We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel if you have a car” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marignolle Relais & Charme

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marignolle Relais & Charme to your Saves list
Marignolle Relais & Charme
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via di San Quirichino 16, 50124 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #85 of 521 Florence B&B and Inns
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel if you have a car”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed the week after Christmas with our family of four. (two kids 6 and 8) You really need a car to stay here if you are going with a family. The suites are very large and the property is beautiful. There are a bunch of great casual/pizza restaurants close by (within driving distance) that were great for our family. When we drove into Florence, we parked at the train station parking garage and walked around. Breakfast is not that great, but it is included which is a plus. We had dinner included in our package one night, but it wasn't very good. There are lots of good places to eat in Italy...definitely eat elsewhere. Nevertheless, the kids had a lot of room to run around, and it gave them a little bit of freedom that they wouldn't have had in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    22
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
53
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ribble Valley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

only 3km from Florence, private and quiet. Easy 10 min drive to parking at Porta Romana where leaving the car for the day costs around 12 euro and then a 10 min walk to Ponte Vecchio. Junior suite for a family of four consisted of a large airy double connecting to a twin room with lounge. Good sized pool. Good breakfast selection. No restaurant but excellent local restaurant 2min drive down the hill. A little expensive but very nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

5 minutes from the city center and 2 from the autostada that took us to other cities, BUT located in a small hill and organized as a villa, what gave us a feeling of being in country-side in tuscany. The decoration and the service have the florentine good taste: the care is just impecable. With just about 15 rooms, we rarely saw other customers, although tha hotel was fully booked. Absolutly romantic and just perfect, we loved it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alderley Edge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Charming family owned property only a few kilometres outside Florence but amid the Tuscan Countryside. Excellent accommodation, very well appointed bedrooms /bathrooms - Lorenzo and his family ensure that your evey need is catered for nothing is too much trouble from booking taxi's to Chianti Wine Tour - Lorenzo personally takes this Wine Tour which is fantastic and highly recommended . We travelled extensively by public transport to Lucca, Pisa,Viareggio, Siena, made easier by the knowledge and assistance of the staff with Bus/trains information etc. I am a travel agent and would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a quiet calm oasis to visit Florence and the surrounding "Chianti Region" .
We hope to return........... Diana - Alderley Edge

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svendborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We came and received a very nice treatment - nice location - food plain but nice - must admit that this is a place we would like to return to. Can be recomended to anybody

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

This hotel is absolutely wonderful, we have never been in a place like this before. We spent a week in early July,..perfect location, wondefrul spot, great service and amazing rooms.
We enjoyed the pool evey day. Thanks to all of them for the great suggestions for restaurants in Florence centre and on the hills.
We will suggest your hotel to all our friends, you made our vacation memorable for ever!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

We found the hotel charming and staff very friendly and helpful; offering great assistance and suggestions for restaurants and activities. We loved the location in the Florence Hills ( a country feeling) and the sophistication of Florence only 1.8 km away. The Chianti wine tour provided by Lorenzo was a unique and unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marignolle Relais & Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marignolle Relais & Charme

Address: Via di San Quirichino 16, 50124 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 521 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marignolle Relais & Charme 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just three kilometres far from the historical centre of Florence, this little gem of a hotel overlooks the beautiful hillside countryside around the town. The nine spacious rooms are immaculately styled reflecting the owners' impeccable taste and attention to detail: parquet floors, matching fabrics for beds and drapes, and spacious sparkling-white bathrooms. The panoramic terrace and quiet gardens are the perfect locations for a drink, a lovely pool has gorgeous hillside views over olive groves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Marignolle Relais & Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marignolle Relais And Charme
Marignolle Relais & Charme Hotel Florence
Marignolle Relais Charme Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marignolle Relais & Charme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.