We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3 star hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bonifacio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bonifacio to your Saves list
Hotel Bonifacio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Bonifacio Lupi 21, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great 3 star hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are travelling to Florence for a trip away and need a hotel within walking distance of all sites and attractions then this hotel does suit ones needs. I went recently on a business trip and booked via hotel.com and not only was the price very good but the courtesy and friendliness of staff excellent Both Frederico and Marcello were both welcoming and helpful with info and care. Rooms were kept clean and need. A walk or bus (1,20 euros) to many of the attractions. safe area, excellent location. Wifi not available in rooms but in foyer or library.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel B, Direttore at Hotel Bonifacio, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Kiren G,

We are pleased that your stay at our hotel met your needs. We do strive to make sure our guests have the best accommodations and hope that you will return in the future. Again, thank you.

Best Regards,

Maria Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    69
    31
    11
    5
See reviews for
28
61
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Family run Hotel. Clean and tidy room, staff very friendly and helpful. Good Continental breakfast buffet, (People use the tongs and implements provided to transfer food to plates, to use your fingers is bad manners and bad hygiene). Take advantage of the local buses, the "C" buses travel through the narrow streets and are a good way to visit various landmarks.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The staff here are so kind and the rooms were kept clean. They made our stay an easy and comfortable one. Wifi is accessible mainly in the library area only, although it would have been nice to have it in our rooms. Breakfast is simple but filling, although if you're a tea drinker, don't expect amazing options. You are in Italy, after all. The hotel is on a very quiet street, but is still close to the heart of Firenze. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

It is a clean hotel with supportive staff ,very well located at walking distance to the Duomo ! For us the hotel was very good. We came by train and from the Firenze SMN it took only 15 minutes walking to rich the hotel. We were lucky and our room on 2nd floor had wi-fi. The hotel is providing wi-fi only for common areas (reception, bar). Breakfast is decent . Due to hotel location it is easy to organise 2 daily walking sessions ( one in the morning and one in the afternoon) ! From the Duomo you rich the hotel in 12-15 minutes ! We were happy with this hotel and we've considered to be a very good option for accommodation at decent price in Florence.

Room Tip: Wi fi on room 21 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel is situated in the old building and rooms are not big and they are dark. But if you are the kind traveller like us who comes back to hotel only to sleep then this hotel is suitable for you.
The breakfast was ok and was served in a nice small canteen.The staff was perfect. They are very helpful and friendly young people. I enjoyed chatting with all of them. I also was happy to find a small library there. The hotel is also not very far from the city centre and there are some good restaurants in the neighbourhood. All in all , it was ok stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Despite the warm welcome this place is seriously dodgy. All the small negatives we gleaned from other reviews came together to give us our only bad hotel experience in 2 months of travel. I am not going to say anything good about this place because I do not want others to disregard the significant negatives about this property. Dark airless room. Window would not open. Stinking hot. Broken air conditioning. Broken fridge. Operators smiles disappear when challenged about maintenance. Try this property if you think you are lucky. There has to be better so keep looking

Room Tip: See the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland Patent, NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed for two nights in two rooms (three generations). The people went out of their way to accommodate any request. The rooms were very nice but the air conditioning needs to be upgraded esp. during summer months. Breakfast was very nice as was the little courtyard. It is located near the places you want to go and we would recommend this as a great place to stay while visiting Florence or should I say Firenze. Yes, park in the blue space - no problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bonifacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonifacio

Address: Via Bonifacio Lupi 21, 50129 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bonifacio 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bonifacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonifacio Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bonifacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.