We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute Academia tour very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ACCORD Innovative Tourist Solutions Tours

ACCORD Innovative Tourist Solutions Tours
Via condotta 27 r, 50123 Florence, Italy
+39-055-2399493
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$17*
and up
Ranked #94 of 240 Tours & Activities in Florence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover Florence comfortably sitting in a MINIVAN with the live commentary of an officially licensed and registered tour guide at your side, who will show you the beauties of the city and its surroundings. Or join one of our FLORENCE WALKING TOURS led by a network of licensed guides among them teachers, professors, historians, architects who'll bring the past alive! Cultural and comfortable Florence guided tours!
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Last minute Academia tour very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We arrived in Florence without having booked tickets to see David, but looking at the length of the ques decided that we didn't want to waste our valuable time waiting in line to get into the Academia. We saw the ad for this tour and booked via their web site two days before the tour. All in all it was a great option, for €29 we got to walk straight in, I mean straight in there were other tour groups waiting at the the reserved and tour groups entry point and we just walked straight past them. We had a guide, Clare who was very very good, providing us with lots of information on all of the attractions in the gallery, including David.

After the guided tour which went for about an hour we were free to walk around on our own for as long as we liked. I understand that the cost is high compared to a pre reserved ticket which is about €11.50, but on top of that you will need to hire an audio guide, so when you add in that on this tour you get a real tour guide all in all this is a great option for those who are time poor.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accord C, Sales & Marketing Department at ACCORD Innovative Tourist Solutions Tours, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Russmel,
thank you so much for your review.
Last Minute Tour Accademia is one of our popular tours, because gives tourists the opportunity to enjoy a delightful guided tour skipping the line with a professional guide who can get enthusiasm and feelings across.
We are so glad you have appreciated our service.

Regards
Accord Innovative Tourist Solutions Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    14
    1
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint James, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Legends of Florence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My 76 year old Mom and I recently visited my daughter in Florence(studies abroad). While there we visited Venice, Pisa etc. The highlight of my trip however was taking a walking tour
at night in Florence with Giulia. We did the "Legend of Florence" The walking tour was so nice and we learned so much about this eternal city. Giulia's enthusiasm for art and the history of Florence was contagious. It was interesting, educational and enjoyable. The walking was at a great pace, good enough for grandma to keep up. I would highly recommend this to anyone to have a special night while visiting Florence...request Giulia she is great.!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accord C, Sales & Markting Department at ACCORD Innovative Tourist Solutions Tours, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Mrs Kathy,
thank you very much for your kind comment regarding one of our interesting tour.
We are so pleased with your satisfaction, inasmuch our main goal is to offer innovative and amusing tours while enriching the tourists' experience on our wonderful city thanks to the enthusiam of our professional guides.
Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Florence.

Best regards,
Giulia
Sales & Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The tickets to the museum in Florence to see David.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

They sold tickets for euro 15.00, usually euro 6.5 add euro 4.00 for booking fee for a certain time. Saved us 50 mins in que so so worth it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accord C, Sales department at ACCORD Innovative Tourist Solutions Tours, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear client, thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased our service sutisfied you and your necessities. Best Regards Accord staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Unorganised tour agency, definitely wouldn't recommend them to anyone”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was a tour we booked into at the last minute and one of the only tours we booked without consulting Tripadvisor first, and boy did we regret that! We booked basically a full day tour which included a tour of the Uffizi and Accademia galleries and also a walking tour of Florence. Right from the beginning we couldn't believe how unorganised and unprofessional this company were. We arrived at the meeting place in the morning at the Uffizi gallery and approached a member of their staff who then told us that we were at the wrong meeting place for the tour and told us we were meant to meet our guide at another location a few blocks away. We made our way to the advised location only to find no tour groups meeting there at all. After waiting a few minutes and still no guide we started to worry and stress that we were going to miss our tour so we went back to the original location at the gallery and asked another member of staff about our tour. We explained that we had been told by another staff member that we had come to the wrong place but no one was at the meeting place we were told to go to. This second staff member then advised we were in fact in the right place at in the beginning and that luckily our tour hadn't left yet. We received no apology and the first staff member that told us to go to the wrong location heard all of this and offered no apology either. We weren't impressed but decided to go along with the tour even though we were all hot and bothered from running around Florence on quite a hot day trying to find our tour group.

The tour of the Uffizi gallery is advertised to run for 1.5 hours, but we found this to be misleading as half of the tour was in Italian, so really the English tour is only 45 minutes. The guide provided some great information but wasn't overly friendly. He also conducted our walking tour of Florence and warmed up a little bit then but still not anywhere near as good as other guides we had on other company’s tours. Our guide in the Accademia gallery tour was great however and she is the only reason I have given this company two stars instead of one.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accord C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at ACCORD Innovative Tourist Solutions Tours, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

We are very sorry for reading your feedback about one of our tours and, before anything else, please, accept our apologies.

We would like to inform you that our tours are generally organized in order to give a positive service to our guests, but of course sometimes troubles can occur.
What we find strange, however, about the tour you did with us, is that almost all the information you had about the meeting points were wrong or confusing. Moreover, we cannot undertsand why nobody, at least, apologized with you for all the inconveniences.

Now we are trying to understand what happened on the day of your tour with us. Thus, we would greately appreciate if you could give us further details about the data and the hours of the tour, the name under which the reservation had been done, and all the other details which could help us to understand what happened on that day, as we would like to improve our services, avouiding such situations in the future.

For al these reasons, your help would be really important to us. Could you please write back to us at the email address tours@accordsolutions.it, and give us more details?

Thanks in advance for your kind cooperation.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Exactly what I wanted and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We picked up a tour of the Uffizzi Gallery right in front of the entrance.

Because we were on a guided tour we had immediate entry to the Uffizzi, no waiting in line. The tour was terrific. First, it was only suppose to last 1.5 hours but instead lasted more than 2.0 hours. Our tour guide Fiametta Michelacci, was not only knowledgable in the historical background of the artists and the art pieces but also told us of the accepted artistic intent of color, style and perspective.

Most appreciated was her willingness to entertain our questions and she had great English language skills easily understood.

This was well worth the price of the tour which included entry to the Uffizzi Gallery. I will do it again next time I am in Firenze.

Unfortunately no photos are allowed in the galleries and don't expect to see the whole gallery
in one session.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accord C, at ACCORD Innovative Tourist Solutions Tours, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Dear Sarah,
We are so sorry to hear your words.

When you took part in the Uffizi tour, it was Tuesday and museums can sometimes be crowded because of the Monday closing. Unfortunately we can't know or predict the flow of visitors. At the time of your visit, the museum's assistant stopped the entrance.

We are the only one travel agency offering daily in situ guided tours to the museums for customers who would like a guided tour. At busy times or on busy days, some delays may happen, but our services are appreciated. Indeed, as you told, the guide service was professional and informative.

We are so sorry to know the behavior of our member of staff, she is a really nice and polite person. Possibly she was experiencing a demanding time and solving different problems, her intention was not to be rude with you.

We value your opinion beacuse our customers' satisfaction is the most important focus of our activity and so we thank you for your comments which have been passed on and will be used for the future.

On future visits to Florence, we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you on one of our tours inorder to restore your faith in us.

Best Regards
ACCORD Innovative Tourist Solutions Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ACCORD Innovative Tourist Solutions Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to ACCORD Innovative Tourist Solutions Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ACCORD Innovative Tourist Solutions Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.