We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic yet comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JK Place Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added JK Place Firenze to your Saves list
JK Place Firenze
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Santa Maria Novella, 7, 50123 Florence, Italy (Santa Maria Novella)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 457 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Chic yet comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Just returned from 7 day stay in fliorence! Jk place was amazing! I have to admit when I read some reviews I was hesitant about it. I had a beautiful jr suite. The staff was wonderful!
Many reviews complained about it being overpriced, that worried me before I actually stayed there. There were no surprises. It was lovely. The breakfasts and snacks were also very delicious. Location was great too, 5 minute walk to the train. It was an easy walk everywhere from there.
I especially loved the decor. It was chic yet very comfortable. The bed was great too!
I highly recommend jk place.
I highly recommend jk place.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    51
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
61
269
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed twice on our trip to Tuscany, the location and service was wonderful. Our first room was really small, but the second was lovely. Pricey but a very nice experience. The Concierge arranged numerous wonderful dinner reservations, everyone a great experience. Made you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

If you are looking for a small, boutique hotel, in the heart of Florence, JK Place fits the bill. The staff was very friendly, ready to offer suggestions, if asked. The breakfast was wonderful! Our room looked out over the Piazza Santa Maria Novella, so beautiful. We were within walking distance to everything! What a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

This was a wonderful, small hotel. We arrived after a long flight and were a bit early for our room, so were ushered into the lounge where we had wine and a small afternoon bite. Throughout our stay the staff were helpful and accommodating. They had a multi-national and multi-age collection of guests and managed to work well with everyone. The breakfast buffet was gorgeous. The location of the hotel was also good--walking distance from everything but not in the bustle of the Duomo area or Ponte Vecchio; far enough away to be quiet but not so far that it was a project to get around (although Florence is amazingly walkable).

Room Tip: Check the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

Just got back from a 3 day trip to Florence with my husband, mother and two toddlers. Not necessarily the best 'formula' for a trip to Florence, however, we had a fantastic time, largely due to the helpfulness of JK staff and the fabulousness of the hotel. The staff pretty much mind read into what type of restaurants we were in the mood for when we asked for recommendations and sent us to exactly what we needed for that night. The wine/food/breakfast at the hotel were all absolutely delicious and I found myself inventing sensible-sounding reasons to leave my husband and toddlers in the room while I hung out downstairs at the hotel munching on the delicious snacks. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

We stayed three nights in JK Place on our way to Venice, then Tuscany. We loved it from the minute we stepped inside. There was renovation in Piazza SMN when we went so the walkway was blocked and messy but the minute you are inside the hotel there was a sense of tranquility. Our room was not huge but had ample space for luggage and the bed was really comfortable. We also loved the common lounge area where you could read one of the many books lying around.

The concierge was very friendly and helpful in making restaurant recommendations and bookings. The location is very convenient as well for all major sights and shopping, and it's a 5-min walk from the SMN station. We'll definitely stay there again if we're back in Florence.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We liked this hotel very much. It features beutiful design, extremely responsive service and comfort. It is pretty expensive but my expectatuons were almost fully met. If you are not obsessed with saving, SLH should be your choice.
P.S. Guys do something about wi-fi.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#5 of 457 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#16 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#15 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,803 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 457 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
#11 of 457 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JK Place Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JK Place Firenze

Address: Piazza Santa Maria Novella, 7, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
#15 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#15 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#19 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JK Place Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, sophistication, style and value right in the heart of Florence. J.K Place has carved out an exceptionally pleasant niche for itself, a niche that’s just seconds from the door of the stunning church of Santa Maria Novella. All the major sites are within easy walking distance. The rooms: Just twenty of them, snazzy, characterful, no two are alike, and all with signature soft furnishings in creams, granges and neutrals offset with contrasting piping in an effortlessly chic Anouska meets Ralph love-in. The glass covered courtyard and roof terrace beckon on warmer days whilst winter afternoons are best spent huddled by the fireplace in the J.K Lounge with a thick slice of cake and a steaming hot cioccolata con panna. Add very friendly, discreet service plus probably the city’s best Concierge and you are just asking for a good time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Booking.com, Odigeo, MrandMrsSmith, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your JK Place Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jk Place Firenze Florence
Jk Place Firenze Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JK Place Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.