We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, staff and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Perseo

Save Saved
You added Hotel Perseo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Perseo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cerretani 1, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #47 of 461 hotels in Florence
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great service, staff and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Pros: Service, staff, breakfast, value and location
Cons: Showerhead is weak; hard beds

Hotel Perseo is wonderful. The staff is so very helpful. They booked our reservations to Uffizi and Accademia at the dates we wanted; provided fantastic restaurant recommendations (where few tourists go to and at a decent price); made food recommendations when asked; and helped us get tickets to a Fiorentina soccer game.

The breakfasts are also very much needed (and we missed them on later parts of the trip) because they provide you with a good base to start your days in Firenze! The rooms are quite spacious as well with a BBC and free but at times spotty WIFI.

Two minor complaints: I found the beds rather hard and the water pressure for the shower a little weak. The latter may have more to do with Florence than the hotel.

Highly recommended and great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    729
    399
    55
    10
    5
See reviews for
315
567
51
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Travelling around Italy I stayed in 3-4 hotels all at a similar price point. This one was definitely the nicest - spacious rooms, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, reliable wi-fi. By no means a luxury hotel, but very pleasant indeed and excellent value for money. Location was very good - close the Duomo, local shops, rail station and nice restuarants. The staff were very helpful - gave patient and thoughtful advice where to eat etc, and when the elevator broke down were very good about carrying my luggage up and down stairs. I will happily stay here again next time I am in Florence.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was two nights before a month ago and it was great!!! The location is perfect- right in the center, near the Duomo.The staff were very very nice! The food was good, the room was clean and it was quiet and comfortable :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed with my wife at Hotel Perseo in July 2012 and everything was perfect. We really enjoyed the location as it was Close to all of the sites we planned to see (Duomo, Accademia, Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio), Florence is really very beautiful. Our room was large, clean with excellent spring mattress, Bathroom also large with excellent shower. Breakfast was very delicious with lots to choose from. The hotel staff was very kind and provided us a lot of useful info.No Complaint !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

As mentioned in other reviews, Hotel Perseo is perfectly placed for sightseeing - very close to the duomo, central market and everything is within <10 min walking distance.

Room was basic with good air-conditioning (not that we made much use of it), spotlessly clean, free wifi (a huge plus+) and quiet & peaceful despite being located along the main street. Staff were very friendly & helpful, and was definitely a highlight to our 3N stay.

Oh, and you have to visit the cafe bar just beside the hotel. Absolutely a delight!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Booked after reading reviews, we stayed two nights during a 7 day tour July 2012. Personal email after booking offering ticket booking and information was nice. Hotel did not disappoint and ticked our boxes. Location, room, service, AC, WIfi etc. all good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We (my wife, our two little girls and myself) stayed at Hotel Perseo for 3-4 days in March 2012. The room we were in was perfect for us, the thing that was the best was the service. All the staff were fantastic, especially Tani. Our little one fell ill during our third day, and we had to take her to a doctor at 9:00 pm at night. Tani called the doctor, wrote out the directions, translated for us on the phone and generally helped us out. This was very helpful especially when we did not know the language. Once we came back from the clinic, around 11:00 pm, Tani made me a fantastic cup of cappuccino and we spoke about the day.

We recommend this place absolutely, and will definitely stay here on our next visit to Florence.

Room Tip: We were on the rooms on the street side, they were generally quite and we had no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Perseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perseo

Address: Via Cerretani 1, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Florence
#51 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#72 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perseo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2006, Hotel Perseo offers large comfortable rooms full of natural light, many with spectacular views of classic Florentine landmarks. A superbly central location and friendly welcoming atmosphere combined with a stylish designer decor make Hotel Perseo a perfect place to stay when visiting Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Perseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Perseo Hotel
Il Perseo Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Perseo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.