We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot off of Piazza San Marco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Pasticceria Cucciolo

Bar Pasticceria Cucciolo
Via del Corso 25r, Florence, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #218 of 1,967 Restaurants in Florence
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot off of Piazza San Marco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great lunch spot off of Piazza San Marco in Florence. It has sandwiches, paninnis, pizzas and other snacks. We had a wonderful pizza and several glasses of wine for under 30 euros. Sevice was prompt and friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    35
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
otterystmary
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We kept on coming back! No cover charge, quick service and great food at very reasonable prices. Pizza, panini, pasta and pastries.Eat in prices the same as take out. Very handy for central Florence - Duomo and Uffizi only 5 mins walk. My daughter drew a picture of the cafe for the owner who was so pleased and put it on the wall!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendliest Cafe in Florence.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We loved this resturant so much during our recent trip to Florence that we ended up going back for our lunch and dinners, again and again. We also noticed the locals ate there a lot so it must be good food! Try the pizza's, the panini's, the pastas, (my children loved the tortallini rosa) the Pane del Pescatores, (my favourite), the cuppachino's and of course the bomboloni which they surprised us with on our second visit for lunch and we fell in love with these deliciously delicate little pastries. Good prices, excellent and friendly service. They made us feel like family!! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The food is very good, from pizzas, paninis, pastas and freshly made pastries. It's cheaper than most of the places, for instance, a panini usually goes around for 4€, in Cucciolo it costs 2.5€.
The employees are very friendly and nice. Plays jazz continuously which is a nice touch.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Visites this restaurant several times at the end of may.

Friendly, no cover charge, quick service and great food at very reasonable prices. Very handy for central Florence - Duomo and Uffizi only 5 mins walk.

Great spot to watch the world go by over a beer!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Pasticceria Cucciolo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Bar Pasticceria Cucciolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Pasticceria Cucciolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.