We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Salotto del Gusto

Ristorante Salotto del Gusto
Via il Prato n 73, Florence, Italy
055 2645431
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,143 of 1,876 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tulsa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The service was so good. Friendly and helpful. While the food was not great, it was good and did not disappoint. Spent a few hours enjoying lunch with the very solid house wine and the staff offered complementary limoncello and Prosecco at the end of the meal. The whole group enjoyed our time here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    13
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, Usa
1 review
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I loved this place. Great menu. Great food. During my week visit I came several times and would go again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely al fresco dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

A hidden gem...the relaxing Tuscan courtyard atmosphere provides a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of the city center. We've enjoyed the tranquil, leisurely dining experience. Ther food is excellent, and the staff is very welcoming. We've made it our "home away from home" while living in Florence. You will enjoy early-evening or late night-dining with local Florentines. The restaurant is perfect for an intimate couples' dining experience, for a relaxing time with friends and family, or for a night out with a large group. The restaurant is also open for lunch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathp36
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A charming oasis of good food and fine atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This has been one of the nicest authentic Tuscan meals and atmosphere I have had in Florence. The waiters do not rush you but allow you to enjoy the Tuscan fare in the calm courtyard away from the bustle in the heat of summer. As I understand they have only opened up this year but already seem to be growing a solid reputation with people returning, and locals dine there too, a sign of a good restaurant. The al fresco dining is in a lovely quiet walled courtyard. Its just tucked away from the main scene but worth the walk for the quiet ambience and if you love opera then you will be very happy. Well worth a visit compared to lesser experiences I've had in Florence.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ambience and food good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We enjoyed this tucked away restaurant in via del Prato in Florence. With nice music playing the service was good and the food was excellent. One of the best dining experiences we have had in Florence.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Salotto del Gusto also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Salotto del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Salotto del Gusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.