We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More hostel than hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Corolle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Corolle to your Saves list
Corolle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Giulio Caccini 24, 50141 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #382 of 458 Hotels in Florence
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“More hostel than hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. The hotel is convenient for the hospital district but around a twenty minute bus ride away from the centre of Florence. The hotel advertises that it has a bar but when I checked in at 9.30 at night after a long day of travelling I was told very clearly by the receptionist that there was nowhere in the hotel that I could get anything to eat or drink. The reception area is dated and and the rooms are very basic. The mattress and pillows were well overdue for replacement. There was an old looking air conditioning unit on the wall and the mismatching furniture was extremely dated and worn. The bathroom was small and equally in need of refurbishment with a wetroom style shower, so everything got wet when the shower was running. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The breakfast buffet offered a very limited choice (e.g. 2 cereals). I found the staff to be utterly unhelpful and uninterested in the guests. I will not be returning and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    23
    55
    35
    49
See reviews for
29
49
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

When you see the italian flag hanging over the main gate you say "where the hell this tour company want me to stay". This is not a hotel you may want to stay unless you are forced to do so. There is no service. I believe the owners of this hotel have not spent one cent on renewing the fixtures after they opened it in early 90s. It makes you forget all the nice moments you had in the city.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Rooms were far too hot, due to lack of air conditioning. Incredibly limited services available at hotel. Dark (unsafe feeling) car park at the rear of the hotel. The taps in the bathroom produced BROWN water. Definately a place to avoid!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Our room was small. No excess are available – no bar, no bath – only little space for shower. It’s space is too small. Very little choice of dishes for breakfast - but everything was tasty. But despite any inconveniences this hotel is acceptable for transit travelers - not for rest

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Careggi
Careggi
#182 of 458 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cinzia Florence
Hotel Cinzia Florence
#373 of 458 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Sonia
Albergo Sonia
#282 of 458 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#280 of 458 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
1.3 mi away
Diva Hotel
Diva Hotel
#234 of 458 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corolle

Address: Via Giulio Caccini 24, 50141 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #382 of 458 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corolle 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Corolle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corolle Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corolle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.