We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mordilatte

Mordilatte
Via d'Annunzio, 105, Florence, Italy
+39 347 2538484
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 100 Ice Cream in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Brunch, Coffee & Tea, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Coffee & Tea, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Lecce, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

One of the best ice cream ever tried. Pistacchio is excellent. The price is High for iTaly but it is in the average with the crazy price I saw in florence. It's in the center so it's a must to try it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    26
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Perfect location to bring guests to florence after a visit to fiesole (coming from Maiano or Settignano). Easy to find in Coverciano neighborhood, parking out front, outdoor seating. Today we had caffe, pistacchio, cioccolato nero, fragola, it was all excellent! They also have a location downtown, behind the duomo, worth the visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have eaten quite a bit of gelato since we arrived in Italy with 2 kids. This was by far the best we have had. Each flavor we ate was fresh and crisp. My son got pera which was our favorite hands down. Every place has strawberry and most of the time it is just average, but at Mordilatte, it was crisp tasting and wonderful. We will definitely return to Mordilatte!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent taste.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We visit every night as family. Overall is good, clean and tasty. Owner is so friendly. I absolutely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice gelato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We made a quick stop to taste the gelato of Mordilatte as it was referenced in Tripadvisor as the best gelato in Italy. Well it was i think the most tasty gelato i ever made, the only thing i would love to see there was the variety to be wider. Nevertheless worths the visit!! A really tasty stop.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mordilatte also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Mordilatte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mordilatte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.