We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful chance to taste Tuscany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscan Wine School in Florence

Tuscan Wine School in Florence
Via de' Bardi 23r, 50125 Florence, Italy
0552344142
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 322 Activities in Florence
Type: Classes/Workshops, Classes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At the Tuscan Wine School in Florence you can take a short wine Tasting class any day of the week. We offer concise 1 hour and 2 hour wine tastings with 3 or 6 of Italy's best wines. Situated just a few minutes' walk from the Ponte Vecchio, learn about Tuscany's wines, how to taste and what to look for - in a beautiful and fun environment.
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful chance to taste Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I just finished the Tuscan Wine Lover's course and I cannot believe all that I was able to learn in one week. Rebecca and Pierre were so patient, approachable, informative, and enthusiastic that it was impossible not to leave without a deeper knowledge and renewed appreciation of Tuscan wines. I especially enjoyed learning about the subtle ways that the winemakers can add their own fingerprints to their wines. In this area of Italy that is so supportive of artigiani, I found that winemaking was just as much an art and creative expression! It was such an enjoyable week!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    11
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a hoot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had such a great time and learned so much on the week long course. Every day were new wines and new laughs. So much information and lovely teachers who are so passionate about wines. Coming from Australia i need a wine's flavour to hit me in the head like a brick so it was great to develop an appreciation for the more subtle, elegant styles here in Italy. Thanks Rebecca and Pierre

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Educational and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I had a great time at the wine school on our honeymoon. We spent 2 hours tasting wines and learning about Tuscany. Highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“delicious, informative, fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Rebecca's Tuscan Wine School is a must: our group of Australians took her two-hour course and we tried a wonderful selection of wines we would otherwise not have found on our own.

The tastings are accompanied by an informative and fun presentation, which had us all madly scribbling notes as we sipped and slurped. The chocolate following the Brunello was inspired, preparing our palates for the vin santo that closed off our evening.

The Tuscan Wine School is very well-priced for the wines, food, and instruction provided. You don't just taste - you learn without really knowing it. After taking one of Rebecca's courses, you won't look at wine (in Italy or back home) in the same way ever again. Highly recommended.

We'll be back!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WSET Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I had a truly wonderful experience at the Tuscan Wine School in Florence. I attended the three day WSET course, for the second level. Our instructor Maurizio was extremely knowledgeable and an excellent teacher. His enthusiasm for the subject was contagious, and his energy level helped us all take in a great deal of information in a short period of time. The group was small, the wines we tasted were carefully chosen, the school is lovely and in a great location. Can't wait to go back!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Wine School in Florence also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tuscan Wine School in Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscan Wine School in Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.