We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an enchanted evening!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Trattoria il Bargello

La Trattoria il Bargello
Borgo dei Greci, 37/r, 50122 Florence, Italy
055218605
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #392 of 1,973 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $18 - $64
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Ocean City, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“an enchanted evening!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

A cozy friendly atmosphere provided by the nicest manager ever. Valerio could make anyone fall in love in this Tuscan treasure of a place. Valerio, the wine, the food, and the laughter is what is bringing me back there in October 2012. A most see in Florence.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    33
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A superb family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a wonderful find, we had been looking for a nice trattoria off the beaten track and found this one. The staff were very friendly and Maria Ermini is a delightful host. We ordered the local speciality and the local wine and it was a great meal. Then all four of us had Limoncello from frozen glasses. We went again the next night and were welcomed as old friends, We were more adventurous with our choices and again had a great meal which was excellent value, We went the third time and were treated like long lost family members! It's a great place to eat if you want to feel what Florence is really like. Ignore the negative reviews on here - this is a GREAT place to eat!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We found this place by accident after having experienced a lot of overpriced and tasteless tourist food, accompanied by rude service. This restaurant was different.
The food was tasty and local. The owner was friendly and helpful with us. The price was also very reasonable for Florence.
Those qualities is why we would go back there, despite of the noisy refrigerators and blue fluorescent lights.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

A great small restaurant run with a firm hand by the proprietress, Maria Ermini. We had a light lunch of slices meats, cheeses and olives .... excellent

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Florence!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

What a fabulous trattoria! Very authentic Italian and great service. Such a comfortable and relaxed feel. Would recommend to anyone who's looking for a great Italian meal at a great price! And there is free wifi and AC!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria il Bargello also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to La Trattoria il Bargello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Trattoria il Bargello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.