We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I had stayed longer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trentatre

Save Saved
You added Trentatre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trentatre
V.le Belfiore, 33, 50144 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 511 Florence B&B and Inns
SF, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wish I had stayed longer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I was only here for one night since I came to Florence a day earlier than I had planned, but the airbnb apartment I was in had already been booked for that day. I really wish I had stayed the whole time at Trentatre. I let them know that I was coming in on a late train and they were very accommodating . I was amazed at the size of the room and the bathroom compared to most hotel rooms in Europe. Lots of sitting space, a nice desk and a huge king size bed that was very comfortable. The terrace sitting/ breakfast room is light and airy. Breakfast is fine - lots of variety including meat, cheese, yogurt, fruit, etc. Yes, the coffee comes out of a push button machine - but it really wasn't bad. They were kind enough to hold my luggage until later in the day and called for a taxi when I was ready to go. The owners really make you feel welcome. The only thing you should be aware of is that it is a bit of a walk to the city center (only 15 min or so) or you can take public transport. Not a big deal if you like to walk. I highly recommend Trentatre!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
41
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This is an extraordinary property, more like a hotel than a B&B. The rooms are superb and exceptionally well finished. The15 foot plus ceilings make the rooms feel spacious and light. Breakfast on the upper terrace was of a good standard. The only downside would be the size of the shower but that is trying to find a fault with this property. This is the third B&B we have stayed in on this trip and by far the best. The walk from the station is 10-15 minutes but only 5 in a taxi. Fortunately the walk is flat so dragging suitcases is not an issue. On a hot day I would recommend the taxi. Wifi is fast and the cable TV has a wide choice of English channels. The artwork scattered throughout the property is delightful. I would have no hesitation in recommending Trentatre to the most experienced traveller.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I would not even consider this a B&B. It will put most of the 3 star hotels to shame. It is in pristine condition. The room and the rest rooms are really large especially by the European standard. We use the Tram from the S.M.N. Station to the first stop and cross the road at the ancient tower and veer right and that is Via Bellfiore. Walk about 5 minutes and it will be on the right. Wonderful breakfast was provided. Enjoyed every aspect of it. Definitely a gem and a class above the rest. The staff were very helpful and give wonderful suggestions if you need suggestions to eat out, etc. What a gem!

Stayed 5/13/2013 to 5/15/2013

Room Tip: You will not go wrong with any room in this B&B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We spent our 40th Wedding Anniversary in Florence staying at the Trentatre and we could not have made a better choice. The rooms were spacious with seating areas and the bed was huge and extremely comfortable. The hosts were very considerate and provided a bottle of wine on our anniversary, their suggestions for eating out close to the accommodation were excellent. As for some of the previous comments on the location, it took us only 7 mins to walk with luggage from the station and approx 10-15 mins to the centre of Florence and we are no spring chickens! To see Florence you need to walk the streets and I do not think you could get a better place to stay. As others have said it is as good as a 1st class Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irthlingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The manager modestly describes it a B&B but it puts many expensive Hotels to shame. A lovely room, (well 2 rooms actually) in a restored Villa with the most friendly and helpful staff made our 3 night stay in Florence a delight. Although the weather was icy cold the room was warm and cosy and the bed a dream to sleep in. If we were being picky the location is not the very best but there are several walks into the City all taking around 10 minutes. This Hotel is such a great base to explore from and we would definitely stay here again if we make another trip to Florence.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here last June as a birthday present to my boyfriend. Having seen all the good reviews prior to my stay, I am happy to say we were not disappointed in the slightest. The staff was so considerate, even leaving croissants & breakfast out for us as we were occasionally too fast asleep in the comfy beds to make the 10:30 cut off. Highly recommended, roughly a 10 to 15 minute walk to the station but everything in Florence is walking distance. Staff are also happy to help & advise with museum bookings. Especially loved our shower which had massage jets & could be made into a steam room!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a really lovely hotel in a beautiful building. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and very clean. The hosts are very helpful with tourist information, calling a taxi etc. Unfortunately it's not in a very interesting location and it's quite a walk to the city centre through some not very attractive streets. Breakfast is self service and the usual Italian fare, which admittedly, gets a bit boring day in day out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trentatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trentatre

Address: V.le Belfiore, 33, 50144 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 511 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trentatre is a pleasant 1930's townhouse on three floors. There are five cosy bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms and a large lounge on the veranda. Trentatre is located wuthin close vicinity of the nascent Florence Opera Hall. The main Train station, the Stazione Leopolda, the Fortezza da Basso, the Palazzo dei Congressi and the historical centre of Florence are also within short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Trentatre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trentatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.