We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Perseo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Perseo to your Saves list
Hotel Perseo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cerretani 1, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 458 Hotels in Florence
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Already counting the days until we can stay at Hotel Perseo again. What a perfect location (right next to the Duomo), but quiet and restful inside. From our room we could hear the bells of the Bell Tower - just beautiful. The staff, especially Laura and Tany, were incredible helpful and kind. They recommended fantastic restaurants and helped us find our way around the city. Since we were celebrating an anniversary, they even had a bottle of Prosecco waiting for us upon arrival. Absolutely recommend Perseo and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    429
    59
    12
    5
See reviews for
350
600
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We chose this hotel because our time in Florence was limited and we were travelling with my very fit eighty year old mother - so a lift was a non- negotiable. The hotel location is unbeatable. You step out of the building and look to your right and there is an excellent view of the Duomo.

Our welcome was brisk and to the point. Things warmed up when we met some of the other staff members. However - they were unable or unwilling to assist with my payment issue. I had used one credit card to book - and I had not realised it was going through as a payment, not just a reservation. When I requested that it should be reversed - fully intending to pay immediately with another card - I was told that it was not possible. I have never had a problem with credit card reversals anywhere else so I could not work out if it was a lack of knowledge or a lack of interest. Either way, it was irritating - and a real contrast to our other experiences in Italy throughout our month's holiday where we found people only too willing to help with any and all our requests for assistance.

The room was clean and a comfortable size. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. The breakfast room is small and crowded when the hotel is full.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainside, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel was in the perfect location, a block from the Duomo and a short walk to everything we wanted to see. Although it was close to everything we found it very quiet and restful. We enjoyed waking up to the sound of the church bells each morning. The staff was extremely helpful in handling a last minute change in dates for us. They had many great tips for restuarants and how best to see the sights on our to do list. They purchased the Firenze card for us, after making sure it would be cost benificial based on what we wanted to see, which saved us an additional step on our busy sight-seeing days. We visited Florence in late June which is a very busy time but having the Firenze card allowed us to skip all the lines. The breakfast was convenient and fresh. The rooms were clean and comfortable. When we return to Florence we will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hotel Perseo is located down the street from the Duomo. Within walking distance of all the sights and museums. Hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was good. Rooms had a great view of the bells. Nice to hear them. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hotel is located close to the Duomo and not far from the trains station, San Lorenzo market, it is really close to everything. We liked our stay in this hotel. The room was clean and the size is good. Bathroom needs some renewals especially the shower. The owners and the staff of the front desk are amazing, friendly, helpful even late in the night. The breakfast is ok to start the day. The hotel starts on the third floor of the building. This hotel lacks the first good impression because of the reception, and the waiting room that need big improvement. Our impression on the hotel started to get improved once we were walking the hall and also when we entered the room.
We had a one fabulous day tour included in the rate and they even picked us up from the hotel. Overall, I recommend this hotel for the location and chiefly for all the wonderful people at the front desk reception.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 4 and stayed at the Perseo late June this year in the suite. The location was great. Every sight we planned to visit in Firenze was within a 15 minute walking distance, which was very convenient. The rooms also were very comfortable and clean, the breakfast was good, and the staff were by helpful. We could not ask for more and would recommend the place to anyone.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hotel Perseo was recommended to me by a friend who has stayed there on multiple occasions. The location of the hotel is perfect, 15 minute walk from the train station and only a minute walk to Il Duomo. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and really clean. Although not fancy, breakfast was nice and a good start to a day of exploring the beautiful city. I will definitely be staying here again when I next visit Florence.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Perseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perseo

Address: Via Cerretani 1, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Florence
#56 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perseo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2006, Hotel Perseo offers large comfortable rooms full of natural light, many with spectacular views of classic Florentine landmarks. A superbly central location and friendly welcoming atmosphere combined with a stylish designer decor make Hotel Perseo a perfect place to stay when visiting Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Perseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Perseo Hotel
Il Perseo Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Perseo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.