We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really special hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trentatre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Trentatre to your Saves list
Trentatre
V.le Belfiore, 33, 50144 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 531 Florence B&B and Inns
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A really special hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Everything was absolutely perfect. Staff so friendly and helpful - couldn't do enough to make us feel at home and give us advice on the best places to visit. Room was spacious and comfortable with access to a shady garden at the back of the hotel, really peaceful and quiet. Buffet breakfast very comprehensive - something to suit all tastes, and served in beautiful relaxing surroundings. We felt really at home and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
49
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The best hotel we stayed in during our visit to Tuscany. Grand room, fantastic french doors onto lovely balcony, luxurious bathroom. We were made to feel so welcome; one of the staff members highlighted all must see sights of Florence, not just the obvious. Breakfast was simple, continental style.
Florence itself was amazing, even in the pouring rain. I think we will return and if we do we would definitely stay at Trentatre again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

on this trip~ best hotel to me~she explain very kind, during 30 minutes convenient facilities .... very beautiful, very clean, good breakfast........... i'll come back this hotel*^^*

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Quite simply this has to be one of the best, if not the best, hotel we've ever stayed in. Everything about it is perfect. The hotel itself is grand without being pompous. The location is great, within walking distance of everything in Florence but not right in the middle of busy centre.
And the hospitality it great and the people that run it are just fantastic! Everything we needed was attended to in great time, including a small problem with our shower which was dealt with by replacing the whole shower head incredibly quickly. The staff had great restaurant suggestions too (La Bottega di Rosa and Roses) and they spent time with us and a map showing us where everything is.
We loved Florence and big part of that was having this great place to come back to. When we come back to Florence we will be coming back to Trentatre! Stay here and you will not regret it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
launceston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Our second stay at Trentatre was just as good as our first. We were warmly welcomed with the choice of two rooms. Spotlessly clean, well appointed, large rooms. This is a must stay when in Florence. We will be staying again.

Katherine

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very nice hotel in a quieter part of Florence, 10-minutes walk from the Santa Maria Novella train station. Shares the building with the Lithuanian embassy.

Owners are very friendly and were extremely helpful in explaining the different attractions in Florence on a city map.

Furthermore, we left some of our belongings in the hotel room safe and only realized it on the following day when we were on the train bound for Rome. Enrico, the owner, was extremely helpful in returning the items to us via courier. What a life-saver!

I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Florence. It was our favourite hotel in Italy over the course of our trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

its in the Embassy! yep in the embassy of Lithuania! its excellent in every respect, furnishings food people everything.

Room Tip: free parking outside! all the rooms are excellent choose away
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trentatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trentatre

Address: V.le Belfiore, 33, 50144 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 531 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trentatre is a pleasant 1930's townhouse on three floors. There are five cosy bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms and a large lounge on the veranda. Trentatre is located wuthin close vicinity of the nascent Florence Opera Hall. The main Train station, the Stazione Leopolda, the Fortezza da Basso, the Palazzo dei Congressi and the historical centre of Florence are also within short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Trentatre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trentatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.