We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel with amazing views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni to your Saves list
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Tornabuoni 1, 50122 Florence, Italy (Uffizi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 457 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel with amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The only mistake you can make with this hotel is not booking it. The location is amazing and very close to the major sightseeing spots. Furthermore, you can enjoy awesome views from the two terraces (views on the Ponte Vecchio and the Great Cathedral).

More details:
- ancient tower hotel
- great breakfast buffet
- very helpful service guys
- free wifi

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuoni_1, Direttore generale at Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Wallaceffm,
thank you for your kind comment on Tripadvisor.
I love the list of good point regarding the Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni 1 and I appreciate to extend the list, but, I want to surprised all the coming guests, so I'm not going to add points...
I really wish to welcome you in the future and please, contact me directly in order to assure the best available service.
Sincerely.

Maria Rita Bellini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    111
    17
    11
    4
See reviews for
158
489
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We recently stayed 6 nights at this hotel. The experience was first rate. The location of the hotel to the major tourist attractions was excellent nothing more than 5-6 minutes walk. The breakfast included was outstanding and the views of the Duomo, Bell Tower and Pitti Palace from the roof top breakfast/ bar area was very unique. Both the Airport and Railway station are located at minimal taxi fares, €23 and €13 respectively. Our room was a very good size and we cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We would not hesitate to stay here when next in Florence

Room Tip: The bar available on the rooftop provides drinks at reasonable prices and it is a very pleasant way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuoni_1, Direttore generale at Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
grazie for your kind comment on Tripadvisor.
Your suggestion about location with the taxi fair it's very important to have a better idea regarding distances in Florence, so I'ld like to add that, after you reach the Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni 1, you can forget taxis or transportation because everything is walking distance!
Please feel free to contact me directly and we relaly wish to welcome you again in Florence.
Sincerely,

Maria Rita Bellini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our honeymoon. No frills in lobby, but amenities on roof are great. Feel like you are taken care. Few rooms in hotel makes for outstanding personal service. Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuoni_1, Direttore generale at Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Chris,
it was such a pleasure to have you as guests on this special occasion: your honeymoon!
We have only 19 rooms and it makes our service very personalized and attentive and I'm happy to see that you appeciate it.
I wish to have the opportunity to welcome for all the next anniversaries, in order to let you experience your honeymoon for all your life!
Please, feel free to call me anytime and we will be happy to offer a special service for your next visits of Florence.
Sincerely,

Maria Rita Bellini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This location is fantastic - directly on the Arno River and no more than a 10 minute walk from Florence's key sites (Duomo, Accademia, Uffizi Gallery). Our room was larger than expected, with a comfortable king bed and nice-sized bathroom. The hairdryer actually had some power behind it (unlike many of the other European hotel hairdryers I have experienced). We had a view of the Duomo dome, friendly, prompt, service and a clean, quiet room. The Antica Torre offers a daily breakfast and happy hour service and the view from the roof-top terrace cannot be matched by most hotels in Florence. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuoni_1, Direttore generale at Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Tricia,
thank you for sharing your experience with all the Tripadvisor' friends.
I'm happy to hear that you find the Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni 1 in a wonderful location and about the room size, the service, breakfast and terraces.
I should inform that in Italy we have a strict law regarding security and the voltage in the bathrooms should be low, so this is the reasons we have safe haridryers.
Everything you may need, pleas efeel free to contact me directly anytime.
Looking forward to welcoming you in a next future,
All the best.

Maria Rita Bellini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We loved to stay in this little and perfect hotel that seems more like a guesthouse. We enjoyed the location, near to the best stores in Firenze (Ferragamo, Prada, Gucci, etc) and also a 10 minute walking distance to the Duomo and the Pontes. Also, we enjoyed meeting the owner, Mrs Julia, that is a very nice person, as well as her hgusband.
The breakfast in the rooftop is a must sincxe yo can enjoy a beautiful view of the city. We cannot forget that this building is a medieval tower, built in the 1300. Very nice and we hope to back in Florence soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuoni_1, Direttore generale at Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear AnnaLee,
thank you for the wonderful comment you left onTripadvisor.
We are all proud to work in this historical building dated XIII century and we should thank the owners for our enthusiasm.
We really look to welcome you again the future and please, feel free to contact me directly.
Sincerely,

Maria Rita Bellini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

What a find! Fabulous hotel with a splendid view of the Arno River. Spacious suite with kitchenette and dining area. Helpful and friendly staff. Historic building with beautiful updates. Rooftop bar and breakfast dining with spectacular view of the Duomo. Don't miss miss the sunset. Very conveniently located. Close to train station.

Room Tip: Go for the suite with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuoni_1, Direttore generale at Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,
what a wonderful comment about the ANtica Torre di Via Tornabuoni 1.
We look forward to welcome you again and we wish to let you experience some other beautiful rooms with river view, as well, our Panoramic Suite that also has a private balcony on Lungarno!
Everything you may need, pleas efeel free to contact me directly in order to assure you always our best available service.
Sincerely,

Maria Rita Bellini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

After trying different hotels on several visits to our favorite city of Florence, we finally found the perfect accommodations – the Antica Torre hotel. Its rooftop breakfast room and bar with two outdoor seating areas offer one of the best views of the city, and the hotel has the most gracious and helpful staff we’ve ever encountered. Some of the finest hotels in our home town of NYC could learn the art from them. The rooms are lovely and spacious and the location in Piazza Santa Trinita is perfect for walking everywhere and dining out. Our nine-night stay was worth every euro. We go to Florence every two years and cannot wait to come back to this hotel, our “home” in Florence from now on!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuoni_1, Direttore generale at Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
what a pleasure to see your kind comment!
We are proud and honored to read your words and, we should confess that we still need to learn a lot from many distingued hotel but at the same time, we love to feel ourselves home at the Antica Torre di Via tornabuoni 1 so, our hospitality is still genuine and warm!
We really look forward to welcome you all the time you'll be back in Florence!
Sincerely,

Maria Rita Bellini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa
Hotel David
#1 of 457 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,281 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#16 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#5 of 457 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 868 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#10 of 457 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,973 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Lungarno
Hotel Lungarno
#19 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni

Address: Via dei Tornabuoni 1, 50122 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#4 Green Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
#7 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antica Torre di Via de' Tornabuoni 1 in Florence is a stunning Historical Residence, centrally located in the birthplace of the Italian Renaissance. The Residence is a Medieval Tower dating from the thirteenth century in elegant Via Tornabuoni, synonymous with the most prestigious brands of Florence. Most of the rooms have a wonderful and exclusive view of the city, the Arno River or of Via Tornabuoni with Santa Trinità square and bridge.All the rooms come fully equipped with all the creature comforts expected of a luxury establishment, including plasma television with Sat-TV, DVD player and free DVD library for our guests, complimentary wireless connection, telephone with direct phone lines, mini-bar, elettronic safe, air conditioning, heating, private bathroom with bath or shower and hair-dryer, slippers.On the rooftop terrace, a Mediterranean and American breakfast is served every morning on a rich buffet served with Richard Ginori porcelains, accompanied by hot beverages and fresh fruit juices. This is all framed by a unique and breathtaking panoramic view of Florence and the surrounding hills, that will contribute to start your day in the most pleasant way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Splendia so you can book your Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Torre Di Via Tornabuoni Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.