We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Vittoria

Save Saved
You added UNA Hotel Vittoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNA Hotel Vittoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pisana 59, 50143 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 461 hotels in Florence
Hoboken, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Modern and hip, this hotel offers an interesting contrast to the old city of Florence. We realy liked everything - artsy furniture in the loby and bar area, excellent breakfast, cool rooms with fluorescent lighting ... Hotel is not in the city center, but you can walk there in 20-30min. For those who do not like to walk, there is a bus stop in front of the hotel as well as free shuttle that would take you to and from the train station several times per day. Personnel was friendly and helpfull, rooms were clean and rather spaceous for European standards, and you get great value for your money. We realy enjoyed our stay there and would deffinitively recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Maria,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
UNA Hotel Vittoria is a new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocating the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality.
"Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, UNA Hotel Vittoria offers to all of our guests a free shuttle service from/to Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, located in the heart of the city, at fixed time in the morning and afternoon; ask directly to hotel the time table via mail, or upon the ceck-in a the Reception. Adjacent the hotel is also available the public Bus n. 6, who takes you directly to the Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, city-centre and to the Fiorentina’s Stadium.
Who instead love to walk surrounded by florentine ancient buildings, walking through the historical San Frediano area, or along the Arno River, you arrives to Gold Bridge more and less 20 minutes.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    385
    374
    96
    25
    16
See reviews for
88
438
22
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baja California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I really liked this hotel.. the outside, the lobby, the bar.. the halls.. the staff, everything.
The rooms felt like you were in the set of Star Trek ! but in a good-chic-nice way..!
Maybe a little bit far from all the action.. but we never took any transportation while in Florence.. 20-25 mins walking to the center.. or anywhere in Florence..
The only negative is that they kind of charge for everything ( bottled water in room, wi-fi, etc)
The breakfast was very good..
Ask directions for Napo Leone.. one of the best meals we had during our Europe trip..

I would definitely return to UNA..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

2nd hotel in our Italy trip and definitely a unique and trendy experience. The hotel rooms are very trendy with lots of weird/cool quirks. Staff was very helpful. Main point to get is that this hotel is OUTSIDE the main Florence tourist attractions, hence the reduced price for such a nice and trendy hotel (more on this later).

Location: Located in a separate part of Florence. I've read that it's walkable, but we never actually tried (both myself and the wife had a cold). The hotel has a free shuttle that runs in the morning and early afternoon (about 8 runs a day), so we took that whenever possible and took the local bus at other times. The ride is about 5 - 10 min. Very close. The shuttle runs from the Firenze SMN station to the hotel (door to door) so very convenient. The bus stop to town is right in front of the hotel, however coming back is in a parallel street (one way streets), and it's about 3 min walk to the hotel. Just gotta be careful u find out where to stop (ask the front desk and tell the driver), because the bus just flys and you may miss the spot. The hotel itself located in a very local looking area and has a nice supermarket and food options around if you prefer to eat outside tourist areas.

Staff: Very friendly as well. Even though it lacks the bed and breakfast sense of warmth, all the staff was very helpful in answering all your questions and provided good advice

Rooms: Clean and funkly add ons, like LEDs on the walls, open shower concept (the shower has a glass wall to the room, meaning ppl in the room sees you shower!!)

Breakfast: Very big selection. Deli meats, cheeses, croissants, eggs etc. Even sparkling wine in the morning. Also attentive wait staff that always asks if u want coffee, and makes lovely cappuccino with nice foamed hearts!

Overall, it is a UNA hotel - a big chained hotel with lots of guests - but you can see the small touches to make the hotel special. Again have to really not mind the hotel being NOT in the tourist center, but VERY easy to get around. Friendly staff, cool hip environment. Loved it!! and loved Florence!

Room Tip: Our room had some fan humming issue.. but we were able to switch rooms, so no issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hotel was unique, modern and a pleasant surprise. The rooms were very chique and unlike any other rooms we had stayed at. The lobby, bar and rooms had an unbelievable artsy flair! The complimentary breakfast was second to none. The staff was extremely helpful and we recommend you ask them for dinner recommendations! An AWESOME city!!!
ps. Don't miss dinner at Cambi's for their specialty, the beef!

The Four Canucks from Windsor Ontario

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

hotel! everything about them - the service, the breakfast, the shuttle service, the cleanliness, the amenities, the decor, the location surpasses the three star level - UNA is truly a four star hotel! would definitely come back and highly recommends to everyone. Francesca at the front desk was exceptionally helpful and professional!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The decor of this hotel is very modern and funky. The bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel is about 1 kilometre out from the centre of Florence, but was close enough to walk in to the Ponte Vecchio.

Breakfast buffet had plenty of choice. We got evening meals from the cafe service, but my lasagne one night was microwaved and had not been reheated adequately.

The courtesy shuttle bus to the station was useful. We elected to pay E10 extra per day for unlimited Wifi and minibar use. This was good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spent two nights at this hotel which we found through Tripadvisor.

Staff was very helpful and nice and the rooms are clean and enjoyable. When getting to our room we found this spaceship-like interior which was funny and a good alternative to the usual standard rooms you would get in Florence. The only downside with the rooms was that there was not too much space, however the showers and the bath tube made this issue up. The matress was one of these Tempur ones and we slept excellent.

The breakfast isn't too great but enough for a coffee and a piece of bread with jam. The hotel is not located directly in the centre but within 15 minutes its walking distance. Alternatively a taxi would cost you about 8 Euro.

The price was 180 Euro for the first night and 220 for the second. WiFi is available but not for free.

Conclusion: A solid choice if you would like to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M L, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, UNA Hotel Vittoria offers to all of our guests a free shuttle service from/to Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, located in the heart of the city, at fixed time in the morning and afternoon; ask directly to hotel the time table via mail, or upon the ceck-in a the Reception. Adjacent the hotel is also available the public Bus n. 6, who takes you directly to the Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, city-centre and to the Fiorentina’s Stadium.
Who instead love to walk surrounded by florentine ancient buildings, walking through the historical San Frediano area, or along the Arno River, you arrives to Gold Bridge more and less 20 minutes.
Our Company offers to our guests ADSL2 + 12 / 1 Mbps with at least 1 Mbps of guaranteed band. We have choosed to offer a good service even if it means paying a fee.
Anyway, in the Special Packages section of our website you could find various special offers that include the internet service.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to UNA Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Vittoria

Address: Via Pisana 59, 50143 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#65 Business Hotel in Florence
#79 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#105 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Vittoria 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocative of the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality. Indoor parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your UNA Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Hotel Vittoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.