We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hospitality.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lombardi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lombardi Hotel to your Saves list
Lombardi Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fiume 8, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #187 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Nagoya, Japan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Superb hospitality.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The best part of this hotel is its spirit of hospitality. All the staff are really friendly and kind, like a family. In checking in, they the lady at the front desk asked if we needed anything, and immediately made reservations for Uffici and a famous restaurant. Very helpful. Super.
Well, the accomodations are not good even in Italian standard. American standard, of course, does not apply for this hotel. But even though, this hotel attracts us to stay next time.
Conclusion. If you like to meet Italian hospitality, stay here. If you like American style hotel, stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    80
    42
    5
    3
See reviews for
29
74
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is my third time to be Florence and Hotel Lombardi is the most satisfied hotel to me.
Perfect location, reasonable price, breakfast is ok.
Triple room is not big but bathroom did, Staff are polite and helpful, and they reply email request quickly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff was very friendly. Very well located close to the rail station.
The room was depressing. I arrived very tired, just for one night and the next day I woke up early with the noise that the cleaning person was doing, seemed to throw the furniture against the wall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you only have a couple of days in Florence, your plans are to explore the city and you only need a bed to sleep in - Hotel Lombardi is a very good choise. It is small, it is basic - very basic but the staff is nice, the hotel and the rooms are very very clean, the location is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

As others have mentioned, the best of this hotel is its location, just 2 minutes from the metro station and the tour bus. The hotel is located in a 1st floor building, there is a lift but so small and with so many doors that we used only the first and last day for our suitcases, the hotel is wonderful for travelers who want to make the most of the time in Florence, we took the double decker bus from the corner, walked to the city center, eat around just walking 15-20 minutes. The last day our check out was at 6:50 am and the staff was wonderful making sure to serve breakfast early so we could get some. The rooms are big, beds are pretty small same as the bathroom, the hotel is very clean and they change towels every day, breakfast is simple but filling and enough for a good day of walking. I would not stay here if travelling with my kids but if travelling solo/with friends I will definitely go back to this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel's main advantage is its location, very close to the bus and train station. While our booking mentioned wifi availability, but when we reached there, we were told we had to pay to use the same. Ironic because Florence is a wifi enabled city!! We actually could use an unsecured wifi connection from some nearby hotel! :)
Bathrooms were stinking. The owners/managers are a bit sticky about their fireproof doors or something, but furniture is old and rooms are dimly lit.
Breakfast spread was good and filling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Courteous staff at the reception, typical italian breakfast which is unlimited. Rooms are a little dark. Advantage with this place is that it is very close to Firenze SMN station. Bathrooms could do with better ventilation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lombardi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lombardi Hotel

Address: Via Fiume 8, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lombardi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Lombardi is located into an ancient and elegant palace of Florence, in one quiet road, one block away from Central Station of Santa Maria Novella, Fortezza Da Basso and only 10 minutes walking from the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Lombardi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lombardi Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lombardi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.