We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, clean and close to sites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Perseo

Save Saved
You added Hotel Perseo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Perseo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cerretani 1, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #42 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, clean and close to sites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We only had a day in Florence and Laura helped us with advice on how to see all of the important sites. The rooms were beautiful with a nice view, clean and comfortable. We walked from the train station and it was very easy to find. Close to all of the sites we planned to see (Duomo, Accademia, Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio). Breakfast had a good variety. Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    409
    57
    10
    5
See reviews for
334
580
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Location is very convenient and central.
Staff are super nice. The rooms are lovely and clean. Breakky is nice too. Just everything you need to make your holiday a pleasant and memorable experience. (price is reasonable too!)
Would def stay here again if I ever return to Florence.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This Hotel is really a wonderful place. Very clean and comfortable! It had elements of the Old-World charm to the entrance, but was modern and updated enough to please anyone. It even had an elevator, which is rare for these walk-up type places and oh-so-totally necessary after hours and hours of walking around the city. Free wi-fi, A/C, not too small/cramped and nice updated and spotless bathrooms (with a bidet!).

Location is PERFECT. Right down the street from Il Duomo, literally a 30 second walk. Not too noisy, even in the summer, surprisingly. Had the best experience because our room was on the 4th floor and our windows opened to a bell tower on the church next door, which most pleasantly rang each morning we were there! The most BEAUTIFUL wake-up call in my life. So close to many restaurants, bars, pizzerias, Laundromats, gelaterias, etc. Hubby and I liked to go down to Sculdieri (the sweetshop & cafe on the corner) for a coffee and cookie in the evening on our way back to Perseo.

Service was excellent and friendly, they were all very helpful. Breakfast was very decent for a continental: Croissant, buns, cold cuts, fruit, boiled eggs, coffee, OJ, Tea, etc. Even had a cappuccino in the morning! (SO nice!) Beds comfortable and plenty of room. My husband and I were both really sick when we got to Firenze, but the staff was so nice and generally left us alone, (except for one annoying maid who kept banging at the door!) but generally they let us sleep in because we were sick! (SUPER nice of them!)

Would definitely recommend this and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff was extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and there was a good breakfast. The location was close to the train station and all of the museums and churches. Good sized room. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great hotel...a little hard to find if you are looking at the street numbers. We passed the hotel and had to back track as street numbers are not always in sequential order in Italy. Very centrally located. We could literally walk outside and be right in front of the Duomo. San Lorenzo market was just a few streets away. The hotel staff were superb and very accomodating. They gave restaurant recommendations and advice on where to go for the best sights. A nice little tip we got: close the windows because mosquitos will run rampant if they are left open. We were very appreciative of this advice! Breakfast was delicious! A pleasant mix of American style & European style breakfast. Cafe options were made to order. A/C is a provided by individual room units and the key must be returned to the front desk when you leave the hotel. They have 24 hr access so you will always be able to get in. I would stay here again when I visit Florence again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very clean, friendly, and wonderfully located place to stay. The staff was very helpful. The location is great and it is very close to the Duomo and to some really good restaurants. It is also very close to the train station. Florence is an amazing city and this hotel is a good place to stay to help you enjoy the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I took my parents to Italy, Florence was one of our favorite cities. Hotel Perseo was only steps away from the Duomo and super close to the train station. Staff is friendly, room is clean, quiet and cozy, we had a view facing a small bell tower, it was story-like. Good breakfast selection, aside from croissant, there were boiled egg, ham, cheese and fruits. I highly recommend this hotel and would use it again if I go back to Florence.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Perseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perseo

Address: Via Cerretani 1, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Florence
#52 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#74 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perseo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2006, Hotel Perseo offers large comfortable rooms full of natural light, many with spectacular views of classic Florentine landmarks. A superbly central location and friendly welcoming atmosphere combined with a stylish designer decor make Hotel Perseo a perfect place to stay when visiting Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Perseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Perseo Hotel
Il Perseo Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Perseo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.