We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Nice rooftop bar.o” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Degli Orafi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Degli Orafi to your Saves list
Hotel Degli Orafi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lungarno degli Archibusieri, 4, 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Maumee, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location. Nice rooftop bar.o”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Impressive breakfast, wonderful location. We enjoyed the rooftop bar/ terrace at sunset. The lit Duomo on one side and the Arno on the other wow. Friendly bartenders. Lots of special niceties...tshirts on our bed at night, notes, wine for our anniversary. Front desk was helpful.

Our room was small. The only bad comment is the bed was way too firm. We were terribly uncomfortable. It was like sleeping on plywood. We stayed 4 nights and were ready to get to another bed!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Arno.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback. Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s location and service is highly appreciated .
We are sorry to hear you found your room too small, the size for a Standard room is a average of 18-20 MQ + bathroom. This information is shared on our website in order to help our guests to choose ther right room for their short or long stay. The bedding is very individual but we would have been glad to soften it for your. So please come back and stay with us again, we will do our best to give you a comfortable stay in Florence!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    223
    48
    13
    8
See reviews for
191
558
39
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a wonderful Florentine hotel; where else can you dream at breakfast time whilst peering out at the River Arno, or look above at the magnificent frescoes and know that the surroundings suit this great space. Degli is very comfortable and well positioned geographically for exploring wonderful Florence on foot (Ponte Vecchio is just outside or the Duomo not too far away).

Room Tip: The old part of the hotel is at the front; close to the street; the rebuilt section (after the mafia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and that you had a wonderful vacation in Florence!
We look forward to hosting you again!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is excellent. We had a room overlooking the Arno, with large windows. The room was quite comfortable and spacious. Lots of nice details and little treats...tee-shirts, slippers, notes. A great terrace/bar on the top floor as well, and also an impressive breakfast spread. Location is the best...you can walk to everything, and it is easy to get back to the hotel...just follow signs to the Uffiizi. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not go for the cheapest...go for a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share your experience.
We all are very thrilled that you enjoyed you stay and your compliments will be a great source of motivation for all of us!

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is wonderful. It was our first trip to Florence--three adults. We were given the room with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living area and a kitchenette. The view from the :upper bedroom" window above the bed was of the Duomo! The location was perfect. The staff were very helpful and personable. We enjoyed the breakfasts and the lobby. Great restaurant recommendations from the staff. We hope to get back to Florence, and if we do, we will definitely stay at Hotel Degli Orafi.
Sally from Reno

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Sally,

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us!
We’re so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We hope you will choose us again for your next vacation in Italy!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is a block away from the Uffizi Gallery and the Ponte Vecchio. Our room looked out on the Vesari Corridor and the Arno. The staff is professional, personable and efficient. The hotel is immaculate and well appointed. The rooms are newly renovated with comfortable beds and well planned lighting and electrical outlets. Beautiful marble bathrooms with luxury towels and bath products. The rooftop restaurant has a wonderful view and nice food, reasonably priced. It is a great spot to enjoy an aperitivo and free prosecco and birra at check in. The breakfast buffet is extensive (think caviar and smoked salmon) and the dining room has frescos all around, Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel!
I am delighted to read that you found our hotel to be warm and efficient and that your stay at our hotel was up to your expectations, that we were able to provide you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon!
Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We chose this hotel based on all the reviews from tripadvisor n we are glad we made the right choice.. This hotel is very centrally located , everything is a few mins walk like the uffizi and the piazza signoria .. And for all the shopaholics all major brands are rt round the corner ... The hotel staff was very friendly n helpful n we got upgraded to their apartment suites..the roof of the hotel gives u a great view of the whole Florence absolutely stunning !!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us with other travelers on Tripadvisor. We thank you for your kind words and are proud to know that you liked every aspect of your stay and that you loved our beautiful city! Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back very soon!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. It was wonderful! The staff was so accomodating and helpful! The room was absolutely gorgeous and the hotel was well located in the heart of Florence. We really enjoyed our breakfast as well as the wine bar on the roof with fantastic views. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a very romantic stay in Florence.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and that you had a wonderful honeymoon in Florence!
We look forward to hosting you again very soon!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Degli Orafi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Degli Orafi

Address: Lungarno degli Archibusieri, 4, 50121 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#23 Business Hotel in Florence
#25 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#35 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Degli Orafi 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent 4-star luxury hotel is located in an ancient Florentine building dating back to the 13th century. You will find it in the centre of the city next to the River Arno and just a few steps away from the famous Ponte Vecchio & the Uffizi Gallery.The Luxury Hotel Degli Orafi, in the heart of the historic centre, has got everything on its doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Degli Orafi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Degli Orafi Florence
Degli Orafi Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Degli Orafi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.