Lorenzo, Angela, Carmen, Patrick, Jacobo, Eugene, Martin and all the other dedicated professionals are memorable.

Room Tip: Master Suite is extraordinary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    51
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
61
270
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

JK Place is a beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Florence, overlooking a pedestrianised piazza so relatively peaceful. The decor is the epitome of understated elegance.The staff are charming, helpful and knowledgeable. Our duplex junior suite had a galleried bedroom with distant views to the hills, with bathroom ensuite and a living room with another bathroom on the lower floor. Lorenzo on the front desk helped us to put together a programme which included arranging a guide for two half days. She was a fine art teacher and could not have been better. The hotel has an elegant lounge, opening onto the piazza, with an outdoor deck. It serves light food and drinks throughout the day, but is not really a full restaurant. This is not an issue as there are so many excellent restaurants within walking distance and the hotel will make reliable recommendations and reservations. Actually, everything you need to see - and there is so much to see - is within walking distance. Altogether a faultless experience and a lovely home from home in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here with a friend for two nights only, sadly.
The staff at this hotel is the best I've experienced in any hotel, really pleasant, helpful and genuine.
We loved the location, the decor and charm of the property and our room was lovely with very comfortable beds and the bathroom and separate huge marble shower were gorgeous.
We were lucky enough to get an upgrade, thank you JK Place!
Breakfast was included and had everything we needed and best of all the coffee was good.(thank you Matteo!)
On our last day we had a long leisurely lunch on the terrace and decided this was the perfect hotel in Florence and we would be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I love this place. It feels as if you're in your own Tuscan Town House. The service is impecible. The hotel is a tad bit pricy but WELL worth it. It's stone throw away from everything you desire, be it sight seeing or shopping or places to eat. I highly recommend this hotel for your future travels to Florence.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Getting to the JK Place by private car is a bit tricky since it is located in a restricted traffic zone and my GPS caused me to break more than one traffic law. On arrival ask the concierge to register your car in the city computer system to avoid paying a huge fine. The hotel is located in a former 5 story historic villa and one has the feeling of being a guest in a private club or house rather than a hotel. The conversion was done with a great deal of taste and what seems like a large budget. Our suite was a luxuriously appointed, large room with high ceilings, kingsize bed, crisp sheets and my favourite things in hotel rooms, a fluffy bathrobe and huge towels. Sleep quality was excellent. There are several public rooms suitable for private conversations, a bar, restaurant and patio in the piazza. Breakfast was an excellent buffet and service is impeccable throughout. An ideal place to pamper oneself on a Florence getaway. Centrally located near the river and the rail station.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the piazza seem to be the larger ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fab location in central Florence, although challenging to find by car (you have to drive down a restricted route) great welcome from concierge and high level of customer service throughout our stay. Beautiful suite, excellent cuisine, expensive but we're all worth an occasional treat

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

There isn't one thing that I would change in this Hotel. The service was warm, understated yet ever present. The design of the suites was beautiful, everything looked liked a well maintained private home.The staff answered "yes" to every request we had and really listened to what we were asking for. Breakfast was the usual sumptious buffet and even had freshly cooked eggs if you wanted. Apperitivo and snacks all day were included.It was our first time in Italy and they made sure it will not be the last.

Room Tip: I assume that all rooms are great. Even though our suite didn't have a view it didn't take a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#5 of 457 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#16 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#15 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,810 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 457 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
#11 of 457 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JK Place Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JK Place Firenze

Address: Piazza Santa Maria Novella, 7, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Florence
#15 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#15 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#19 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JK Place Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, sophistication, style and value right in the heart of Florence. J.K Place has carved out an exceptionally pleasant niche for itself, a niche that’s just seconds from the door of the stunning church of Santa Maria Novella. All the major sites are within easy walking distance. The rooms: Just twenty of them, snazzy, characterful, no two are alike, and all with signature soft furnishings in creams, granges and neutrals offset with contrasting piping in an effortlessly chic Anouska meets Ralph love-in. The glass covered courtyard and roof terrace beckon on warmer days whilst winter afternoons are best spent huddled by the fireplace in the J.K Lounge with a thick slice of cake and a steaming hot cioccolata con panna. Add very friendly, discreet service plus probably the city’s best Concierge and you are just asking for a good time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your JK Place Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jk Place Firenze Florence
Jk Place Firenze Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JK Place Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.