We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy grubby hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Delle Nazioni Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delle Nazioni Hotel to your Saves list
Delle Nazioni Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via L. Alamanni 15, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #203 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Noisy grubby hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

clean towels and linen but that was it. Grubby and tatty. Noisiest place I've ever stayed. Really not good. Coffee for breakfast was good but the rest was just basic. Would not ever recommend his hotel.
Good location though.

Room Tip: None don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    360
    208
    74
    37
See reviews for
184
391
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There is little positive about this place I can say.
When you are in your room you can hear the people above you walking and moving, you can hear your neighbor when they use the bathroom (pray you dont have an early riser above your room or they will wake you up). You can hear the steps of people walking in the hallway by by your bedroom.
Linens have been used so many times you can almost see through the bed sheets. towels smell like the scent of vinegar so I assume they use vinegar in their laundry room (fabric softener?).
Sometimes the bathroom smells like a sewer line, a very ugly smell, emanating from a drain pipe (I assume).
The free breakfast is terrible: scrambled eggs swimming in some liquid, stale pastries, watered down coffee, etc. The whole grain bread rolls are the only exception (only when they are fresh).
The hotel is close to the train station and to the main attractions of the city, the staff are friendly and efficient, including the maids.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusettes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed only 2 nights, the room was large and clean. Desk clerks very helpful. Breakfast o.k.
location was great for walking and getting bus tours of the city and surrounding country side. Would stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideally located, just across the street from Santa Maria Novella station and close to the coach station, it's a great base from which to explore the city. Its convenient location also meant that, unlike so many other newly arrived tourists we saw struggling with their suitcases, within a few minutes we were off the coach and in our hotel without any problem.
The staff were always welcoming and very accommodating, going out of their way to offer assistance to a wide range of guests of differing nationalities. They were always on hand to answer any queries and to recommend the best places to eat. Our room was clean and comfortably furnished, with a satellite television, free Wi-Fi and en suite shower room. Despite its close proximity to the train station, we didn't have any problems with noise levels, even with our windows open!
Breakfast was a continental buffet self-service affair, with a good selection of pastries, cereal, fresh fruit, cold meat and cold and hot drinks. The breakfast-room was spotless and we always received a warm welcome from the staff, even when we were a little late!
Situated within walking distance of the historic centre of the city, and under ten minutes from the Duomo, the hotel is a great starting point from which to begin exploring the city, and being close to the main bus route, you can always catch a bus back if you're too worn out from all the sight-seeing and shopping.
Overall we completely enjoyed our stay and after falling in love with Florence, I'm sure we'll be back!

Room Tip: Higher floors have views of the Duomo
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Guest Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Wonderful review..... We love your kind words as you like Florence!

On behalf of all the staff at Delle Nazioni Hotel, GRAZIE MILLE

With your feedback you have undoubtedly given us an extra boost to continue to perform at the high standards that our guests have grown accustomed to receiving.

Thank you again and CIAO

Elisabetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very convenient location, more or less next to Santa Maria Novella station and a walk to tour pick-ups and public transportation. The hotel is modern and their buffet breakfast is pretty good (nothing out of this world), is kept clean; you have very friendly and not so friendly people at the front desk -or perhaps she was just having a bad day- but they will help with if you need help and push for it. You can walk to lots of restaurants (there is a very nice one just around the corner) and a great gelateria just a few blocks away, worth walking 3xday to Romana...yummm

Room Tip: Avoid a room with windows to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Guest Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mrs Patricia,

Thank you for the nice words spent and for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our Hotel.

We really appreciate the beautiful words and are happy to know that you enjoyed the time in the Hotel.

Thank you from the whole staff and hope to have you here again in the next future.

A big Huge from Florence,

Elisabetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was extremely helpful but that is all I can positively say. The rooms were stripped down without even pictures on the wall. There was no bathroom counter and nothing to put stuff on in the shower. There was no coffee pot or fridge. The bed was comfortable but the room felt like a college dorm. Close to train station. Sorry, but this is not a comfortable place for Americans.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Direttore generale at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your views on your recent stay.
As you can see on our web description we do not have coffee pots or fridge in our rooms, we wrote it several times our feedback on Tripadvisor. Our furniture are simples as you can see on our web site and you know that the pictures reflect the reality. We are disappointed that you wrote that our Hotel is not for American, but I would like to inform you that many American guests choose to stay with us for many reasons: location, accommodation , service, staff. Please do not give wrong information to clients which are considering our property.
We usually take good note of complaints and take good care of all comments of clients but we cannot accept such a misleading review of our property without defending the good name of our hotel. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you in our hotel in the near future,
Best regards
Giovanni Mariella
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First the convenience of this hotel is not to be overlooked. We were literally across from the train station. This proved to be such a perfect location for travel and tours which leave from this area. We requested a room on the top floor so that we could have a balcony and view. It was worth every penny of the extra charge. The view was like one from a movie. Our friends didn't request a specific room and had a little trouble with the noise. The hotel changed their room the next morning as soon as they told the desk. With the exception of the woman who checked us in the staff was very friendly. The breakfast wasn't much comparable to what you would get at a Quality Inn. It wasn't bad just unremarkable. The room was clean and while not very large it was well appointed. Overall a nice hotel for a stay in Florence.

Room Tip: Request top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdellenazioni, Direttore generale at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear cheryl b,
Many thanks for your fantastic feedback following your recent stay at the Delle Nazioni Hotel. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and will make sure to share your comments with our team for their great work.
We do hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel again sometime soon.
Kind regards,
Giovanni Mariella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delle Nazioni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delle Nazioni Hotel

Address: Via L. Alamanni 15, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delle Nazioni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delle Nazioni is located in the centre of Florence, 50 mt. From the main Railway station of Santa Maria Novella. Traditionally known as a comfort hotel, the Delle Nazioni has diversified and loyal custermers. All Florence major attractions are walking distance ( Cathedral, Ponte Vecchio,Uffizi, Piazza Signoria). Florence International Airport is located about 6 Km away, 15 minutes by taxi. In Room Facilities: Air Conditioning, Direct Dial Telephone, Safety deposit box, TV, Hair dryer. Facilities: Laubdry Service ( Week), Wireless connection in all hotel, Free internet Point. 24 Hours reception staff. F&B Facilities: Lobby Bar, Breakfast room: Cold European Buffet from 07.00 To 10.00 Am, Dispensing Machine: 2nd, 3rd and 5th Floor for soft drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your Delle Nazioni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delle Nazioni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delle Nazioni Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.