We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Botticelli Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Botticelli Hotel to your Saves list
Botticelli Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Taddea 8, 50123 Florence, Italy (San Lorenzo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 463 Hotels in Florence
NANAIMO
2 reviews
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

It was so nice to stay in such a historic hotel. there were little rooms and nooks that one could get a moment of peace and calm. This hotel was clean and tidy. The desk staff were amazing very friendly and looked after us very well. The morning breakfast was more than adequate to help start the day, fruit, rolls and pasteries, cheese, cereal, juice etc.
This Hotel is so convenient to many local attractions, local indoor market within two blocks, many historic locations all within walking distance, great little resturants all within easy walking distance. From our room we could look don the street and see the street vendors setting up shop each day and then taking them down at the end of the day.
I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay
David & Joan

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    274
    63
    21
    3
See reviews for
87
380
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

The Botticelli hotel was perfect for our stay.The location was 5 min walk from main station and the Douma and the market and restaurants were just up the road.
It had very clean rooms and the hotel has elevators which makes it so much easier with luggage. A nice small breakfast buffet which included juices,coffee,tea,fruit,yougurt,cereal,pastries,meat and cheese is available daily from 7:15.
The hotel also has a balcony terrace with little tables where you can take your drink and enjoy the market view and meet other guests.Our group thoroughly enjoyed it for our get -togethers.
Free wi-fi available in rooms and computer for use downstairs.

Staff are pleasant and helpful with sightseeing and transportation info and available 24/7.
A special thanks to Sara for all her help.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

The upside of this hotel is the great location, friendly staff, and pretty good breakfast. The one thing that I think I have to comment on is how freakishly small the rooms were. I don't think I've ever seen a room so small! But then again, who goes to Florence to stay in the hotel room? If you do plan on spending all day in the room, maybe go elsewhere.

That said, I do think we would stay there again since it was such a great value!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Just returned from a three night stay in Florence at the Botticelli Hotel. Was so happy to see a adult sized bed in this room. Although small, the room was immaculate. Quality of the linens was another wonderful surprise - high count sheets!! The complimentary continental breakfast and the service of the staff was wonderful!! All of the hotel personnel was extremely helpful and very friendly. I plan to return to Florence and would be delighted to stay at the Botticelli again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Helpful staff, clean rooms (ours was also very quiet being in the back) and excellent location.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Spacious room with a large bed. Clean. Free internet. Ideally located near San Lorenzo and the market area. Easy walk to all important sights. This hotel exceeded all of our expectations for a very good price. We would stay here anytime we are in Florence!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

I spent 5 days here and was very happy with my experience. i was there for a conference initially and a holiday after. I found the staff very warm and the hotel was very clean. The entrance is lovely ad the lobby has a lovely ceiling. the room was a decent size, the bathroom was great and the cleaning service was fantastic. The only drawback was the breakfast, you need to get up early to get the best of it. the location was great, just a few meters from the market.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Colomba
Hotel Colomba
#61 of 463 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 827 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#52 of 463 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#151 of 463 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#195 of 463 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 840 reviews
San Lorenzo
Globus Hotel
Globus Hotel
#122 of 463 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 976 reviews
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#80 of 463 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botticelli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botticelli Hotel

Address: Via Taddea 8, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in Florence
#102 Business Hotel in Florence
#134 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Botticelli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patrician building of 16th century; its renaissance architecture & refined furnishings reflect the florentine character - In the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Botticelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botticelli Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Botticelli Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.