We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duomo is right out the door!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Perseo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Perseo to your Saves list
Hotel Perseo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cerretani 1, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #46 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Bainbridge Island, WA, US
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Duomo is right out the door!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Can’t beat the location: walk out the front door, look to the right and there’s the Duomo. Hotel Perseo is right in the middle of everything - we walked and walked for our three days in Florence and with the central location it was easy to get every where, and to stop in our room for a breather if needed. The hotel is pretty basic, but perfectly sufficient and very clean with a nice and helpful staff and a fine breakfast. We’d definitely stay there again. (If the 5% TA discount is still on the site – make sure you ask for it directly at the time of booking, in a follow-up e-mail if necessary. The website doesn’t always account for it.)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    423
    59
    12
    5
See reviews for
344
598
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here in July 2012, and it was a pleasant stay, but nothing truly unbelievable. It was good being very close to the duomo, though we may have wanted to be in a quieter neighborhood. There was good breakfast that consisted of croissants, and italian meats. The rooms were nice but again, nothing fantastic. The hotel wasn't too expensive, which was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Hotel Perseo is right next to the Duomo & Baptistery. It is also just a short walk to the train station. The room we stayed in had the view of the church bells of Santa Maria Maggiore which is one of the oldest Medieval churches in Firenze and located next to Hotel Perseo. Our room was clean & spacious. The bathroom was large and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was plenty and of a good variety with fruits, yogurts, cheeses, cold cuts, cereals, jams, toast, croissant, rolls, coffee & tea. Hotel Perseo has excellent and efficient front desk staff, Laura & Louise who are always there to help guests with their tours & other needs. The hotel also have a high speed internet which is a necessity for every traveler these days. I felt comfortable, safe & secure while in this hotel and I will definitely stay at Hotel Perseo again when in Firenze.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Location was great, our room was clean and bright, we had lots of space, quiet , and easy walking distance to all attractions, the staff very friendly and helpful, they arranged our tickets for the the Uffizi and Academia. Breakfast was tasty and a good selection. Staff suggested some excellent local restaurants for dinner. Would stay there again and most definitely recommend Hotel Perseo to others.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel Perseo was one of the better hotels that I stayed at during my tour of northern Italy. It's centrally located, and near many of the historical areas that one would visit while in Florence. The hotel felt very secure with cameras in the hallways and stairwells; there was a nighttime worker at the desk at all times. Breakfast was great--fresh fruit, cereals, cheeses, meats, breads, coffee, juice, and danishes. The room was spacious and clean, and the bathroom/shower was a non-tyipcal historical Italian layout--roomy. Overall the stay was very pleasant, and all of the staff were beyond welcoming, helpful, and delightful!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

How many hotels great you with a smile and a good joke every day? The breakfast is amazingly good. The location is unbeatable and even though it rained they let us borrowed umbrellas. They booked a day trip to Siena, San Gimingnano and Pisa and our Uffizi tkts all before we arrived. Hats off to the staff who had to deal with tired, cold and wet travelers during Easter week. Rooms are warm and roomy. The staff is what really makes this hotel a wonderful place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I spent 4 nights at Hotel Perseo with my husband. It was so central. A quick 5minute walk from the main station in Florence and an even quicker 1 minute walk to the Duomo! The hotel is very neat and our room was spacious. The bathroom as very well layed out so you don't feel cramped. Breakfast was typical Italian, and the hot chocolate was great. The guys running the hotel very very helpful and very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Florence.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Perseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perseo

Address: Via Cerretani 1, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Florence
#55 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#96 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perseo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2006, Hotel Perseo offers large comfortable rooms full of natural light, many with spectacular views of classic Florentine landmarks. A superbly central location and friendly welcoming atmosphere combined with a stylish designer decor make Hotel Perseo a perfect place to stay when visiting Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Perseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Perseo Hotel
Il Perseo Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Perseo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.